788 Pages«<189190191192193>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
Cde Monomotapa
#3801 Posted : Friday, March 25, 2016 11:39:07 PM

Spikes wrote:
Greenfields Terminal= Dead on Arrival.

Fuel hedges still actively operational munching & straining KQ revenues. Negative equity territory is the order of the day.

Damn 4 way cost collars. Definitely a SELL!!!
http://www.standardmedia...-fuel-costs-and-savings
#3802 Posted : Saturday, March 26, 2016 12:00:18 AM

in the wilderness, even slight movement of the grass causes panic to the weaker animals, thats why someone wld get an erection since one flight was cancelled to BKK on Thursday. Meanwhile, here is sound progress www.businessdailyafrica....4/-/k3l4uwz/-/index.html

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly *Fill up at KenolKobil. Thank You. Come Again* Applause Applause Applause
Waiting for KK's dividend. Yes, a dividend. Some firms can't even manage a profit while KK pays a dividend. Laughing out loudly Applause Laughing out loudly Applause
Cde Monomotapa
#3803 Posted : Saturday, March 26, 2016 12:11:29 AM

in the wilderness, even slight movement of the grass causes panic to the weaker animals, thats why someone wld get an erection since one flight was cancelled to BKK on Thursday. Meanwhile, here is sound progress www.businessdailyafrica....4/-/k3l4uwz/-/index.html

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly *Fill up at KenolKobil. Thank You. Come Again* Applause Applause Applause
Waiting for KK's dividend. Yes, a dividend. Some firms can't even manage a profit while KK pays a dividend. Laughing out loudly Applause Laughing out loudly Applause

K card. Great discounts!!!!! http://www.standardmedia...-fuel-costs-and-savings
#3804 Posted : Saturday, March 26, 2016 8:15:44 AM

such a significant profit and KK rallies on fumes to touch KES 10.5 only..

KQ ABP 4.26
Spikes
#3805 Posted : Saturday, March 26, 2016 8:32:06 AM

@obiero I agree with you. KK is overpriced comparing its dividend yield to other profitable stocks. People paying a premium for fumes.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Kausha
#3806 Posted : Saturday, March 26, 2016 9:11:41 AM

Guys define fumes? If you understand accounting you will sooner or latter see the value in KK. That is a cash machine that can regenerate itself from a hole without disturbing shareholders for additional capital. See you in August when the fumes morph into a decent dividend in our pocket. You don't expect KK to pay a healthy dividend when they had all that debt to vanquish but if you use your heads a business that pays down debt from Kshs 16 Billion to 2 Billion in 3 years while paying a token dividend. Only safaricom can pull that off an indicator that KK is producing cashflows. Only asset sold is the TZ business, Lubu storage and Ngong Road stations.

I will not talk about KQ which reminds us of The Titanic - Ship sinking but people onboard believing it will flip itself back.
jerry
#3807 Posted : Saturday, March 26, 2016 9:17:07 AM

Kausha wrote:
Guys define fumes? If you understand accounting you will sooner or latter see the value in KK. That is a cash machine that can regenerate itself from a hole without disturbing shareholders for additional capital. See you in August when the fumes morph into a decent dividend in our pocket. You don't expect KK to pay a healthy dividend when they had all that debt to vanquish but if you use your heads a business that pays down debt from Kshs 16 Billion to 2 Billion in 3 years while paying a token dividend. Only safaricom can pull that off an indicator that KK is producing cashflows. Only asset sold is the TZ business, Lubu storage and Ngong Road stations.

I will not talk about KQ which reminds us of The Titanic - Ship sinking but people onboard believing it will flip itself back.

@Kausha. How do you put all this good stuff about KK in the wrong thread?
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#3808 Posted : Saturday, March 26, 2016 4:19:51 PM

jerry wrote:
Kausha wrote:

@Kausha. How do you put all this good stuff about KK in the wrong thread?

Same question I ask..

KQ ABP 4.26
enyands
#3809 Posted : Saturday, March 26, 2016 4:30:28 PM

I told guys to wake me up when it takes off but I think my sweet slumber is important. I should look for my blanket.
#3810 Posted : Saturday, March 26, 2016 4:56:44 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

K card. Great discounts!!!!! http://www.standardmedia...-fuel-costs-and-savings

@cde - Great idea! Brilliant! You deserve a royalty!

KQ should have a 'charge' on their ticket for "fuel" and the funds should be put onto a (pre-paid) K-Card. That K-Card can be used by the pilots to fill up KQ planes wherever KK supplies Jet-A1.
#3811 Posted : Saturday, March 26, 2016 5:01:56 PM

Kabisa! I mean a firm that makes profit and the shares can't even rally in price. What a useless share.

Instead one should invest in shares of KQ, a firm that reports huge losses every 6 months. What's more it makes more sense to buy KQ shares since the NAV is negative. Isn't that just the bomb!

Forget KK. Profits? Bah! Growth? Bah! Prime assets? Bah! New products? Bah! Potential takeover? Bah!

I need to wash and (french) kiss the feet of @Obiero and @Cde like the pope to show my respect for their brilliant strategy to make me a thousand-aire after I invest a million.
#3812 Posted : Sunday, March 27, 2016 7:03:00 AM

Kabisa! I mean a firm that makes profit and the shares can't even rally in price. What a useless share.

Instead one should invest in shares of KQ, a firm that reports huge losses every 6 months. What's more it makes more sense to buy KQ shares since the NAV is negative. Isn't that just the bomb!

Forget KK. Profits? Bah! Growth? Bah! Prime assets? Bah! New products? Bah! Potential takeover? Bah!

I need to wash and (french) kiss the feet of @Obiero and @Cde like the pope to show my respect for their brilliant strategy to make me a thousand-aire after I invest a million.

KQ is a high beta stock which is suceptible to wild swings.. Watch the stock in next few weeks

KQ ABP 4.26
Cde Monomotapa
#3813 Posted : Sunday, March 27, 2016 9:47:13 AM

KQ is a high beta stock which is suceptible to wild swings.. Watch the stock in next few weeks

Sijui ni nta? Yet it has been stated that aircraft have no rear view mirror. They also takeoff against the current.
#3814 Posted : Sunday, March 27, 2016 10:06:18 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Sijui ni nta? Yet it has been stated that aircraft have no rear view mirror. They also takeoff against the current.

Alumni.. Watajiju!

KQ ABP 4.26
Kausha
#3815 Posted : Sunday, March 27, 2016 11:23:29 AM

let us wake up KQ is at government bail out point. Technically this means the business model and business they are run is nolonger making sense and can only remain relevant because the GoK views the national airline as a strategic asset and will spend the money to keep it going for the next twelve months or 15. The history of government bail out for national carriers tells us it takes upwards of 36 months for the process. First government will put in the initial bail out money which will be incinerated because very little will be changed within the next twelve months. Then KQ will still be in the woods but showing some positive signs of health. Another injection of capital which will still be incinerated as management try to squeeze out positive performance and then things will come to a head and GoK will demand very radical solutions before putting in a dime. Then only will KQ be on a proper road to recovery. At the moment GoK is chums with management and management is chummy with staff while none of them is helping the business.

In summary KQ will only make operating profits in 2020 at the earliest.
#3816 Posted : Sunday, March 27, 2016 11:54:15 AM

Kausha wrote:
let us wake up KQ is at government bail out point. Technically this means the business model and business they are run is nolonger making sense and can only remain relevant because the GoK views the national airline as a strategic asset and will spend the money to keep it going for the next twelve months or 15. The history of government bail out for national carriers tells us it takes upwards of 36 months for the process. First government will put in the initial bail out money which will be incinerated because very little will be changed within the next twelve months. Then KQ will still be in the woods but showing some positive signs of health. Another injection of capital which will still be incinerated as management try to squeeze out positive performance and then things will come to a head and GoK will demand very radical solutions before putting in a dime. Then only will KQ be on a proper road to recovery. At the moment GoK is chums with management and management is chummy with staff while none of them is helping the business.

Hii ni bangi ya Luanda.. KQ narrowed the operating loss by 8.3B in its half year and the same is expected to be stretched higher into an operating profit for full year by the CEOs own disclosure to KTN a few days ago! Its good to research before you post @kausha
In this financial year ending next week, KQ has received 20B from afriexim, 3,5B from landing lot sale, 24.6B from treasury, KES 7B from sale of two Boeing 777.. This may appear insignificant to some people, but coupled with renegotiation of loan tenors, falling A1 prices, route optimization, decreases in HOTAC arising from increased OTP, return of the west africa routes, turning tide in tourism arrivals, Asia-Africa business boom, JJ dominance of the local market, the list is endless.. my money is on KQ to rise like the proverbial phoenix. Chris Kirubi, Mike Macharia and I shall be inside the plane upon take off..

KQ ABP 4.26
Spikes
#3817 Posted : Sunday, March 27, 2016 12:13:19 PM

Kausha wrote:

Hii ni bangi ya Luanda.. KQ made an operating profit in its half year and the same is expected to be stretched higher in full year by the CEOs own disclosure to KTN a few days ago! Its good to research before you post @kausha

I have seen my dreams come true. As KQ keeps floundering on financial mismanagement it will very soon hit sub 2bob so that I buy. Wacha nitafute pesa. Nitanunua zaida ya hisa 1million ndio nitulie for longterm. @obiero continue buying at 4.50 kes you will finally sell to me at a more than 50% loss.
Cde Monomotapa
#3818 Posted : Sunday, March 27, 2016 12:14:54 PM

Cde Monomotapa
#3819 Posted : Sunday, March 27, 2016 12:16:59 PM

The video, here a written summary of Transformation initiatives thus far.

KQ eyeing narrow loss via low fuel costs and savings

(Debt) Finance in any other name is finance. Bailout, shareholder loan, bridge loan whatever. Water is water and from Afreximbank (since we'd have liquidate NSSF to fund KQ - save, invest more) comes at better rate & tenor than commercial banks.

That's sufficient funding to see KQ through financial capital restructuring culminating in a most probable buy-in.

Stay tuned.

Spikes
#3820 Posted : Sunday, March 27, 2016 12:23:02 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

The video, here a written summary of Transformation initiatives thus far.

KQ eyeing narrow loss via low fuel costs and savings

(Debt) Finance in any other name is finance. Bailout, shareholder loan, bridge loan whatever. Water is water and from Afreximbank (since we'd have liquidate NSSF to fund KQ - save, invest more) comes at better rate & tenor than commercial banks.

That's sufficient funding to see KQ through financial capital restructuring culminating in a most probable buy-in.

Stay tuned.

Three months from now I would have put a standby financial facility to purchase over a million shares in KQ.