Investor
Stocks
Exchange Bar: Results forecast
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,097 Location: Nairobi
obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Q4 PBT in KES 'B KCB 25.9 Actual 26.5 EQTY 24.2 Actual 24 COOP 16.1 BBK 12.4 Actual 12.1 SCBK 12.1 DTB 9.1 Actual 9.5 NIC 6.7 Actual 6.3 CFC 6.1 Actual 7.3 NBK 4.3 HFCK 1.5 Actual 1.7 On Banks, @Obiero is on the Money. Lakini, why not I&M? I will give you the I&M one for Q1.. It never forms part of our discussions at the bar.. Or maybe it does, but I forget, coz I take half a bottle of Grey Goose, single malt :) Grey Goose isn't single malt Lakini, since I have an interest, I'd be interested. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,503 Location: nairobi
VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Q4 PBT in KES 'B KCB 25.9 Actual 26.5 EQTY 24.2 Actual 24 COOP 16.1 BBK 12.4 Actual 12.1 SCBK 12.1 DTB 9.1 Actual 9.5 NIC 6.7 Actual 6.3 CFC 6.1 Actual 7.3 NBK 4.3 HFCK 1.5 Actual 1.7 On Banks, @Obiero is on the Money. Lakini, why not I&M? I will give you the I&M one for Q1.. It never forms part of our discussions at the bar.. Or maybe it does, but I forget, coz I take half a bottle of Grey Goose, single malt :) Grey Goose isn't single malt Lakini, since I have an interest, I'd be interested. https://www.beltramos.co...s&winery=Grey+Goose
Sasa wewe unaargue kila kitu.. I buy that stuff every once in a while, its 12,500 for the 750ml. Read the link. Nugu hii.. Kichwa ngum sana :) HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/15/2013 Posts: 1,977 Location: Here
obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Q4 PBT in KES 'B KCB 25.9 Actual 26.5 EQTY 24.2 Actual 24 COOP 16.1 BBK 12.4 Actual 12.1 SCBK 12.1 DTB 9.1 Actual 9.5 NIC 6.7 Actual 6.3 CFC 6.1 Actual 7.3 NBK 4.3 HFCK 1.5 Actual 1.7 On Banks, @Obiero is on the Money. Lakini, why not I&M? I will give you the I&M one for Q1.. It never forms part of our discussions at the bar.. Or maybe it does, but I forget, coz I take half a bottle of Grey Goose, single malt :) Grey Goose isn't single malt Lakini, since I have an interest, I'd be interested. https://www.beltramos.co...s&winery=Grey+Goose
Sasa wewe unaargue kila kitu.. I buy that stuff every once in a while, its 12,500 for the 750ml. Read the link. Nugu hii.. Kichwa ngum sana :) jaluo jinga jeuri @Obiero, i see Larry Madowo at the exchange bar with some yellow . Are you with them? Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Boris Boyka wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Q4 PBT in KES 'B KCB 25.9 Actual 26.5 EQTY 24.2 Actual 24 COOP 16.1 BBK 12.4 Actual 12.1 SCBK 12.1 DTB 9.1 Actual 9.5 NIC 6.7 Actual 6.3 CFC 6.1 Actual 7.3 NBK 4.3 HFCK 1.5 Actual 1.7 On Banks, @Obiero is on the Money. Lakini, why not I&M? I will give you the I&M one for Q1.. It never forms part of our discussions at the bar.. Or maybe it does, but I forget, coz I take half a bottle of Grey Goose, single malt :) Grey Goose isn't single malt Lakini, since I have an interest, I'd be interested. https://www.beltramos.co...s&winery=Grey+Goose
Sasa wewe unaargue kila kitu.. I buy that stuff every once in a while, its 12,500 for the 750ml. Read the link. Nugu hii.. Kichwa ngum sana :) jaluo jinga jeuri @Obiero, i see Larry Madowo at the exchange bar with some yellow . Are you with them? no. currently at sierra but will heat up things in a few at soho's HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Where are you @obiero? Changes needed here "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Q4 PBT in KES 'B KCB 25.9 Actual 26.5 EQTY 24.2 Actual 24 COOP 16.1 Actual 15.3 BBK 12.4 Actual 12.1 SCBK 12.1 DTB 9.1 Actual 9.5 NIC 6.7 Actual 6.3 CFC 6.1 Actual 7.3 NBK 4.3 HFCK 1.5 Actual 1.7 HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
obiero wrote:Q4 PBT in KES 'B KCB 25.9 Actual 26.5 EQTY 24.2 Actual 24 COOP 16.1 Actual 15.3 BBK 12.4 Actual 12.1 SCBK 12.1 DTB 9.1 Actual 9.5 NIC 6.7 Actual 6.3 CFC 6.1 Actual 7.3 NBK 4.3 HFCK 1.5 Actual 1.7 @obiero mbona haukuuza COOP shares na vile zili hit 23/- naiyo haitaonekana tena hivi karibuni. Kwani ulikuwa ukifanya nini unaacha pesa zikikupita? John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Spikes wrote:obiero wrote:Q4 PBT in KES 'B KCB 25.9 Actual 26.5 EQTY 24.2 Actual 24 COOP 16.1 Actual 15.3 BBK 12.4 Actual 12.1 SCBK 12.1 DTB 9.1 Actual 9.5 NIC 6.7 Actual 6.3 CFC 6.1 Actual 7.3 NBK 4.3 HFCK 1.5 Actual 1.7 @obiero mbona haukuuza COOP shares na vile zili hit 23/- naiyo haitaonekana tena hivi karibuni. Kwani ulikuwa ukifanya nini unaacha pesa zikikupita? Check the thread on trading mistakes, where I have listed my past trades.. I sold at 21, then reentered at smaller holding HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Member Joined: 10/7/2010 Posts: 251 Location: nairobi
Who knows when the local franchise will report its results????please share
Q4 PBT in KES 'B KCB 25.9 Actual 26.5 EQTY 24.2 Actual 24 COOP 16.1 Actual 15.3 BBK 12.4 Actual 12.1 SCBK 12.1 Actual 9.1 DTB 9.1 Actual 9.5 NIC 6.7 Actual 6.3 CFC 6.1 Actual 7.3 NBK 4.3 HFCK 1.5 Actual 1.7 HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,683 Location: NAIROBI
On top of that it's the season of bonus shares.So far the following companies have issued bonus shares; KCB DTB Stanchart NSE Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,183 Location: nairobi
Ericsson wrote:On top of that it's the season of bonus shares.So far the following companies have issued bonus shares; KCB DTB Stanchart NSE
Boc should consider my bonus share plea "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Rank: Member Joined: 10/7/2010 Posts: 251 Location: nairobi
obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:[quote=obiero][quote=VituVingiSana][quote=obiero]Q4 PBT in KES 'B KCB 25.9 Actual 26.5 EQTY 24.2 Actual 24 COOP 16.1 BBK 12.4 Actual 12.1 SCBK 12.1 DTB 9.1 Actual 9.5 NIC 6.7 Actual 6.3 CFC 6.1 Actual 7.3 NBK 4.3 HFCK 1.5 Actual 1.7 On Banks, @Obiero is on the Money. Lakini, why not I&M? @wazua,,,please be at the forefront of providing up-to-date info....post I&M FY 15 results here.
madebe wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:[quote=obiero][quote=VituVingiSana][quote=obiero]Q4 PBT in KES 'B KCB 25.9 Actual 26.5 EQTY 24.2 Actual 24 COOP 16.1 BBK 12.4 Actual 12.1 SCBK 12.1 DTB 9.1 Actual 9.5 NIC 6.7 Actual 6.3 CFC 6.1 Actual 7.3 NBK 4.3 HFCK 1.5 Actual 1.7 On Banks, @Obiero is on the Money. Lakini, why not I&M? @wazua,,,please be at the forefront of providing up-to-date info....post I&M FY 15 results here. Too much drama posting it here BUT damn it I&M made 17.xx EPS. Whoa! I am batting great! KK, Unga (1H), I&M are ahead of my expectations. Waiting for KenRe to beat my expectations. And Williamson (FY March). Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
obiero wrote:Q4 PBT in KES 'B KCB 25.9 Actual 26.5 EQTY 24.2 Actual 24 COOP 16.1 Actual 15.3 BBK 12.4 Actual 12.1 SCBK 12.1 Actual 9.1 DTB 9.1 Actual 9.5 NIC 6.7 Actual 6.3 CFC 6.1 Actual 7.3 NBK 4.3 HFCK 1.5 Actual 1.7 The results show a shift at the top 5 with DTB now seating at the table of elders.. Coop Bank remains the bank to watch with PBT expected to close well over 20B at current QonQ run rate.. KCB also poses a good loading offer at current price HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
@maka where are NBK results. shows lack of seriousness by management. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:@maka where are NBK results. shows lack of seriousness by management. True. Deadline is 5days away! HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/15/2013 Posts: 1,977 Location: Here
obiero wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:@maka where are NBK results. shows lack of seriousness by management. True. Deadline is 5days away! @Angelica you have been in NBK for long.. haubanduki, hautishiki Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Boris Boyka wrote:obiero wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:@maka where are NBK results. shows lack of seriousness by management. True. Deadline is 5days away! @Angelica you have been in NBK for long.. haubanduki, hautishiki This coming week...board might be disbanded...EACC has been doing some investigations on a couple of matters. possunt quia posse videntur
obiero wrote:obiero wrote:Q4 PBT in KES 'B KCB 25.9 Actual 26.5 EQTY 24.2 Actual 24 COOP 16.1 Actual 15.3 BBK 12.4 Actual 12.1 SCBK 12.1 Actual 9.1 DTB 9.1 Actual 9.5 NIC 6.7 Actual 6.3 CFC 6.1 Actual 7.3 NBK 4.3 HFCK 1.5 Actual 1.7 The results show a shift at the top 5 with DTB now seating at the table of elders.. Coop Bank remains the bank to watch with PBT expected to close well over 20B at current QonQ run rate.. KCB also poses a good loading offer at current price I&M 10.17bn PBT Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Investor
Stocks
Exchange Bar: Results forecast