They are still killing alleged witches
¿
#21 Posted : Thursday, April 21, 2016 8:24:17 AM

¿ wrote:
It's disappointing that some of us will rush to close the matter by making declarations instead of investigation. It's a form of superstition really ...

Interesting.How did you investigate the investigations?

You can find out for yourself.

Social darwinism might be more interesting.
Anti_Burglar
#22 Posted : Thursday, April 21, 2016 2:06:35 PM

Fool! Idiot!
#23 Posted : Thursday, April 21, 2016 6:03:40 PM

mkeiy wrote:
[quote=mkeiy][quote=FRM2011]Am looking at today's daily nation of.22 and are saddened to see residents of a village in nyamira county burnt a 75 year old granny to death on suspicion of practicing witchcraft.

In 2016... smh! Why do we even bother sending tsc teachers there ? It's a wasted effort. Let them go back to hunting and gathering. And you will find the idiots filling their churches on Saturday and Sunday!

Can someone explain to me how common sense can be so acute in a community. What terrifies me is that we are forced by the katiba to allow such people to vote and we shall actually count and consider those votes.

What did Africans do to God to end up like this ?

@FRM2011. I am not a Kisii, i hold no brief.

However, there are facts of Yang & Ying, positive & negative, male & female, good & evil. God & devil.

In God you find good, in the devil, you find evil. The bible, God's word, talks of witchcraft, sorcerers , miracles etc.

All the above have nothing to being Africans. It is the way God mandated. He threw Lucifer down to earth to rule [the Bible, not me]. Those Kisii witches are manifestation of Lucifer's rule. When the witches wreck havoc with wanton impunity, the villagers may or may not react.

In the above case, they reacted violently. Others react spiritually, through the word of God or "mganga maarufu".

Otherwise legally there exists little or no redress to victims. How would you prove witchcraft? Evil spirits/casts?

Not unless you say the God of years gone is different from today's God , accept the word of God in its entirety. Uchawi upo kwa Bibilia, uchawi upo duniani.
Jesus Himself used to cast out demons [read witchcraft].
To say otherwise would be contradicting the word of the living God.

[color=darkblue][size=8]Are you contradicting His

@FRM2011, Spare me the drama. Is your mouth still open?

Do you believe in the God/Bible? If yes, dude, read your bible well.

@mkeiy I think it's safe if we agree to disagree. I do believe in God, or more precisely a supreme being. Christianity, like many religions is man-made and it's man's attempt to understand God.

Did you know there are many other deities that predated jesus and whose stories are almost parallel to jesus ? You know the miraculous conception and virgin birth, the death and resurrection, supernatural powers and miracles ?

You may want to read the history of Christianity, and the atrocities committed by christians and in the name of christ. It makes al-Qaeda and alshabab look like Sunday school teachers. They extracted confessions from suspected witches through sadistic acts of torture.

Witchcraft, sorcery, satanism, devil worshipping and illuminati are all creations of the mind. They represent the antithesis of what Christianity stands for. Reverse Christianity if you may. They do not exist, unless of course you are wearing the Christian goggles.
#24 Posted : Thursday, April 21, 2016 7:08:59 PM

@mkeiy I think it's safe if we agree to disagree. I do believe in God, or more precisely a supreme being. Christianity, like many religions is man-made and it's man's attempt to understand God.

Did you know there are many other deities that predated jesus and whose stories are almost parallel to jesus ? You know the miraculous conception and virgin birth, the death and resurrection, supernatural powers and miracles ?

You may want to read the history of Christianity, and the atrocities committed by christians and in the name of christ. It makes al-Qaeda and alshabab look like Sunday school teachers. They extracted confessions from suspected witches through sadistic acts of torture.

Witchcraft, sorcery, satanism, devil worshipping and illuminati are all creations of the mind. They represent the antithesis of what Christianity stands for. Reverse Christianity if you may. They do not exist, unless of course you are wearing the Christian goggles.

There is a book called 'The Hero' by someone called Lord Raglan. Published in 1936, the book is a study of many of the great mythical heroes from various civilizations. The book identifies a list of the 22 main characteristics common to these mythical heroes. None of the stories of the heroes actually contains all 22 elements, but each of these is common to several heroes. The list is as follows:
He is born of a virgin mother.
His father is a King.
The father has a unique relationship with the mother.
The circumstances of the child's conception are unusual, often humble.
He is reputed to be the son of a god.
There is an attempt to kill the child/god shortly after birth.
He is spirited away, escaping a premature death.
The child is raised by foster parents in a far country.
We are told virtually nothing of his childhood years.
On reaching manhood, usually at age 30, he commences his mission in life.
He successfully overcomes the most severe trials and tests.
He marries a princess.
He is acknowledged as a king.
He rules.
He prescribes laws.
He loses favour with the Gods or his subjects.
He is forcibly driven from authority.
He meets with a violent death.
His death occurs on the top of a hill.
His children, if any, do not succeed him.
His body is not buried conventionally.
He has one or more holy resting places.

Does any of that sound familiar?

The Jesus story echoes 19 out of these 22 points. This is more than Hercules who only scores 17 and Robin Hood only manages 13 of them. Oddly enough, Moses manages to outscore Jesus, managing 20 out of 22 and Oedipus is the highest scoring myth with a whopping 21 out of 22.

By contrast, the highest scoring definitely 'historical' person is Alexander the Great, who only scores 7.

If this analysis is in any way valid (and I'm not really claiming that it is) then it would imply that Jesus is either a mythical character entirely, or that a great many legendary stories have been added on to the real Jesus.

As usual, the problem becomes how to filter the truth from the legend.
#25 Posted : Thursday, April 21, 2016 10:00:12 PM

I'm beginning to realize that language is optimally used when the users have no dispute with the underlying worldview that built or builds it. But when there are disputes regarding the underlying worldview then language disintegrates and becomes anarchy and noise.

Like on this thread, and many other threads... it's so difficult to make sense of what one, myself included, is saying.
mkeiy
#26 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2016 3:20:43 PM

@FRM2011. Hapo sawa, let there be peace on earth.

If i may ask, which "god" do you believe in?

Is it possible to separate your "god" above and "his" holy book/word?

Must 1+1 equal 2?
#27 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2016 3:29:14 PM

mkeiy wrote:

@FRM2011. Hapo sawa, let there be peace on earth.

If i may ask, which "god" do you believe in?

Is it possible to separate your "god" above and "his" holy book/word?

Must 1+1 equal 2?

Here is another group of retards. This time from a village in nandi. Thankfully, they didn't kill the alleged witch.

http://nairobinews.natio...-women-panties-rituals/
#28 Posted : Sunday, June 19, 2016 10:59:34 AM

Our friends from the winners chapel have been battling with the devil for a while now.

It's said Lucifer, has been so bold to the level of taunting them daily in their own church.

In case you are wondering, satan had taken the earthly form of an owl but the church wasn't fooled. They knew it was the devil pretending to be an owl.

The church elders decided to act and by yesterday they managed to kill two "satanic" owls. They posted the same on their fb page.

Kws wasn't amused and after turning on the heat, the post has disappeared from the church's fb page.

Someone guide me here, when you have a spiritual battle, do you fight back physically ?

Yenyewe those mzungu missionaries shouldn't have introduced their complex religion to nyeuthis.

There are things a nyeuthi mind can't grasp.
#29 Posted : Sunday, June 19, 2016 11:44:32 AM

Our friends from the winners chapel have been battling with the devil for a while now.

It's said Lucifer, has been so bold to the level of taunting them daily in their own church.

In case you are wondering, satan had taken the earthly form of an owl but the church wasn't fooled. They knew it was the devil pretending to be an owl.

The church elders decided to act and by yesterday they managed to kill two "satanic" owls. They posted the same on their fb page.

Kws wasn't amused and after turning on the heat, the post has disappeared from the church's fb page.

Someone guide me here, when you have a spiritual battle, do you fight back physically ?

Yenyewe those mzungu missionaries shouldn't have introduced their complex religion to nyeuthis.

#30 Posted : Sunday, June 19, 2016 1:09:38 PM

Things, unfortunately aren't that simple @FRM2011. In fact, the danger may be that you're over simplifying ideas perhaps to buttress some belief you're developing.

This incidence may be having nothing to do with being black or importing a religion. On the converse, it may have something to do with how humans relate and how institutions affect behavior. It's much like that famous experiment in which students punished subjects using electric 'shock' at the instigation of their authorities...

On the other hand, have you ever wondered why the puritans burnt witches? Well, the evidence points to political intrigue.
#31 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2016 11:44:37 AM

#32 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2017 11:01:50 AM

#33 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2017 11:12:31 AM

Ici nyamu cia ruguru....
#34 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2017 11:30:14 AM

Ici nyamu cia ruguru....

f*** me sideways Rṹkṹ rṹmṹ is house !
#35 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2017 6:50:42 AM

http://www.the-star.co.k...-over-betrayal_c1497907

Let me leave this one here. Yenyewe mwafrika hawezi saidika.
#36 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2017 7:18:40 AM

Ango ma biro timore ne?
#37 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2017 8:00:38 AM

Ango ma biro timore ne?

Let me keep quiet..Shhh Shhh Silenced
#38 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2017 9:17:32 AM

#39 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2017 9:29:28 AM

You haven't looked at different cultures closely enough. And it's nothing about 'Mwafrika'. The problem is that you have beliefs and programs in your mind that are rather 'naive'.
#40 Posted : Thursday, February 02, 2017 9:45:10 AM

I know why you are "worried".