wazua Wed, Jun 17, 2026

3 Pages<123
So called Cyclic "P" election violence
Alba
#21 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2016 7:44:26 PM

Formula ni moja tu. Forget where you came from and support the popular party where you live.
Kama uko Kiambu,jubilate.Kama uko Siaya cordinate and if in Kitui,melonate

That formula does not work. These rampaging mobs I saw in 2008 do not care whom you voted for. They only care about which tribe you belong to.

Kenya now is such that you are better off not living in certain areas or operating a business in certain areas.

But if you do then When these chaos erupt, your best bet is to flee for dear life. Waving a jubilee or a CORD flag will not save your house from being burned.

This is the Kenya that our tribalism has created.
#22 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2016 4:58:27 PM

Why cant people go back to their homes?People should live in their homes and not invade other peoples homes.It is so sad to board a matatu in Eldoret and it uis playing Coro FM.
#23 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2016 5:10:06 PM

Why cant people go back to their homes?People should live in their homes and not invade other peoples homes.It is so sad to board a matatu in Eldoret and it uis playing Coro FM.

you home? congo? south sudan? somalia? everyone is an immigrant!! humans migrate - you and your ilk should get used to that. Kwetu ni Nax... born and raised!! Nax is no "more" home to any other person than to me! get used to it... hata huko kwenu kwa mababu zenu walikuwa immigrants so tuwache ujinga. But I am with you on the Coro FM thing - people need to be courteous, we don't need further weak and really mundane reasons to incite ethnic strife - we have enough serious ones.
#24 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2016 5:35:01 PM

you home? congo? south sudan? somalia? everyone is an immigrant!! humans migrate - you and your ilk should get used to that. Kwetu ni Nax... born and raised!! Nax is no "more" home to any other person than to me! get used to it... hata huko kwenu kwa mababu zenu walikuwa immigrants so tuwache ujinga. But I am with you on the Coro FM thing - people need to be courteous, we don't need further weak and really mundane reasons to incite ethnic strife - we have enough serious ones.

I agree fully @maskuma

Most proponents of warudi kwao think that:

1. They know 'kwao'. So many RV 'settlers' have never been to central!

2.Only Nyumba people live outside traditional ethnic home. FALSE. Hata wakaoo wako huko southcoast wengi wanalima. Not to mention akina Mogaka wako mpaka Nyandarwa!

3. That nyumba has lost zero traditional land. FALSE. If everybody goes home or we break up Kenya like Ndii suggests, it would only be fair to return parts of Nairobi that belonged to Akafete before mzungu kicked them out to Akafete

For the same way people bought land in RV is the same way people bought and are buying Akafete land in Westlands, Kangemi, Dago, Lavi, Runda etc
#25 Posted : Friday, April 08, 2016 5:46:20 PM

Lead by example. Leave Nairobi to the Maasai.
#26 Posted : Saturday, April 09, 2016 8:32:21 AM

I agree fully @maskuma

2.Only Nyumba people live outside traditional ethnic home. FALSE. Hata wakaoo wako huko southcoast wengi wanalima. Not to mention akina Mogaka wako mpaka Nyandarwa!

3. That nyumba has lost zero traditional land. FALSE. If everybody goes home or we break up Kenya like Ndii suggests, it would only be fair to return parts of Nairobi that belonged to Akafete before mzungu kicked them out to Akafete

For the same way people bought land in RV is the same way people bought and are buying Akafete land in Westlands, Kangemi, Dago, Lavi, Runda etc

Tell them that "mountaineers" of rift valley have never seen the mountain they are identified with. Unless hiyo mountain ni longonot or menengai
#27 Posted : Saturday, April 09, 2016 10:57:15 AM

I agree fully @maskuma

Tell them that "mountaineers" of rift valley have never seen the mountain they are identified with. Unless hiyo mountain ni longonot or menengai

The ones in Eldoret were so arrogant that they renamed a place Kiambaa no wonder they had to be told to go home a few years ago.
#28 Posted : Saturday, April 09, 2016 8:00:18 PM

I have heard people crying and saying the root causes of our post/pre election violence episodes have not been addressed. Perhaps someone could remind me - what was the cause of the Land clashes of Timboroa, Mau summit, Molo and elburgon in 1992 and to some extent in 1997? how does this relate to the post EV of 2007? can someone also remind me why we never had these land clashes in all elections since independence until 1992? and why 2002 and 2013 were exempt?
My analysis... is that if Kyuks and Kaleos are on one side - we don't burn. as soon as these two are separated rift valley kinaumana.

While I agree that the questions you begin posing are valid, I think you've rushed to make conclusions and made a significant error of judgment. It's easy to be tempted to such conclusions you've made by making a superficial view but because there has been no systematic analysis of the facts, nay, a method of analysis hasn't been expounded, then the conclusion must be rejected.

Besides, the conclusion only speaks of a certain view of the status quo and goes no further. Such that the knowledge so derived can't reach far enough in creating new political realities- something uncommon with true, or scientific knowledge.
3 Pages<123