#3781 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2016 11:42:07 PM

While folks debate the merits of investing in KQ & Uchumi... @VVS @AGuy and @Kausha shall stick to the quality cooking of Ohana.

The K-Card is to be officially launched with a promotional offer to push more (profitable) volumes.
There are 200,000 new LPG cylinders to be unleashed on the public.

Let the good times roll.

*Please fill up KK. Buy LPG from KK. Thank You. Come Again.*

I have been having the Kcard for close to 5 years now,kwani what is it that they are offering again?Ama sasa hii card inatumia chip instead of the magnetic strip?

My old card also had a chip. Perhaps your card was different.
The PDQ machines are much faster. There will be additional tracking capabilities online eg spend, mileage, etc. Managed by DTB not KK.

On average it took me 10 minutes to shop for Kes. 2000 worth of gas using the K-Card, while it took me a mere 1 minute or less to shop for the same amount of gas using cash...thats why I threw away my H-card.

Have they improved on the service delivery on the gas stations?
On most occasions the attendant walked miles to go get the reader, mara haina moto, mara imehung, sijui weka gari kando ngoja.

Bure kabisa.

Kabisa! You are right. I was fed up of the card too. It was too much drama. Finally, they made a decision to go with DTB instead of doing it in-house.

The process is much faster but it still needs improvement. I hope DTB shows KK how to speed up the transactions. I think the old readers used GPRS but the new ones are on 3G [& they upgrade to 4G].

They should use readrs with 4G+, who want spend time in a gas station just to buy 1K worth of fuel?

Onthe days of discount ya 2 bob, the queu used to so long mpaka the wait kulad all the benefits of the 2 bob discount.

Tell them I will still use cash or VISA debit card.

By the way will I need a new card now to access services on the DTB platform?

Yes. It's free. Takes a week to get the new one.
#3782 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2016 8:25:26 AM

While folks debate the merits of investing in KQ & Uchumi... @VVS @AGuy and @Kausha shall stick to the quality cooking of Ohana.

The K-Card is to be officially launched with a promotional offer to push more (profitable) volumes.

Let the good times roll.

I have been having the Kcard for close to 5 years now,kwani what is it that they are offering again?Ama sasa hii card inatumia chip instead of the magnetic strip?

The PDQ machines are much faster. There will be additional tracking capabilities online eg spend, mileage, etc. Managed by DTB not KK.

On average it took me 10 minutes to shop for Kes. 2000 worth of gas using the K-Card, while it took me a mere 1 minute or less to shop for the same amount of gas using cash...thats why I threw away my H-card.

On most occasions the attendant walked miles to go get the reader, mara haina moto, mara imehung, sijui weka gari kando ngoja.

Bure kabisa.

Kabisa! You are right. I was fed up of the card too. It was too much drama. Finally, they made a decision to go with DTB instead of doing it in-house.

The process is much faster but it still needs improvement. I hope DTB shows KK how to speed up the transactions. I think the old readers used GPRS but the new ones are on 3G [& they upgrade to 4G].

They should use readrs with 4G+, who want spend time in a gas station just to buy 1K worth of fuel?

Onthe days of discount ya 2 bob, the queu used to so long mpaka the wait kulad all the benefits of the 2 bob discount.

In all outlets or specific ones?
Can we get them at T-Mall or any Supermarket in the City?

#3783 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2016 9:41:45 AM

Let the good times roll.

Bure kabisa.

In all outlets or specific ones?
Can we get them at T-Mall or any Supermarket in the City?
I don't know. I got mine at my neighborhood KK.
#3784 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2016 9:57:02 AM

just sent in an order for 5,000.. wldnt want to be locked out incase of rapid rise when the news breaks..

with all this debt stay here prepared for another cash call.
hisah
#3785 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2016 10:16:46 AM

hisah wrote:

We buy the turnaround dream if we believe the CEO's optimism...

Putting it on the speculative watchlist. Will be a nice play when bulls return as everything floats up.

Never let a video be the judgement point of investment decision. Remember, the firm is insolvent. Not a good share at all. You may loose hard earned cash

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#3786 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2016 10:25:35 AM

The more I read about what Ngunze is doing, the more faith I have in him as a CEO.
Unfortunately, I cannot see a KQ worth investing in at this time until/unless I can get enough detail on the debt restructuring to analyze the future of the firm.

I shall watch with interest but I cannot recommend KQ (as an investment) to anyone. I do hope KQ improves its pricing to compete vs other airlines.
#3787 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2016 11:13:41 AM

mlennyma wrote:
just sent in an order for 5,000.. wldnt want to be locked out incase of rapid rise when the news breaks..

There shall be a cash call announcement by midyear, with anticipated conclusion being Oct 2016.. That is not news to me. Even the CEO has mentioned it in previous interviews. One thing is certain, there can not be a cash call with a loss position. Further, there can be no cash call with a price lower than previous rights. Hence my fair valur of KES 14 per KQ share

KQ ABP 4.26
#3788 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2016 11:27:14 AM

mlennyma wrote:

There shall be a cash call announcement by midyear, with anticipated conclusion being Oct 2016.. That is not news to me. Even the CEO has mentioned it in previous interviews. One thing is certain, there can not be a cash call with a loss position. Further, there can be no cash call with a price lower than previous rights. Hence my fair valur of KES 14 per KQ share

the process will be to pump up the share,do a rights and afterwards see sub rights prices.
#3789 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2016 1:04:47 PM

mlennyma wrote:

Shida tupu yesterday the flight from London was delayed issue: Fuel supplier had totally refused to fill up the bird....madeni mingi.
Spikes
#3790 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2016 1:06:42 PM

mlennyma wrote:

Is that one achievable under KQ' s tight micro economic conditions plus the government's inability to curb corruption in the airline. Not forgetting global competition in this industry in which KQ is unable to compete favorably only ending up shafted by KLM royal Dutch.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
littledove
#3791 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2016 1:32:03 PM

http://kbctv.co.ke/index.php/kq-to-boost-operations-with-new-flight-schedule/?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter

The airline which launched the Dar es Salaam to Nairobi route early January 2016 has already doubled its daily flights return flights between each city, making a total of 28 flights per week between Dar es Salaam’s Julius Nyerere International Airport and Nairobi’s Jomo Kenyatta International Airport effective 21st March 2016.

At fastjet we are targeting first time flyers who would otherwise not have been able to afford to travel by air,” said Jimmy Kibati, fastjet General Manager for East Africa.
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
#3792 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2016 1:43:02 PM

littledove wrote:
http://kbctv.co.ke/index.php/kq-to-boost-operations-with-new-flight-schedule/?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter

The airline which launched the Dar es Salaam to Nairobi route early January 2016 has already doubled its daily flights return flights between each city, making a total of 28 flights per week between Dar es Salaam’s Julius Nyerere International Airport and Nairobi’s Jomo Kenyatta International Airport effective 21st March 2016.

At fastjet we are targeting first time flyers who would otherwise not have been able to afford to travel by air,” said Jimmy Kibati, fastjet General Manager for East Africa.

fly with what na hakuna pesa ya mafuta?
#3793 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2016 5:19:28 PM

mlennyma wrote:

Shida tupu yesterday the flight from London was delayed issue: Fuel supplier had totally refused to fill up the bird....madeni mingi.

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! @Maka - Do you work for the flightless bird or is that @Horton?

Pilot: Wanaabiria, tunaomba mtoe pesa ya sadaka tujaze mafuta. Warembo watapita na mfuko. Tafadhali tusaidie turudi nyumbani. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I think the supplier must be related to Ohana. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#3794 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2016 5:21:18 PM

mlennyma wrote:
littledove wrote:

Fastjet hana pesa ya mafuta pia?
Ama ni KQ pekee ananunua mafuta na pesa ya sadaka?
enyands
#3795 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2016 5:50:43 PM

mlennyma wrote:
littledove wrote:

Fastjet hana pesa ya mafuta pia?
Ama ni KQ pekee ananunua mafuta na pesa ya sadaka?

#3796 Posted : Friday, March 25, 2016 2:12:30 AM

Kq cancels flight to BKK leaving on Thursday. "Technical Reasons" ... Well, I guess an empty tank is a technical reason!
#3797 Posted : Friday, March 25, 2016 7:38:39 AM

in the wilderness, even slight movement of the grass causes panic to the weaker animals, thats why someone wld get an erection since one flight was cancelled to BKK on Thursday. Meanwhile, here is sound progress www.businessdailyafrica....4/-/k3l4uwz/-/index.html

KQ ABP 4.26
Cde Monomotapa
#3798 Posted : Friday, March 25, 2016 8:04:05 AM

in the wilderness, even slight movement of the grass causes panic to the weaker animals, thats why someone wld get an erection since one flight was cancelled to BKK on Thursday. Meanwhile, here is sound progress www.businessdailyafrica....4/-/k3l4uwz/-/index.html

SkyTeam.

Well written or should we say, authoritatively. Fresh, regurgitation free.
#3799 Posted : Friday, March 25, 2016 5:31:56 PM

Greenfields Terminal= Dead on Arrival.

Spikes
#3800 Posted : Friday, March 25, 2016 10:30:22 PM

Greenfields Terminal= Dead on Arrival.

Fuel hedges still actively operational munching & straining KQ revenues. Negative equity territory is the order of the day.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”