wazua Wed, May 8, 2024

pesapal or jambopay?
the deal
#1 Posted : Thursday, December 09, 2010 4:40:24 PM

Hey guys which one is better for an e-commerce website between pesapal and jambopay?
#2 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2016 4:29:22 PM

@the deal.... were you able to find out anything about the two?

Now how about pesapal vs jambopay vs kopokopo vs another?

Which can you vouch for?

I have worked with kopokopo but only for the mobile phone based transactions aka "lipa na mpesa".

But what about:-
1) an api supporting web integration?
2) Lowest charges.
3) Easy to implement
4) support widest range of payment options (Mpesa, airtel, yu cash, etc)
Mike Ock
#3 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2016 5:05:51 PM

Give iPay a look. Their API offers the most customization options.
enyands
#4 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2016 5:12:53 PM

kingfisher wrote:

Which can you vouch for?

I have worked with kopokopo but only for the mobile phone based transactions aka "lipa na mpesa".

2) Lowest charges.
3) Easy to implement

send wave
TheGeek
#5 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2016 6:57:03 PM

enyands wrote:
kingfisher wrote:

Which can you vouch for?

2) Lowest charges.
3) Easy to implement

send wave

pesapi
In the world of securities, courage and patience become the supreme virtues after adequate knowledge and a tested judgment are at hand.
juan
#6 Posted : Friday, February 05, 2016 9:55:58 PM

the deal wrote:
Hey guys which one is better for an e-commerce website between pesapal and jambopay?

Neither, both Pesapal and Jambopay charge a very high commission >=3.5% per transaction. To me this makes little sense to me you can get an Mpesa paybill nad pay KES 22 per transaction or get a Lipa na Mpesa and pay 1% then get I&M or Barclays to acquire your cards for the 3.5%. Staying away from Pesapal/Jambopay/Ipay also gives you more control over customization,funds and even reliability.
#7 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2016 11:29:46 AM

@Kingfisher

I've been using pesapal, but i wouldn't recommend it(hoping there's a better option). Their 3.5% per transaction aside, their support team sucks. When you have a problem/issue they really frustrate you(ni kama kupigia kenya power simu). I highly doubt if the 'support' team is trained or if they have a clue how anything works. If you don't have another option, use pesapal but if you have another option.. Runnnnn...
MuchNo
#8 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2016 6:52:24 PM

juan wrote:

Neither, both Pesapal and Jambopay charge a very high commission >=3.5% per transaction. To me this makes little sense to me you can get an Mpesa paybill nad pay KES 22 per transaction or get a Lipa na Mpesa and pay 1% then get I&M or Barclays to acquire your cards for the 3.5%. Staying away from Pesapal/Jambopay/Ipay also gives you more control over customization,funds and even reliability.

leona wrote:

@Kingfisher

I've been using pesapal, but i wouldn't recommend it(hoping there's a better option). Their 3.5% per transaction aside, their support team sucks. When you have a problem/issue they really frustrate you(ni kama kupigia kenya power simu). I highly doubt if the 'support' team is trained or if they have a clue how anything works. If you don't have another option, use pesapal but if you have another option.. Runnnnn...

Guys, this is a big shame - yani that homegrown Kenyan payment solutions are expensive and suck at customer service. @Juan's solution sounds like a plan for people planning on selling goods online.

Safaricom have stepped up their customer service and their M-Pesa customer service for merchants is first class, and i&M also has stellar customer service so I'm guessing that their customer service for merchants is also good.