Litigations litigations!

The reader comments are very funny.

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/118ne5z/-/index.html

#402 Posted : Monday, April 18, 2016 2:05:09 AM

#403 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2016 2:31:38 AM

I thought Bupamba refused to meet a junior officer in the name of CS Rotich? now is begging a more junior officer?

BTW is Dr. Njoroge even answerable to him? As a financial institution, wouldn't that be a breach of customer confidentiality? What kind of lawyers is billboard and watermelon?

This seems to be targeted at NJOROGE. Maybe Bupamba has a hand in rogue banks
#404 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2016 9:05:41 AM

I thought Bupamba refused to meet a junior officer in the name of CS Rotich? now is begging a more junior officer?

BTW is Dr. Njoroge even answerable to him? As a financial institution, wouldn't that be a breach of customer confidentiality? What kind of lawyers is billboard and watermelon?

By the way... Raila does not have any official title sio? he is not a public servant or a state officer. He is a CORD bigwig and former prime minister. Ni kama Moi only younger!
#405 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2016 9:36:20 AM

"A recent statement by Treasury Cabinet Secretary Henry Rotich, saying that all the Eurobond proceeds were used to settle debts incurred by the Grand Coalition government had thrown more confusion into the mix, he said"

Raila is obviously receiving funds from the thieves in the banks to destroy the progress the governor has been making. The grand coalition brought into garment all these 400 thieves Jubilee has nabbed. Raila "stole" the PM position by declaring himself President and causing chaos. No Kenyans are buying this eurobond, it is foreigners and they are over satisfied and asking for another.
A New Kenya
#406 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2016 9:47:03 AM

Bollocks!

Central bank is a public entity and the government not a private enterprise either, Every citizen has a right to question the government. Government and CBK are not private entities with customer confidentiality.

Very soon , you will tell us that we don't need access to auditor general's management reports because of client confidentiality
#407 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2016 10:04:34 AM

It is getting hot, primitive, and political, for the holder of the official position of the Governor of the Central Bank of Kenya.

The cause of the kerfuffle

#408 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2016 10:08:02 AM

muganda wrote:

It is getting hot, primitive, and political, for the holder of the official position of the Governor of the Central Bank of Kenya.

The cause of the kerfuffle

mawinder must be a relative of JJ
#409 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2016 10:15:43 AM

Bollocks!

Central bank is a public entity and the government not a private enterprise either, Every citizen has a right to question the government. Government and CBK are not private entities with customer confidentiality.

Very soon , you will tell us that we don't need access to auditor general's management reports because of client confidentiality

Wachana na hawa with their own thick goggles. CBK Governor is a public officer/servant of the people of Kenya!!!
keraka
#410 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2016 10:53:04 AM

By the way... Raila does not have any official title sio? he is not a public servant or a state officer. He is a CORD bigwig and former prime minister. Ni kama Moi only younger!

Really!!!!I hope that is but just but a tired myopic tribal joke. Even if that was the case,Have you ever heard of a case where a public spirited individual like Okiya Omtata suing the Gover to disclose some information/desist from some action or inaction and such like where public interests are concerned.

Administrative Law 101; You do not need any official title to legally compel the state to do or not to do something.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
#411 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2016 11:00:53 AM

keraka wrote:

Really!!!!I hope that is but just but a tired myopic tribal joke. Even if that was the case,Have you ever heard of a case where a public spirited individual like Okiya Omtata suing the Gover to disclose some information/desist from some action or inaction and such like where public interests are concerned.

Administrative Law 101; You do not need any official title to legally compel the state to do or not to do something.

I think you misunderstood my premises. Other than being a big wig in a party - Raila and you are no different and so he should not get any "privileges" over and above everyone else - that's my point. The rights and privileges for the rest of us is not in debate. If he can get a meeting with the Central Bank Governor it will be in his capacity as a citizen not anything else. Can a citizen ask to meet the president? Maybe... I don't know (uncharted territory). But I guess it's technically possible since they are state officers and public servants.
Ngalaka
#412 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2016 11:13:57 AM

keraka wrote:

I think you misunderstood my premises. Other than being a big wig in a party - Raila and you are no different and so he should not get any "privileges" over and above everyone else - that's my point. The rights and privileges for the rest of us is not in debate. If he can get a meeting with the Central Bank Governor it will be in his capacity as a citizen not anything else. Can a citizen ask to meet the president? Maybe... I don't know (uncharted territory). But I guess it's technically possible since they are state officers and public servants.

Raila is inviting ridicule to himself by asking for meetings that are declined flatly. Then he starts throwing tantrums with his cast of confused fellows.
Introducing politics in the running of CBK is bad politics.
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#413 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2016 3:43:32 PM

Bollocks!

Yes he can be summoned by Senate or parliament but not some useless jobless 3rd parties. Soma hiyo statement tena. Waende kotini tuone how the banking laws will be interpreted.
#414 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2016 3:49:13 PM

who cant see this is all politics for a man trying to remain relevant. Was Njoroge even there when Eurobond was floated?
#415 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2016 3:53:36 PM

I am sure there are procedural ways of asking for information or even question the authorities - that is not in question. But I don't think Me as a private citizen can demand for audience with the president or even a minister over a certain matter. I have the right to have my opinion heard but not sure about face-to-face meetings. I am sure someone acting in a certain capacity has to have created a channel where I as a private citizen can meet a delegate of this "senior" power hata kama ni receptionist Laughing out loudly I need to reiterate again...my point has nothing to do with access of information which you can petition and should be availed to you! it's about face-to-face "meetings" with any state officer that comes to mind.
#416 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2016 7:12:13 PM

I am sure there are procedural ways of asking for information or even question the authorities - that is not in question. But I don't think Me as a private citizen can demand for audience with the president or even a minister over a certain matter. I have the right to have my opinion heard but not sure about face-to-face meetings. I am sure someone acting in a certain capacity has to have created a channel where I as a private citizen can meet a delegate of this "senior" power hata kama ni receptionist Laughing out loudly I need to reiterate again...my point has nothing to do with access of information which you can petition and should be availed to you! it's about face-to-face "meetings" with any state officer that comes to mind.

#417 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2016 11:29:03 PM

I never knew that you were this dumb on matters governance. All govt officers from Ouru all the way down to the messenger are public servants and should be ready to answer any questions asked by their employer who is we, Mr or Mrs Public. We the public are the bosses and we can ask our servants (Ouru & co.) any question that we may want at any time that we wish. We the public are the bosses and we can even decide to fire Ouru & co in the next election, and hire a new team, if we are unhappy of their performance. We are that strong.
#418 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2016 12:03:04 AM

I never knew that you were this dumb on matters governance. All govt officers from Ouru all the way down to the messenger are public servants and should be ready to answer any questions asked by their employer who is we, Mr or Mrs Public. We the public are the bosses and we can ask our servants (Ouru & co.) any question that we may want at any time that we wish. We the public are the bosses and we can even decide to fire Ouru & co in the next election, and hire a new team, if we are unhappy of their performance. We are that strong.

I SAY ONE THING YOU GUYS READ ANOTHER THING!! Who said that they cannot/should not answer questions? who said that they should not give you answers to your query! hebu read again and again what I have written! soma tena! hebu underline
I need to reiterate again...my point has nothing to do with access of information which you can petition and should be availed to you! it's about face-to-face "meetings" with any state officer that comes to mind.

uko na marker you underline that part? like twice since everyone is reading their own things!
#419 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2016 12:24:51 AM

I SAY ONE THING YOU GUYS READ ANOTHER THING!! Who said that they cannot/should not answer questions? who said that they should not give you answers to your query! hebu read again and again what I have written! soma tena! hebu underline
I need to reiterate again...my point has nothing to do with access of information which you can petition and should be availed to you! it's about face-to-face "meetings" with any state officer that comes to mind.

uko na marker you underline that part? like twice since everyone is reading their own things!

Any citizen/member of the public has a right to walk into any govt/public office and ask any question that he or she wants. From baba to masukuma to hardwood. That is what democracy is all about.....a government of the people, by the people, for the people. No govt official is too senior to be asked questions by wanjiko. Wanjiko is boss, and pays the employee/officer and the employee should be ready to answer all questions or ship out. Then wanjiko will hire new officers to serve her, those who will be ready to answer all her maswali.
#420 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2016 1:33:52 AM

Any citizen/member of the public has a right to walk into any govt/public office and ask any question that he or she wants. From baba to masukuma to hardwood. That is what democracy is all about.....a government of the people, by the people, for the people. No govt official is too senior to be asked questions by wanjiko. Wanjiko is boss, and pays the employee/officer and the employee should be ready to answer all questions or ship out. Then wanjiko will hire new officers to serve her, those who will be ready to answer all her maswali.

Haya basi... tumalize hii kitu... walk into state house or harambee house and ask to see the president!. Tell me how that went...