wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

IRB 7s 2016 series with Ayimba
#21 Posted : Monday, February 08, 2016 5:10:21 PM

kollabo
#22 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2016 11:23:43 PM

...and yet another thrashing Kenya 22-0 All Blacks.

Gonga watu wasee!Applause Applause

For livestream angalia hapa.
Alba
#23 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2016 4:28:42 PM

Too inconsistent going from day 1 to day 2. Just when you think they are finally going to step firmly on the big stage, they slip and fall off the podium.
Alba
#24 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2016 6:07:24 PM

This team seems motivated to play big teams like NZ, SA and Fiji. But they will then lose badly to the likes of Russia and Japan. Benja should do something about this inconsistency.
#25 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2016 6:25:13 PM

Let me tell you - I said it before... you must rebuild with a target! Kenya 7s is falling prey to short term wins and I will be surprised if we cross position 5 again. We keep on being tempted to play our old guards in order to be seen as 'good enough'. If I was the coach I would just ensure we have our head above water and build up. Occasionally throwing in the big guns to salvage some 1/4s points but really with a game plan to train our younger players in the big leagues - Australia has done it and now the team has started firing all cylinders and I think they are targeting RIO. But anyway... since we seem to be happy with doing good... instead of winning something - tuendelee vivyo hivyo!

HII NDIO DAWA!! Beating New Zealand once is nothing.... beating them again and again is Key. Akina France are now firing on all cyliders and each time we meet them wanatucharaza. The Japan and Russia games were just terrible. But if you noticed the bench was very shallow. 2 subs? Injuries kibao (there is a nexus between uzee and injuries). We should cull our older players.
chemirocha
#26 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2016 7:14:33 PM

HII NDIO DAWA!! Beating New Zealand once is nothing.... beating them again and again is Key. Akina France are now firing on all cyliders and each time we meet them wanatucharaza. The Japan and Russia games were just terrible. But if you noticed the bench was very shallow. 2 subs? Injuries kibao (there is a nexus between uzee and injuries). We should cull our older players.

The ideal situation would be to rest the senior players for the Olympics and use the current IRB series to blood the best young talent.

To see why this is an issue, see how the team has performed in years that feature the Commonwealth Games. As it stands, I fully expect to see an exhausted Kenya sevens team disappoint in Rio.
#27 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2016 6:25:57 AM

Kenya 21 Russia 7 #Singapore7s
#28 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2016 7:54:12 AM

big guns suffer in their 1st matches... Fiji lose to Samoa, New Zealand lose to France and Australia being beaten by Argentina.
#29 Posted : Sunday, April 17, 2016 3:09:06 PM

Hahaha..... Kenya wins it's 1st Cup final!! Well in boys...
sitaki.kujulikana
#30 Posted : Sunday, April 17, 2016 3:11:53 PM

Is this the biggest upset ever in rugby history, beating fiji in rugby world cup final, I am so happy
vin
#31 Posted : Sunday, April 17, 2016 3:13:17 PM

What a proud moment.Kenya at the pinnacle of Singapore leg.Great team great country great spirit.
Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
D32
#32 Posted : Sunday, April 17, 2016 3:37:45 PM

Good stuff! Congratulations to the team.

Now wondering how our ratings will be henceforth.
They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
githundi
#33 Posted : Sunday, April 17, 2016 4:18:50 PM

Great victory. ...well done rugby team
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#34 Posted : Sunday, April 17, 2016 4:32:29 PM

Boni Clueless
#35 Posted : Sunday, April 17, 2016 4:35:26 PM

Superb! The size of the FIGHT in the African Cat

#36 Posted : Sunday, April 17, 2016 5:07:22 PM

youth structures?smile
#37 Posted : Sunday, April 17, 2016 5:51:01 PM

youth structures?smile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly wewe cheka tu... prof atakusikia aanze maLecture hapa...
#38 Posted : Sunday, April 17, 2016 5:55:56 PM

D32 wrote:

The rating:
We just piped England to position 7.

D32
#39 Posted : Sunday, April 17, 2016 6:03:15 PM

D32 wrote:

The rating:
We just piped England to position 7.

Applause Applause Applause Applause
They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
#40 Posted : Sunday, April 17, 2016 6:05:17 PM

Boni Clueless

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . Awesome stuff from the boys.