wazua Sun, Jun 21, 2026

95 Pages«<23456>»
Cord attempts to storm IEBC offices
#31 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 5:50:53 PM

Yes, Kenyans are being prepared for the rejection of the 2017 results either due to "credibility" of current IEBC or "inexperience" of a new negotiated one.

Wise up.
#32 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 5:52:36 PM

Excellent. It's true I had not read everything.

The next question is why in God's name should I believe the fellows in this end of the transaction?

Someone tell me like a 4 year old.

Here is the deal! What we believe is secondary to what can be proven in law! Unless the commissioners themselves resign.... they are not going anywhere coz the procedure to kick them out is such that it looks at the facts not what we believe. Personally I believe walikula kitu... simply because they are kenyans....

Obvious smile
sitaki.kujulikana
#33 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 6:03:59 PM

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/wires/reuters/article-3557603/Kenyan-police-fire-teargas-opposition-march-electoral-body.html

Odinga and Kalonzo Musyoka and Moses Wetangula, leaders of the main opposition CORD coalition, said over the weekend they would storm the IEBC offices and eject its commissioners.
They led about 500 supporters, who waved placards, whistled, shouted, and threw stones at police, to the commission's office in downtown Nairobi. Riot police dispersed them with tear gas.
"We have made some arrests and I'm yet to establish the number," Japheth Koome, the police commander for Nairobi county told Reuters. "Two police officers were injured after they were hit with stones."
Odinga, Musyoka and Wetangula were driven off shortly after the tear gas was fired, without addressing their supporters or the media.
#34 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 6:16:40 PM

kollabo wrote:
mburuke wrote:
Lets assume cord has its way and iebc is disbanded. The process of replacing the commisoners is heavily skewed in favour of jubilee. Its the president who appoint and parliament which aproves all of which are jubilee strong holds. Am sure cord is aware of that... so what is their game plan...to force a constitutional crisis?

Laughing out loudly Their game plan is simple, a reason for violence in 2017 then nusu mkate.

In fact the tyrranny prof (a fake prof according to @makau Mutua) has said that the only result that will be beneficial to KEnya in 2017 oin nusu mkate.

He said with 1001+1 tribes in Kenya, a nusu mkate is the better option.

And he said so much development happened during the nusu mkate times.

So @baba is not interested in winning the 2017 polls, he just want a nusu mkate.

Take this to #sidian bank haraka haraka before ibadilishe jina tena.

#35 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 6:34:46 PM

I think everyone has had enough of this nonsense of Odm and pnu and whatever they'll morph into.

The things that have happened in the past year should be enough to tell people that these two things above are just useless.

I remain in the camp of never voting ever again until I find a candidate I can trust to do the right thing.

In the red corner we have Cord led by one Raila always trying to take advantage of a weak point. yet when he was prime minister just fired miguna coz miguna said no way Jose.

In the Blue core we have pnu/jubilee/jap or whatever they call themselves let by one Uhuru or is it Ruto always trying to make the point that if he fails its coz of Raila. Yet, he's the president and the buck surely should stop with him.

The problem in Kenya is very simple

Some guys steal money and buy huge cars and plots in Karen. When they do wrong, only their drivers are arrested. That's the issue.

I'm still asking since we are so excited chase will be open on Wednesday, who's been in jail for chase, nys, or anything for that matter

I've always been alone on wazua in this stuff but I've always been right.

If we continue supporting corrupt people, then lets not complain.

Otherwise our arguments shall be driven as low as harrydre, itumbi, nyakundi and alai. Talking about non issues as they continue growing fat.

This is not a jubilee or odm issue. It's a moral issue, bwana Mukiri.

If Masukuma believes that its likely that the story in the courts in the UK is true, why do we support these people?

Even murchr is quiet about this one coz ruto is not involved....at last.

sitaki.kujulikana
#36 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 6:35:09 PM

kollabo wrote:
mburuke wrote:
Lets assume cord has its way and iebc is disbanded. The process of replacing the commisoners is heavily skewed in favour of jubilee. Its the president who appoint and parliament which aproves all of which are jubilee strong holds. Am sure cord is aware of that... so what is their game plan...to force a constitutional crisis?

Laughing out loudly Their game plan is simple, a reason for violence in 2017 then nusu mkate.

In fact the tyrranny prof (a fake prof according to @makau Mutua) has said that the only result that will be beneficial to KEnya in 2017 oin nusu mkate.

He said with 1001+1 tribes in Kenya, a nusu mkate is the better option.

And he said so much development happened during the nusu mkate times.

So @baba is not interested in winning the 2017 polls, he just want a nusu mkate.

Take this to #sidian bank haraka haraka before ibadilishe jina tena.

Laughing out loudly what other name can that be changed to, I would not want to imagine the fights that will be involved if the current iebc guys resigned and we had to have another set in office before elections, at the end of the day the president will appoint then and the tyranny parliament will have to vet and pass the same.
mburuke
#37 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 6:39:46 PM

In a worst case scenario an iebc that is partisan or product of political parties horse trading wld.spell doom for kenya. The commisioners wld be forced to sing their masters tune depending on who was responsible for their appointment
One's first step in wisdom is to question everything - and one's last is to come to terms with everything
#38 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 6:42:40 PM

Why not use parliament to get these commissioners out? Do they have to disrupt everyone just to pass their agenda?
sitaki.kujulikana
#39 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 6:46:37 PM

We shouted ourselves hoarse when getting a new constitution, the experts told us that with independent institutions, devolved functions and a weakened presidency all our troubles would be in the past.

Now we have guys shouting death if they do not win the weakened presidency and some other guys blaming the same for not jailing people, firing people, disbanding commissions at will and we are back in the streets again, blowing whistles and looking for a quick high from the teargas fumes.
#40 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 6:51:44 PM

I think everyone has had enough of this nonsense of Odm and pnu and whatever they'll morph into.

The things that have happened in the past year should be enough to tell people that these two things above are just useless.

I remain in the camp of never voting ever again until I find a candidate I can trust to do the right thing.

In the red corner we have Cord led by one Raila always trying to take advantage of a weak point. yet when he was prime minister just fired miguna coz miguna said no way Jose.

In the Blue core we have pnu/jubilee/jap or whatever they call themselves let by one Uhuru or is it Ruto always trying to make the point that if he fails its coz of Raila. Yet, he's the president and the buck surely should stop with him.

The problem in Kenya is very simple

Some guys steal money and buy huge cars and plots in Karen. When they do wrong, only their drivers are arrested. That's the issue.

I'm still asking since we are so excited chase will be open on Wednesday, who's been in jail for chase, nys, or anything for that matter

I've always been alone on wazua in this stuff but I've always been right.

If we continue supporting corrupt people, then lets not complain.

Otherwise our arguments shall be driven as low as harrydre, itumbi, nyakundi and alai. Talking about non issues as they continue growing fat.

This is not a jubilee or odm issue. It's a moral issue, bwana Mukiri.

If Masukuma believes that its likely that the story in the courts in the UK is true, why do we support these people?

Even murchr is quiet about this one coz ruto is not involved....at last.

you are missing the point! these guys have SECURITY OF TENURE given to them by 70% of Kenyans sometime back in 2010. it does not matter if you guys demonstrate or even march them out of office UNLESS THEY RESIGN you need to go to parliament and do it legally.... Tribunal and all... HAKUNA SHORTCUT UNLESS THEY RESIGN and if they decide to just show you guys a middle finger and stay put... HAKUNA ELECTIONS NEXT YEAR!! coz you cannot even disband the commission itself. The tribunal is for the commissioners not for the secretariat. hii sio ECK.... 70% OF KENYANS AGREED THAT IT HAS TO BE DIFFICULT TO GET RID OF THESE PEOPLE. So it really doesn't matter what we think here.
95 Pages«<23456>»