Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
muandiwambeu wrote:Spikes wrote:obiero wrote:Impunity wrote:obiero wrote:Spikes wrote:obiero wrote:in accounting as per IFRS, how will the afriexim and government bailout be treated in the financials.. will it only affect the balance sheet and cashflow or even PL As for the money KQ got from government as bailout is a misnomer. This is a loan. @obiero don't hide behind political gimmicks. Huge finance costs will smoke you out. It is a matter of time value of money! Whats the rate on the loan?? I overheard in a pub,6%. Seems like a good rate Under this tough interest rate regime 6% is favourable. Real interest rate reflects inflation forex losses, exchange undercuts and all lots of things there. Hii sio member inakopesha kq bana. My fair bet is over 12% in the longrun. Let's call a spade a spade n not big spoon. Another Arm, etc in the making n the cycle continues. Anyway just added 3yrs to my 13yrs to get 16yrs plus. R we through with restructuring yet? N then reconsulting.  @ spikes its good to dare n dream. 2bob was a fair guess by any metrics. Where is mumias after 1bsh injection,.. May be 6% is the basic...before additional cost,insurance risk,middlemen, brokers,SPVs etc...But Governament will take all that over and above charges and only require KQ to pay 6%, thats why its kind of called a ka-Bail out. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 14,071 Location: nairobi
Impunity wrote:muandiwambeu wrote:Spikes wrote:obiero wrote:Impunity wrote:obiero wrote:Spikes wrote:obiero wrote:in accounting as per IFRS, how will the afriexim and government bailout be treated in the financials.. will it only affect the balance sheet and cashflow or even PL As for the money KQ got from government as bailout is a misnomer. This is a loan. @obiero don't hide behind political gimmicks. Huge finance costs will smoke you out. It is a matter of time value of money! Whats the rate on the loan?? I overheard in a pub,6%. Seems like a good rate Under this tough interest rate regime 6% is favourable. Real interest rate reflects inflation forex losses, exchange undercuts and all lots of things there. Hii sio member inakopesha kq bana. My fair bet is over 12% in the longrun. Let's call a spade a spade n not big spoon. Another Arm, etc in the making n the cycle continues. Anyway just added 3yrs to my 13yrs to get 16yrs plus. R we through with restructuring yet? N then reconsulting.  @ spikes its good to dare n dream. 2bob was a fair guess by any metrics. Where is mumias after 1bsh injection,.. May be 6% is the basic...before additional cost,insurance risk,middlemen, brokers,SPVs etc...But Governament will take all that over and above charges and only require KQ to pay 6%, thats why its kind of called a ka-Bail out. Na sasa wewe kama umecancell buy order si utoe kwa portfolio.. KQ ABP 4.26
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
obiero wrote:Impunity wrote:muandiwambeu wrote:Spikes wrote:obiero wrote:Impunity wrote:obiero wrote:Spikes wrote:obiero wrote:in accounting as per IFRS, how will the afriexim and government bailout be treated in the financials.. will it only affect the balance sheet and cashflow or even PL As for the money KQ got from government as bailout is a misnomer. This is a loan. @obiero don't hide behind political gimmicks. Huge finance costs will smoke you out. It is a matter of time value of money! Whats the rate on the loan?? I overheard in a pub,6%. Seems like a good rate Under this tough interest rate regime 6% is favourable. Real interest rate reflects inflation forex losses, exchange undercuts and all lots of things there. Hii sio member inakopesha kq bana. My fair bet is over 12% in the longrun. Let's call a spade a spade n not big spoon. Another Arm, etc in the making n the cycle continues. Anyway just added 3yrs to my 13yrs to get 16yrs plus. R we through with restructuring yet? N then reconsulting.  @ spikes its good to dare n dream. 2bob was a fair guess by any metrics. Where is mumias after 1bsh injection,.. May be 6% is the basic...before additional cost,insurance risk,middlemen, brokers,SPVs etc...But Governament will take all that over and above charges and only require KQ to pay 6%, thats why its kind of called a ka-Bail out. Na sasa wewe kama umecancell buy order si utoe kwa portfolio.. @obiero sell KQ buy MSC imeshuka bei! John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
obiero wrote:Impunity wrote:muandiwambeu wrote:Spikes wrote:obiero wrote:Impunity wrote:obiero wrote:Spikes wrote:obiero wrote:in accounting as per IFRS, how will the afriexim and government bailout be treated in the financials.. will it only affect the balance sheet and cashflow or even PL As for the money KQ got from government as bailout is a misnomer. This is a loan. @obiero don't hide behind political gimmicks. Huge finance costs will smoke you out. It is a matter of time value of money! Whats the rate on the loan?? I overheard in a pub,6%. Seems like a good rate Under this tough interest rate regime 6% is favourable. Real interest rate reflects inflation forex losses, exchange undercuts and all lots of things there. Hii sio member inakopesha kq bana. My fair bet is over 12% in the longrun. Let's call a spade a spade n not big spoon. Another Arm, etc in the making n the cycle continues. Anyway just added 3yrs to my 13yrs to get 16yrs plus. R we through with restructuring yet? N then reconsulting.  @ spikes its good to dare n dream. 2bob was a fair guess by any metrics. Where is mumias after 1bsh injection,.. May be 6% is the basic...before additional cost,insurance risk,middlemen, brokers,SPVs etc...But Governament will take all that over and above charges and only require KQ to pay 6%, thats why its kind of called a ka-Bail out. Na sasa wewe kama umecancell buy order si utoe kwa portfolio.. Sawa captain. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
This is the silver bullet.. Tomorrow I seek the final word from inside, then load up.. KQ ABP 4.26
Rank: Member Joined: 12/22/2015 Posts: 224 Location: Mombasa, Kenya
obiero wrote:This is the silver bullet.. Tomorrow I seek the final word from inside, then load up.. look out for the mother of all strikes. no birds in the air. but after the dust settles and management beats the unions to a deal you won't be the only one loading up Start!
600 is a lot of people. Then they will recruit through the labour broker as they did during the last retrenchment!!! The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
Metch wrote:obiero wrote:This is the silver bullet.. Tomorrow I seek the final word from inside, then load up.. look out for the mother of all strikes. no birds in the air. but after the dust settles and management beats the unions to a deal you won't be the only one loading up This won't end well..... possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:Metch wrote:obiero wrote:This is the silver bullet.. Tomorrow I seek the final word from inside, then load up.. look out for the mother of all strikes. no birds in the air. but after the dust settles and management beats the unions to a deal you won't be the only one loading up This won't end well..... It will end perfectly.. This time round, management shall handle it diligently. I have worked with Alban, I know him well KQ ABP 4.26
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
obiero wrote:maka wrote:Metch wrote:obiero wrote:This is the silver bullet.. Tomorrow I seek the final word from inside, then load up.. look out for the mother of all strikes. no birds in the air. but after the dust settles and management beats the unions to a deal you won't be the only one loading up This won't end well..... It will end perfectly.. This time round, management shall handle it diligently. I have worked with Alban, I know him well I do you know Alban? As a fierce shafter or a good gentleman? Clarify please. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Spikes wrote:obiero wrote:maka wrote:Metch wrote:obiero wrote:This is the silver bullet.. Tomorrow I seek the final word from inside, then load up.. look out for the mother of all strikes. no birds in the air. but after the dust settles and management beats the unions to a deal you won't be the only one loading up This won't end well..... It will end perfectly.. This time round, management shall handle it diligently. I have worked with Alban, I know him well I do you know Alban? As a fierce shafter or a good gentleman? Clarify please. Both KQ ABP 4.26
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,194 Location: nairobi
radical step towards recovery, this guy's need to share the pain with shareholders, i now take obiero more serious "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
mlennyma wrote:radical step towards recovery, this guy's need to share the pain with shareholders, i now take obiero more serious lol.. it has never been about me. the road to success is lonely and personal! nonetheless, my buy order worth KES 286,000 has been drawn up.. tomorrow I go in.. KQ ABP 4.26
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,301 Location: kenya
obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:radical step towards recovery, this guy's need to share the pain with shareholders, i now take obiero more serious lol.. it has never been about me. the road to success is lonely and personal! nonetheless, my buy order worth KES 286,000 has been drawn up.. tomorrow I go in.. I'll see this to be serious if the Nguze guy touches pilots who sons and daughters of some influential politicians. Otherwise I'll see it as a foreplay
enyands wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:radical step towards recovery, this guy's need to share the pain with shareholders, i now take obiero more serious lol.. it has never been about me. the road to success is lonely and personal! nonetheless, my buy order worth KES 286,000 has been drawn up.. tomorrow I go in.. I'll see this to be serious if the Nguze guy touches pilots who sons and daughters of some influential politicians. Otherwise I'll see it as a foreplay U should read about the Ngunze family before you attempt to imagine that he fears other families.. KQ ABP 4.26
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,301 Location: kenya
obiero wrote:enyands wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:radical step towards recovery, this guy's need to share the pain with shareholders, i now take obiero more serious lol.. it has never been about me. the road to success is lonely and personal! nonetheless, my buy order worth KES 286,000 has been drawn up.. tomorrow I go in.. I'll see this to be serious if the Nguze guy touches pilots who sons and daughters of some influential politicians. Otherwise I'll see it as a foreplay U should read about the Ngunze family before you attempt to imagine that he fears other families.. Family aje Mr obiero . His wife and kids ama his external family
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,298 Location: Nairobi
obiero wrote:maka wrote:Metch wrote:obiero wrote:This is the silver bullet.. Tomorrow I seek the final word from inside, then load up.. look out for the mother of all strikes. no birds in the air. but after the dust settles and management beats the unions to a deal you won't be the only one loading up This won't end well..... It will end perfectly.. This time round, management shall handle it diligently. I have worked with Alban, I know him well Was Alban around when Project Mawingu was hatched & implemented? Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:maka wrote:Metch wrote:obiero wrote:This is the silver bullet.. Tomorrow I seek the final word from inside, then load up.. look out for the mother of all strikes. no birds in the air. but after the dust settles and management beats the unions to a deal you won't be the only one loading up This won't end well..... It will end perfectly.. This time round, management shall handle it diligently. I have worked with Alban, I know him well Was Alban around when Project Mawingu was hatched & implemented? @enyands.. parents and siblings, not wife and kids.. @vvs.. he is a HR practitioner, not a strategist KQ ABP 4.26
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,298 Location: Nairobi
obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:maka wrote:Metch wrote:obiero wrote:This is the silver bullet.. Tomorrow I seek the final word from inside, then load up.. look out for the mother of all strikes. no birds in the air. but after the dust settles and management beats the unions to a deal you won't be the only one loading up This won't end well..... It will end perfectly.. This time round, management shall handle it diligently. I have worked with Alban, I know him well Was Alban around when Project Mawingu was hatched & implemented? @enyands.. parents and siblings, not wife and kids.. @vvs.. he is a HR practitioner, not a strategist Was he around when Project Mawingu was hatched & implemented? Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..