wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

12 Pages«<45678>»
KCB running Chase Bank (in receivership)
#101 Posted : Sunday, April 24, 2016 3:59:54 PM

KCB to retain chase bank brand, practices, employees and culture.KCB will not use it's funds to run chase bank neither will it be poaching accounts-Oigara

Source-The East African pg 8 &9

Obviously he's been reading my fear on wazua.

These fellows who say that good banks are supposed to be dirty, sad, dark and miserable places need to stop lying kidogo.

Which school of economic thought is that one? Have they ever gone to a Bank of America and seen it dirty? And with long lines for no particular reason other than the tellers have gone for lunch break and their coat is on the desk.

Come on people...Dirty banks don't mean they are safe banks. After all that KCB bank is the same one that was saved a few years ago by my tax dollar. Let's not even speak about the other boring NBK which Othelo has been dumping shares around here.

Ati a dark bank is where you go keep your money....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Has anyone gone to the equity branch on Mombasa road opposite zuku? I could have sworn I was in a morgue. People are so scared of going to that place in case they are mugged inside the dark brown branch.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I went to that branch once. I couldn't believe
#102 Posted : Sunday, April 24, 2016 4:05:52 PM

KCB to retain chase bank brand, practices, employees and culture.KCB will not use it's funds to run chase bank neither will it be poaching accounts-Oigara

These fellows who say that good banks are supposed to be dirty, sad, dark and miserable places need to stop lying kidogo.

Which school of economic thought is that one? Have they ever gone to a Bank of America and seen it dirty? And with long lines for no particular reason other than the tellers have gone for lunch break and their coat is on the desk.

Come on people...Dirty banks don't mean they are safe banks. After all that KCB bank is the same one that was saved a few years ago by my tax dollar. Let's not even speak about the other boring NBK which Othelo has been dumping shares around here.

Ati a dark bank is where you go keep your money....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Has anyone gone to the equity branch on Mombasa road opposite zuku? I could have sworn I was in a morgue. People are so scared of going to that place in case they are mugged inside the dark brown branch.

I would be interested in finding out how dirty the big banks are.. Some one who is a client to comment

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#103 Posted : Sunday, April 24, 2016 4:51:33 PM

I would be interested in finding out how dirty the big banks are.. Some one who is a client to comment

Wacha being dirty, gloomy nonchalant staff is one no no for me. @obiero, why are these people placed as the face of the bank? Am so glad technology is slowly replacing them
#104 Posted : Sunday, April 24, 2016 5:07:41 PM

For security reasons, CBK requires bank to be darker inside and the dirty to act as a decoy for robbers
enyands
#105 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 10:04:49 AM

I always admire this opus guy .he is committed to his job. This culture he has I'm sure has something to do with his faith and also where he schooled ofcourse outside kenya. "No bank has ever come out of receivership in kenya since independence. Chase is the first. And he goes to a point of reassuring chase bank employees through twiirrer who have nothing to do with cbk operations ,that he has their back.
Who does that in kenya?? I know this chase will come out stronger than before.

Opus reassures chase employees
#106 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 10:13:57 AM

enyands wrote:
I always admire this opus guy .he is committed to his job. This culture he has I'm sure has something to do with his faith and also where he schooled ofcourse outside kenya. "No bank has ever come out of receivership in kenya since independence. Chase is the first. And he goes to a point of reassuring chase bank employees through twiirrer who have nothing to do with cbk operations ,that he has their back.

Opus dei=Servant leadership

I think we should elect an opus dei as PORK
#107 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 10:27:52 AM

enyands wrote:

Wait until he does a Maghufuli on you and tells you that May is the month of no sex, then you shall just let him be the CBK governor.

#108 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 10:39:46 AM

enyands wrote:

Wait until he does a Maghufuli on you and tells you that May is the month of no sex, then you shall just let him be the CBK governor.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Kwani sex is oxygen? If you are single, abstain! Watu waokoke.

That said, Genghis still operate as usual, no?

#109 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 10:44:20 AM

enyands wrote:

You're better off being told no sex in the month of May than being told there are no drugs in a government hospitald'oh! d'oh!
Ethiteri
#110 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 11:19:39 AM

enyands wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Kwani sex is oxygen? If you are single, abstain! Watu waokoke.

Yes Genghis has been on.
Where there are Rafiki branches it has been operating from there.
#111 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 11:31:56 AM

Ethiteri wrote:
enyands wrote:

Yes Genghis has been on.
Where there are Rafiki branches it has been operating from there.

The rest are unnecessary details
#112 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2016 12:17:52 PM

Nyakundi now on Coopbank with manufactured docs
#113 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2016 12:21:15 PM

For Coop ask yourself how long the MD, Board Chair & Vice chair & Board members have been around. One day smile
#114 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2016 12:49:05 PM

For Coop ask yourself how long the MD, Board Chair & Vice chair & Board members have been around. One day smile

Okay, let me ask myself
Swenani: How long have the MD, Vice chair & Board members for Coop bank been around?
Swenani:!!!!!!! I don't know,maybe since they were born?

Othelo, What are you trying to say?

whiteowl
#115 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2016 1:01:06 PM

Okay, let me ask myself
Swenani: How long have the MD, Vice chair & Board members for Coop bank been around?
Swenani:!!!!!!! I don't know,maybe since they were born?

Othelo, What are you trying to say?

Skeletons are discovered only after such long term office holders leave. Not that I'm saying there are any skeletons.
Ethiteri
#116 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2016 6:13:47 PM

Rumour has it Heads have started to roll ahead of tomorrows openning.

Any body with info...thought Opus Dei Njoro said jobs are safe.
Ericsson
#117 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2016 6:26:11 PM

Management and Senior management rolls was expected to roll.
KCB will bring in their new managers.
Low level employees or mtu wa mkono are the ones unaffected
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#118 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2016 6:28:16 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Management and Senior management rolls was expected to roll.
KCB will bring in their new managers.
Low level employees or mtu wa mkono are the ones unaffected

I dont think so. They will run parallel for a while. These are rumors until later
#119 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2016 7:56:32 AM

Opening day...wonder what will happen today.
#120 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2016 8:49:25 AM

Opening day...wonder what will happen today.

Mad-rush...like Campus Fresher's mad rush!

Bank run likely in small village branches.