28 Pages«<2021222324>»
ANOTHER TROPHYLESS SEASON NOW CONFIRMED
#421 Posted : Wednesday, April 07, 2010 1:47:26 PM

@jguru, actually that's the question I was asking myself.

Would assnole fans prefer Man Utd to lose today for the usal satisfaction of not seeing them proceed to a semis and also for them to say that at least they (arses) were beaten by a far superior team?

Or would they prefer for us to win and hopefully beat one of the French sides in the semis and hopefully meet Barca in the final (again) to be equally or even more humiliated by Barca?

Food for thought assnoles...
#422 Posted : Wednesday, April 07, 2010 8:01:59 PM

2 nil up and cruising...where are the haters?
#423 Posted : Wednesday, April 07, 2010 8:03:49 PM

Haters mpo????
#424 Posted : Wednesday, April 07, 2010 8:12:26 PM

@ MC...wanachungulia kama guests...My only worry is Rooney is strugglin. Time Macheda comes in...
#425 Posted : Wednesday, April 07, 2010 9:42:34 PM

@willin2learn and McReggae: What have you got to say now? smile
#426 Posted : Wednesday, April 07, 2010 9:44:24 PM

well It's Bayern...just unfortunate that it had to take a Referees intervention via an unwarranted Red card
#427 Posted : Wednesday, April 07, 2010 9:45:11 PM

@jguru, actually that's the question I was asking myself.

Would assnole fans prefer Man Utd to lose today for the usal satisfaction of not seeing them proceed to a semis and also for them to say that at least they (arses) were beaten by a far superior team?

Or would they prefer for us to win and hopefully beat one of the French sides in the semis and hopefully meet Barca in the final (again) to be equally or even more humiliated by Barca?

Food for thought assnoles...

Sadly, Man Utd LOST! I'm not complaining though. At least the annoying Man Utd noise will tone down a bit. Applause
#428 Posted : Wednesday, April 07, 2010 9:59:01 PM

Too bad, 40 mins to go with ten men at this level, obviously suggested bad news....
#429 Posted : Thursday, April 08, 2010 6:22:02 AM

He he, touche jguru. I think SAF's comments sum up the whole tie - we threw it away, especially in the 1st leg, and the sending off just killed our game.

Painful to win the battle and lose the war. Oh well, at least no more distractions from the EPL but we now have to win it to get any form of consolation.

I will now welcome bashing from all haters...feel free not to hold back but give credit where it's due as well. Bado mapambano mapambano mapambano...
#430 Posted : Thursday, April 08, 2010 6:42:29 AM

Amazing goals from Nani especially the first one but Robben's goal was equally good. Fergie threw the game away immediately he brought in O'shea to replace Rooney, i know Man U fans would argue that he was brought in to fill in for the dismissed Rafael but still Man Utd needed an option at the front. The ideal sub would have been to replace either Carrick/Gibson earlier in the match with either Macheda or Park because Rooney (unfit) had no chance alone against bayern's defence.

Fergie should never have gambled with wayne rooney's fitness, truth be told it would have made sense to bring him in half way into the second half.
#431 Posted : Thursday, April 08, 2010 7:10:28 AM

Poleni manure people.

And can you guys stop blaming the referee every time you loose a game!!! Its becoming boring now to listen to fergie
#432 Posted : Thursday, April 08, 2010 7:14:08 AM

Na tuheshimiane sasa......kelele mingi sana tuache mpaka next season.
#433 Posted : Thursday, April 08, 2010 7:16:49 AM

Sawa Taz, hapo umenena, especially the part about bringing him in halfway through the second half.

But the gamble seemed to have worked until the sending off...and personally I'm not blaming the ref - Rafael's first yellow was just plain juvenile, he had no reason to trip the Bayern guy after a foul was not awarded in his favour...

the second yellow was questionable coz Ribery was not on flight for goal but such is life. For this tie, I'll have to say we were plain unlucky, can't ride lady luck for too long. Lakini mpira tulicheza vizuri, if we can replicate that form in the last 5 games, no reason why we can't get that much needed consolation.

Over to El Classico...
#434 Posted : Thursday, April 08, 2010 7:29:15 AM

...feel free not to hold back but give credit where it's due as well.

True but some fans here can never give credit .
#435 Posted : Thursday, April 08, 2010 7:32:31 AM

Rafael was lucky to just get a yellow card for the first offense.He would have left the field of play much earlier had it been a stricter ref.
#436 Posted : Thursday, April 08, 2010 7:52:52 AM

"thats war einfach .. ich meine .. was zum Teufel ist mit diesem typischen Verlierer falsch!"
#437 Posted : Thursday, April 08, 2010 8:05:02 AM

TAZ,
Playing Rooney made sure the Bayern defender concentrated on him hence the other players could make an impact, but he should have been taken out say after 30 mins coz for sometime we looked to be playing with ten men as Rooney could not chase the ball. Raphael was fantastic as he completely contained Ribery in 1st half, his immaturity caused the game,

After the red card with 40 mins to go, it was always going to be difficult, especially against a team with Ribery and Roben....HARD LUCK.
#438 Posted : Thursday, April 08, 2010 8:29:13 AM

@Smano,
Mcreggae did you inBrick wall .....I called for prayers,he went to an ajuoga....bure kabisa hii kijana...lol...Kichapo ni kichapo but hey,wasn't i horrified to see Rooney on the pitch?....SAF is loosing his mind or has he become such a desperado?.....That was the worst gamble and i guess after the knock,Rooney might not play a couple few more games.....Poleni lakini.Shit happens and i hope poor Mwenza is alive.....Laughing out loudly .
anasazi
#439 Posted : Thursday, April 08, 2010 8:30:02 AM

History will not recall that you were unfairly dumped out. It will recall that you were dumped out fullstop. Live with it.
Form is temporary, class is permanent
Jangwa la Jangili
#440 Posted : Thursday, April 08, 2010 8:36:11 AM

Haiya kwani EPL clubs are over rated? All the big boys have been knocked out by Italian, German and Spanish opposition.
Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.