#3841 Posted : Tuesday, March 29, 2016 8:16:21 AM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Spikes wrote:
in accounting as per IFRS, how will the afriexim and government bailout be treated in the financials.. will it only affect the balance sheet and cashflow or even PL

As for the money KQ got from government as bailout is a misnomer. This is a loan. @obiero don't hide behind political gimmicks. Huge finance costs will smoke you out. It is a matter of time value of money!

Whats the rate on the loan??

I overheard in a pub,6%.

Seems like a good rate

Under this tough interest rate regime 6% is favourable.

Real interest rate reflects inflation forex losses, exchange undercuts and all lots of things there. Hii sio member inakopesha kq bana. My fair bet is over 12% in the longrun. Let's call a spade a spade n not big spoon. Another Arm, etc in the making n the cycle continues. Anyway just added 3yrs to my 13yrs to get 16yrs plus. R we through with restructuring yet? N then reconsulting.Sad Sad Sad @ spikes its good to dare n dream. 2bob was a fair guess by any metrics. Where is mumias after 1bsh injection,..

May be 6% is the basic...before additional cost,insurance risk,middlemen, brokers,SPVs etc...But Governament will take all that over and above charges and only require KQ to pay 6%, thats why its kind of called a ka-Bail out.

#3842 Posted : Tuesday, March 29, 2016 1:59:57 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Spikes wrote:
in accounting as per IFRS, how will the afriexim and government bailout be treated in the financials.. will it only affect the balance sheet and cashflow or even PL

As for the money KQ got from government as bailout is a misnomer. This is a loan. @obiero don't hide behind political gimmicks. Huge finance costs will smoke you out. It is a matter of time value of money!

I overheard in a pub,6%.

Seems like a good rate

Real interest rate reflects inflation forex losses, exchange undercuts and all lots of things there. Hii sio member inakopesha kq bana. My fair bet is over 12% in the longrun. Let's call a spade a spade n not big spoon. Another Arm, etc in the making n the cycle continues. Anyway just added 3yrs to my 13yrs to get 16yrs plus. R we through with restructuring yet? N then reconsulting.Sad Sad Sad @ spikes its good to dare n dream. 2bob was a fair guess by any metrics. Where is mumias after 1bsh injection,..

May be 6% is the basic...before additional cost,insurance risk,middlemen, brokers,SPVs etc...But Governament will take all that over and above charges and only require KQ to pay 6%, thats why its kind of called a ka-Bail out.

Na sasa wewe kama umecancell buy order si utoe kwa portfolio..

KQ ABP 4.26
Spikes
#3843 Posted : Tuesday, March 29, 2016 2:09:07 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Spikes wrote:

I overheard in a pub,6%.

Seems like a good rate

@obiero sell KQ buy MSC imeshuka bei!
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#3844 Posted : Tuesday, March 29, 2016 3:15:36 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Spikes wrote:

I overheard in a pub,6%.

Seems like a good rate

Sawa captain.

#3845 Posted : Thursday, March 31, 2016 5:31:00 PM

600 workers to be fired by May 2016
#3846 Posted : Thursday, March 31, 2016 6:14:03 PM

This is the silver bullet.. Tomorrow I seek the final word from inside, then load up..

KQ ABP 4.26
Metch
#3847 Posted : Thursday, March 31, 2016 6:30:48 PM

This is the silver bullet.. Tomorrow I seek the final word from inside, then load up..

look out for the mother of all strikes. no birds in the air. but after the dust settles and management beats the unions to a deal you won't be the only one loading up
Start!
#3848 Posted : Thursday, March 31, 2016 6:32:02 PM

600 is a lot of people. Then they will recruit through the labour broker as they did during the last retrenchment!!!
#3849 Posted : Thursday, March 31, 2016 7:29:58 PM

Metch wrote:

look out for the mother of all strikes. no birds in the air. but after the dust settles and management beats the unions to a deal you won't be the only one loading up

This won't end well.....
#3850 Posted : Thursday, March 31, 2016 7:52:12 PM

Metch wrote:

This won't end well.....

It will end perfectly.. This time round, management shall handle it diligently. I have worked with Alban, I know him well

KQ ABP 4.26
Spikes
#3851 Posted : Thursday, March 31, 2016 8:38:29 PM

Metch wrote:

This won't end well.....

It will end perfectly.. This time round, management shall handle it diligently. I have worked with Alban, I know him well

I do you know Alban? As a fierce shafter or a good gentleman? Clarify please.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#3852 Posted : Thursday, March 31, 2016 9:50:07 PM

Spikes wrote:
Metch wrote:

This won't end well.....

I do you know Alban? As a fierce shafter or a good gentleman? Clarify please.

Both

KQ ABP 4.26
#3853 Posted : Thursday, March 31, 2016 10:04:51 PM

radical step towards recovery, this guy's need to share the pain with shareholders, i now take obiero more serious
#3854 Posted : Thursday, March 31, 2016 10:32:02 PM

mlennyma wrote:

radical step towards recovery, this guy's need to share the pain with shareholders, i now take obiero more serious

lol.. it has never been about me. the road to success is lonely and personal! nonetheless, my buy order worth KES 286,000 has been drawn up.. tomorrow I go in..

KQ ABP 4.26
enyands
#3855 Posted : Thursday, March 31, 2016 10:53:45 PM

mlennyma wrote:

lol.. it has never been about me. the road to success is lonely and personal! nonetheless, my buy order worth KES 286,000 has been drawn up.. tomorrow I go in..

I'll see this to be serious if the Nguze guy touches pilots who sons and daughters of some influential politicians. Otherwise I'll see it as a foreplay
#3856 Posted : Thursday, March 31, 2016 11:33:27 PM

enyands wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

I'll see this to be serious if the Nguze guy touches pilots who sons and daughters of some influential politicians. Otherwise I'll see it as a foreplay

U should read about the Ngunze family before you attempt to imagine that he fears other families..

KQ ABP 4.26
enyands
#3857 Posted : Thursday, March 31, 2016 11:36:16 PM

enyands wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

U should read about the Ngunze family before you attempt to imagine that he fears other families..

Family aje Mr obiero . His wife and kids ama his external family
#3858 Posted : Thursday, March 31, 2016 11:42:41 PM

Metch wrote:

This won't end well.....

Was Alban around when Project Mawingu was hatched & implemented?
#3859 Posted : Thursday, March 31, 2016 11:47:13 PM

Metch wrote:

This won't end well.....

@enyands.. parents and siblings, not wife and kids.. @vvs.. he is a HR practitioner, not a strategist

KQ ABP 4.26
#3860 Posted : Friday, April 01, 2016 12:05:00 AM

Metch wrote:

This won't end well.....

@enyands.. parents and siblings, not wife and kids.. @vvs.. he is a HR practitioner, not a strategist

Was he around when Project Mawingu was hatched & implemented?