wazua Sun, Jun 21, 2026

95 Pages«<678910>»
Cord attempts to storm IEBC offices
#71 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2016 10:54:20 AM

The funniest thing is, this will eventually end up with all those IEBC crooks going home. Despite all the chest thumping...their goose is cooked.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I am not sure you are being fair calling them "crooks". They are not! But what happens if a team does not want a referee? there are rules that guide that process. it's quite likely that this will be the end product of this "exercise" will be that IEBC will go home but I would prefer that the right processes be followed. By the way... what is the end game of the protest? IEBC to go home - how? Do they want the commissioners to resign? Do they want the only other process i.e. parliamentary process? What is their end game ama tu ni "IEBC must go home" who is IEBC? the commissioners? the Secretariat (civil servants)? What Raila and team are doing is exactly what they did in 2007 with

You just make the place ungoverable and unliveble so that the one can have changes in law or even procedure to suit you! What they are saying is
WE DON'T CARE ABOUT CONSTITUTIONALITY, WE CARE ABOUT OUR GOAL BEING MET! HOWEVER IT'S MET!

No sane person should endorse this behaviour!
Reminds me of a scene in Shaka Zulu

There is no other way to force them to go home?
#72 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2016 10:59:06 AM

Why can't cord mobilize all opposition parties to boycott elections if IEBC is not credible instead of inconveniencing some of Nairobians?
limanika
#73 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2016 11:32:00 AM

One thing about Rao, there r things he starts and doesn't give in till bitter end. Others he starts and falters mid way. This looks like the former case. Jubilee may give the matter time to see what plays out, but I think they're doomed if they don't give in to some demands some way, damned if they give in. Wisdom of mo1 and baks combined needed here
#74 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2016 11:41:24 AM

#75 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2016 11:44:43 AM

Let me ask.... WHAT IS IEBC? The commissioners? The secretariat?
#76 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2016 11:46:07 AM

Why can't cord mobilize all opposition parties to boycott elections if IEBC is not credible instead of inconveniencing some of Nairobians?

If they boycott the 2017 elections will sthis stop Jubilee from participating in the polls?

#77 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2016 11:47:25 AM

The funniest thing is, this will eventually end up with all those IEBC crooks going home. Despite all the chest thumping...their goose is cooked.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I am not sure you are being fair calling them "crooks". They are not! But what happens if a team does not want a referee? there are rules that guide that process. it's quite likely that this will be the end product of this "exercise" will be that IEBC will go home but I would prefer that the right processes be followed. By the way... what is the end game of the protest? IEBC to go home - how? Do they want the commissioners to resign? Do they want the only other process i.e. parliamentary process? What is their end game ama tu ni "IEBC must go home" who is IEBC? the commissioners? the Secretariat (civil servants)? What Raila and team are doing is exactly what they did in 2007 with

You just make the place ungoverable and unliveble so that the one can have changes in law or even procedure to suit you! What they are saying is
WE DON'T CARE ABOUT CONSTITUTIONALITY, WE CARE ABOUT OUR GOAL BEING MET! HOWEVER IT'S MET!

No sane person should endorse this behaviour!
Reminds me of a scene in Shaka Zulu

There is no other way to force them to go home?

Nope... it's through parliament! you are the lawyer! unless you make it so inhospitable that they out of their own volition decide... HEY! WE HAVE HAD ENOUGH. and Commissioner Nzibo the other day said amechoka na makelele!

From where I stand... ODM/CORD is dealing in none issues.... IEBC is not their problem!! hii ni kama kuOmbea na kukemea Malaria!
#78 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2016 11:55:00 AM

limanika wrote:
One thing about Rao, there r things he starts and doesn't give in till bitter end. Others he starts and falters mid way. This looks like the former case. Jubilee may give the matter time to see what plays out, but I think they're doomed if they don't give in to some demands some way, damned if they give in. Wisdom of mo1 and baks combined needed here

It will be a big score for CORD if IEBC is disbanded the propaganda that will come with it wacha tu i dont see jubilee giving them that milage.Moi and Kibaki never gave in to the opposition their were other forces diplomats can be very persuasive.CORD are about to learn the hardway its not the 90s
kollabo
#79 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2016 12:16:04 PM

madollar wrote:
limanika wrote:

It will be a big score for CORD if IEBC is disbanded the propaganda that will come with it wacha tu i dont see jubilee giving them that milage.Moi and Kibaki never gave in to the opposition their were other forces diplomats can be very persuasive.CORD are about to learn the hardway its not the 90s

Applause Applause Applause Powerful reminder right there.
Risasi Sufuri
#80 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2016 12:32:29 PM

kollabo wrote:
madollar wrote:
limanika wrote:

Applause Applause Applause Powerful reminder right there.

I think the team should be disbanded. It was purely a Babu/Baba jimmy team. I don't know why dynamic duo agreed on this arrangement, now or even in the last election.

However, lawful means should be used. Individuals should not take us back to the old days. We have a new katiba which was read to us by Babu, if we were to trash the same it would be a setting a wrong precedent.

95 Pages«<678910>»