95 Pages«<56789>»
Cord attempts to storm IEBC offices
#61 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2016 12:44:38 AM

kiash wrote:
By the way if i rememebr well Kibaki and comrades wanted Kivuitu to retire before the elections and then Rao and comrades said NO.They said that Kibaki and comrades wanted to use the new IEBC team to steal the elections and so Kivuitu stayed. After the results were announced, Rao and comrades said they did not trust in him.
After that, Rao and comrades were again at it and this time the Kibaki and comrades + Rao and comrades decided to choose Hassan and so came the 2013 elections and Uhunye won .
Now Rao and comrades are again calling on change of IEBC chiefs.As it is for now , the commissioners were selected and voted in by the nusu mkate parliament that is Kibaki's and Rao's why then is Rao not happy with a team he was involved in selecting ? d'oh! d'oh!

smile smile

Give this piece to Pauline. she can do it better on facebook.

We are talking about some alleged thieves in the IEBC offices. But you are too deep on someone's ass to understand.

Wazua sio Facebook, tafadhali.

We shall keep the green section as clean as the blue section.Politics yes, with facts. Sio 36bloggers vs Alai nonsense

They should follow the constitution they so hard fought for and mobilize their guys in Parliament to send IEBC home. Did you watch that video a whole orengo banging a gate? Nkt!

A more smart move would have been to move elections to Dec and the IEBC would automatically be wound up, but you a whole alma, a pawn can't ask yourself why orengo and Co. full grown men opted to bang gates and blow whistles. Tofauti take na babu owino iko wapi?

We actually want them out we appoint others kwani iko nini. Let's see what you will say once the new commissioners are rejected even before they assume office. We know the script too well.

Hata kama ni oburu atakuwa CEO, 70% kwa debe!!
Ethiteri
#62 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2016 8:22:17 AM

Power by all means!!!!

The "Kodak moment" came and we can see him teary from the gas.That is the best he will achieve from such moves.That people were sad and sorry for him,I doubt.He is more of a joker who deserved what he got.Even within ODM the roughness is slowly wearing them down. Yesturday thry were 500.Today they will be 400 and by Friday they will be 50.

At his age its poor strategy.

#63 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2016 9:14:42 AM

The funniest thing is, this will eventually end up with all those IEBC crooks going home. Despite all the chest thumping...their goose is cooked.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#64 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2016 9:24:07 AM

Ethiteri wrote:
Power by all means!!!!

The "Kodak moment" came and we can see him teary from the gas.That is the best he will achieve from such moves.That people were sad and sorry for him,I doubt.He is more of a joker who deserved what he got.Even within ODM the roughness is slowly wearing them down. Yesturday thry were 500.Today they will be 400 and by Friday they will be 50.

At his age its poor strategy.

They will be there again today?? . I have a very important meeting in town NKT!!!
#65 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2016 9:34:49 AM

Tumeamuaje sasa? IEBC wanaenda ama hawaendi?
#66 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2016 9:40:05 AM

The funniest thing is, this will eventually end up with all those IEBC crooks going home. Despite all the chest thumping...their goose is cooked.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I am not sure you are being fair calling them "crooks". They are not! But what happens if a team does not want a referee? there are rules that guide that process. it's quite likely that this will be the end product of this "exercise" will be that IEBC will go home but I would prefer that the right processes be followed. By the way... what is the end game of the protest? IEBC to go home - how? Do they want the commissioners to resign? Do they want the only other process i.e. parliamentary process? What is their end game ama tu ni "IEBC must go home" who is IEBC? the commissioners? the Secretariat (civil servants)? What Raila and team are doing is exactly what they did in 2007 with

You just make the place ungoverable and unliveble so that the one can have changes in law or even procedure to suit you! What they are saying is
WE DON'T CARE ABOUT CONSTITUTIONALITY, WE CARE ABOUT OUR GOAL BEING MET! HOWEVER IT'S MET!

No sane person should endorse this behaviour!
Reminds me of a scene in Shaka Zulu
#67 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2016 9:45:22 AM

Now in Kisumu. Teargas for breakfast. Let them keep it there.
limanika
#68 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2016 9:57:31 AM

I think the issue here is that rao et al believe iebc is biased and can't hold fair elections. Cord believe parliamentary route to reform iebc is not viable,since jubilee will scuttle it. Since cord is a major stakeholder in that election,I think it makes sense to listen to their grievances. Or assure them that any parliamentary process will be sober and candid. But in reality I think kodi looking for team that 1) will be sympathetic to them / help them steal / scuttle counting of votes when the tidestarts turning 2) will keep loyal and be able to give insider reports how 2017 elections were stolen for the whole world to see - like that molo eck official
#69 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2016 10:03:39 AM

Either CORD is really clever or really foolish!
if they are clever they are doing what Mutahi Ngunyi thinks they are doing. Slowly discrediting all institutions that determine electoral results and disputes so that they can reject all results from 2017. But I some how don't think they are doing this or they must have forgotten how to do this coz the level of effort being used may just make it inhospitable for the commissioners and may enmass will walk out with a middle finger raised to Kenyans and the JUBILEE WILL NOW CHOOSE IT'S PEOPLE coz one needs to remember that CORD/ODM played a role in determining the commissioners after 2010 coz it was in gava and most of the commissioners in there were actually chosen by ODM! Another theory is that they know that if they muddy the water and houndout the commission - the electoral plan gets thrown under the bus and we are unprepared for anything in August next year and then they can ask for a nusu mkate gava - coz the IEBC (that new one) was unprepared e.t.c.
if they are foolish - Not only do they tell others that IEBC is their biggest problem - they seem to believe that this is true! That IEBC is the reason they lose. But it's not! Coz any game (if any) is played at the polling station level - 34k of them. They should have their agents there. Results from Polling stations are sent to Constituency Offices and ROs make the final decision and the people they are hounding out of office just read what they have been given.
What happens if Jubilee call's their bluff and says.... SAWA!! let's change them.... do they think their problems will have ended magically?
#70 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2016 10:47:27 AM

As is his usual trademark, macharia gaitho has weighed in with his opinion today. And yes isaac Hassan and his band of chicken gate thieves are going home. Sober jubilee politicians are already working on that to deny cord the bragging rights.

What is sad is those defending iebc here just because rao said they should go. What will you tell us when jubilee leads the onslaught against Hassan and co.?

Again I ask, if moi, the last real man, with balls of titanium, was forced to the negotiating table in 1997, what of jubilee?
95 Pages«<56789>»