24 Pages«<21222324>
Referendum – the ambiguity of 1M signatures
#221 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 9:15:35 PM

butterflyke wrote:

While their opponents are busy seducing the MCAs...I wonder which of the two initiatives will beat the other.

The battle for kanjoras.......Tax-payers will eventually be shafted by either Jubilee or CORDofia. MCAs might just get the WDF they are salivating for!

ION, of the 2100 MCAs, not even one is a wazuan?

2,100? they are just too many....cost-benefit analysis will definitely show that Wanjiku is getting shafted...badly

Pray Pray Ati kii hau ha Wanjiku?
#222 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 9:38:43 PM

limanika wrote:

While their opponents are busy seducing the MCAs...I wonder which of the two initiatives will beat the other.
ati 1.4 mirrion? Cord just playing mind games. Who has seen ques of even 100pax hata huko mashinani?? And why not take the signatures to IEBC now or 2moro first thing??? Ati looking for 5 mirrion? Where are the birds?

#223 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 12:01:09 PM

http://www.the-star.co.k...forward-draft-bill-iebc

what happened to 5 million, 7 million signatures?? a clear indicator Okoa Babu is dead at the debe!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#224 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 2:09:35 PM

http://www.the-star.co.ke/news/article-193932/okoa-kenya-hits-2-million-signatures-plans-forward-draft-bill-iebc

what happened to 5 million, 7 million signatures?? a clear indicator Okoa Babu is dead at the debe!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

No one has come asking for my worthy signature.
#225 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 10:43:25 PM

Euge wrote:
http://www.the-star.co.ke/news/article-193932/okoa-kenya-hits-2-million-signatures-plans-forward-draft-bill-iebc

No one has come asking for my worthy signature.

Makerege was collecting the Wazua ones. You might want to talk to him. smile
#226 Posted : Tuesday, January 13, 2015 9:18:56 PM

excuses excuses blaming everyone for your failures. i thought they had secured 5M already?

http://www.the-star.co.k...ord-referendum-registers
limanika
#227 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2016 12:38:54 PM

limanika wrote:
One A4 sheet can contain about 20 names with voter reg no. signatures, 1 Million signatures will require 50,000 sheets. Assuming these sheets of paper and names are presented to IEBC in no particular order, i.e. no semblance to voters existing register (does it have signatures?), how easy will it be for IEBC to verify the authenticity of these names (whether they are registered) and signatures? Who will fund this stage of the process? Isn’t it time for IEBC to petition parliament to provide legislation to guide this pre-referendum stage? for now it is too ambiguous and open to abuse!

Hii mashinda tuliona kitambo. Cord pls go back to parliament and legislate properly on referendum. No way it's going to take place as per current statute. Yes IEBC can confirm that 800k names belong to registerd voters, but their signatures how do you verify???Back to square one after spending billions
#228 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2016 6:44:46 PM

excuses excuses blaming everyone for your failures. i thought they had secured 5M already?

http://www.the-star.co.k...rd-referendum-registers

There are more than enough lessons for CORD but the most unfortunate thing is,they learn none. Poor men!!Sad
#229 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2016 6:59:56 PM

I hope MCAs walikuwa wameitisha kitu ndio waangushe hii kitu.... kama ilikuwa promise - pole kwao
limanika
#230 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2016 8:24:27 PM

If cord are dumb they should collect the 110k signatures and present to iebc. If wise they should 'call bluff' and declare 'they won't participate in referendum plans so long as iebc are in charge'..But what do you expect when in his heart of hearts he knows this referendum wasn't about Kenyans but just creating 2005 'moment' to build momentum for 2017??? Really isn't this dragging the whole country through mud quite literally??
24 Pages«<21222324>