wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

Is it just me, or is Wazua dead boring??
#1 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2010 2:06:07 PM

Haven't bothered reading anything here lately, most topics seem dull and boring.

Is it just me, or has Wazua lost that "shine"???

Usually this forum should be red hot active, with KCB inching to rights issue price, crazy swings in KENKOB prices, KAKUZI and SASINI acting weird, etc....

ZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz wake me pls someone!!

(BTW, I'm no dummy, but it took me ages to post this...)
centerbolt
#2 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2010 2:13:43 PM

and in the WRONG forum! smile
brav
#3 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2010 2:22:32 PM

@Kula
I too concur hoping it's not dying a slow death.

On Fridays we used to have hot(read funny) topics that would make me come to sk sorry wazua every 5 mins to check on replies blabla. what to do know?Think
#4 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2010 2:30:42 PM

centerbolt wrote:

and in the WRONG forum! smile

Laughing out loudly ...Lemme take this minute to laugh at Bw Chaiman....But don't worry.Fundaah just said it takes 65K errors to make a rocket.Hiyo yako moja utasamehewa.Meanwhile,kamata whitecup baridi on my billsmile
chepkel
#5 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2010 3:31:58 PM

@Kularaha,

Have you tried coming up with hot topics that will keep us glued to our screens past 6P.M on a friday. Wazua being borin is an issue that can be solved quite easily. Take an individual effort and we will follow suit.
#6 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2010 4:54:19 PM

Chepkel

Its hard to get motivated when one is surrounded by boredom!!

Njunge, imagine after all that effort I still posted in the wrong forum!! Maybe that is symptomatic of this slow death wazua is experiencing...its just too big and impersonal to give any sense of belonging.

I will take you up on that offer of a whitecap....
#7 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2010 5:40:30 PM

Despite a very responsive admin, there's sth that just died with sk. I think the no. 1 biggest mistake was to change the name that was a household for many, and drasticaly changing the beautiful old greenish simple user-friendly homepage layout 4a complicated whitish ugly thingy. I have a hunch this site might just revert....piece of my mind....
Wa_ithaka
#8 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2010 6:00:33 PM

its just u. you are boring. keep moving
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#9 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2010 6:09:21 PM

@ wa-bushes, if u bothered to check when kularaha joined the community, u would realize u sound quite foolish.....
waiter
#10 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2010 6:41:42 PM

the sk boat changed name and size. so there's a feeling of appearing as strangers as we shift from one room to another. old SK was one for all and simple. but the change and growth is welcome.
#11 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2010 6:51:19 PM

I thought i was alone in this! Kumbe am alone. I have not visited this site for 2 weeks!
Fundaah
#12 Posted : Tuesday, April 13, 2010 7:18:11 AM

I ve learnt to stop complaing about split milk that was SK....I have conditioned my mind to read SK when I open Wazua...and its working well...

You and I can make this site a great one ....Let's not sit down like our VP.... waiting for someone from Mars to come and lobby for coal mining at his backyard ....complaining that .....his constituency is vast ... and arid...yet he is the Government....
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Wa_ithaka
#13 Posted : Tuesday, April 13, 2010 8:25:56 AM

-simon,moi often sounds quite stupid. and he is a veteran
Sycophancy also demostrates a high degree of idiocy
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#14 Posted : Tuesday, April 13, 2010 8:27:13 AM

There goes the kenya middle class whinning again...

@Fundaah,I feel you kabisa and many thanks for your above post no. 12 and for taking your time to educate the wazuans on the katiba in the other threads. This is the spirit!

Who was it that said the bored are boring?
#15 Posted : Tuesday, April 13, 2010 8:53:13 AM

millions of sites on the net.if one is boring a good one is just a click away.
#16 Posted : Tuesday, April 13, 2010 9:01:44 AM

@intel n funda, rem the days of 'funda', 'sukumanizing', 'sugarcane' n many other sk vocabulary? I commend u two for the +ve attitude n support bt I guess u all agree with kularaha....the morale, enthusiasm, fun, thrill, suspense, curiosity, creativity, twists n turns....did partitioning of the site into numerous isolated cocoons affect all these? All the same, I wil continue in the backbench if that is gud enuff.
#17 Posted : Tuesday, April 13, 2010 10:40:54 AM

206,675,938 sites as of March 2010
#18 Posted : Tuesday, April 13, 2010 3:33:20 PM

INTERNAL MEMORANDUM

TO: The Adminstrator(s)

Dear Sir/Madam,

RE.: MY WATCH LIST

One of the features at www.stockskenya.com involved being able to tell how my portfolio was doing whenever I visited the site. The said feature was available briefly here at Wazualand. This feature is no longer available in www.wazua.com - www.wazua.co.ke.

In view of the foregoing, kindly let us know if this feature has been put away with here at the Republic of Wazua.

Such anomalies are what that give rise to the whinning evidenced on this thread. Please do not give fodder to the whinners here.

You are doing such a wonderful job and I love it here.

Kind regards and best wishes.

Yours faithfully
aemathenge mahegoat
Injere
#19 Posted : Tuesday, April 13, 2010 6:26:35 PM

I have followed this site since early 2008 though I started posting stuff only recently.I remember there were days when the posts were a little embarassing to be honest but the posts later sobred up and I think I have seen very sensible discussions on this forum to be fair- not the sizzling teens stuff! The recent posts on real estate are top of the game for instance. Granted, we can better and I do hope we can all pull in this direction.

ikonini
#20 Posted : Monday, April 19, 2010 9:56:50 AM

to me Wazua is riding on past Glory!!anything Liverpool wld understand me...
MAKE A CHOICE TO TAKE A CHANCE OR YOUR LIFE WILL NEVER CHANGE.