wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

Mpesa windfall.....??
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 5:52:00 AM

Someone has sent me money via Mpesa.Truth is,i don't seem to recognise the name and as usual,Safcom customer care is 'dead'.I do not need this money and wish to refund the sender.How do i go about it?.

Yombo dhier....!!
danny6
#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 5:58:00 AM

just confirm your safaricom dividends has not been wired that early.i.e if there is no number to resend to

'Don't question GOD,as he may say,if you are so eager for answers,then please come up'.
#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 6:07:00 AM

@Danny,

Can't be.I own no shares in Safcom...........and safcom Mpesa message doesn't come with the number of the sender.Just a name.

Yombo dhier....!!
Ja-Kom
#4 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 6:08:00 AM

@Njung'e,

Ma number is 0721......U are trully a blessing this morning.Am already at an M-Pesa agent waiting for your sufficiently philanthropic transfer.

For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners,so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous.
Romans 5:19
For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
#5 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 7:49:00 AM

@Ja-kom,

Pole kaka.........Dude finally called.

Yombo dhier....!!
Ray
#6 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 8:15:00 AM

Njung'e how much? My collegues parents in Embu received 5K. Later the guy called them and on hearing the old man could not even speak well in Swahili he asked them to keep the money after all it was just credit for his mum.
Ja-Kom
#7 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 8:17:00 AM

Hehe,u cant blame me for trying.Glad for the dude........Lakini vile tuko Kenya,and am Kenyan.......Si uniachie ile alikuwachia kando for kumrudishia hehe.Mwezi iko receivership.

Nway,glad u helped the dude out,Blessed day.

For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners,so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous.
For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
danny6
#8 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 8:21:00 AM

@ja-kom

hehe u tried have you ever heard of a friendly rip off eti..'uko na mia tano mahali tuongezee mafuta'...

'Don't question GOD,as he may say,if you are so eager for answers,then please come up'.
Ja-Kom
#9 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 8:32:00 AM

@DannyBoy,

hehehe,i tell you!! Precisely why i would rather take a mat anyday,hii mambo ya lift haileti raha.......Esp at this time of month,and in Kenya.Ndo sababu Kenyans are feared everywhere.

KURUTU
#10 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 8:35:00 AM

You can send an email to m-pesa@safaricom.co.ke and or an sms to 234 with a brief requesting for the recall of the amount.
#11 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 8:54:00 AM

@Kurutu,

Thanks for the information.I'll keep it........I already reversed it kienyeji less 30 bob but not before warning the guy to be sending big money to my number preferably every two days..-:)

@Ray,

It wasn't that big and the dude pleaded it was meant for his mum back in Mbeere.......

Yombo dhier....!!
#12 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 9:30:00 AM

Njung'e,

you are lucky you returned the cash o/wise your phone would have walked all the way to the intended recipient..