Sports
ANOTHER TROPHYLESS SEASON NOW CONFIRMED
@All Have been out of circulation since the Barca/Assnole match.From your posts since that match, have noted the usual optimism by the diehard gooners fans. In as much as the final score flatters the gunias, please note that what was at stake was whether the gunias play like Barca. The difference between the two sides was ruthlessly exposed on the night especially in the first half. And for those calling for the start of Walcott at the Nou Camp in the return leg,its amazing that guys have not realised that the boy is only reasonably effective in the last 20mins when defenders have run out of steam....Luckily mr Bean knows this all too well. Today in the EPL is the big match between two distant cousins. May the better cousin win and ensure yet another trophyless season for the gunias. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
@Mwenza, Same old you....Ng'eff,ng'eff!!!.......I have heard you talk about results and not possession but since it's gunners,you won't mind knowing your ass is equally red.....No...No!...More red.You lost,we drew. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Ati its a match between cousins....at this point in the league every match is a "must win". As Njunge asks how many times have we heard Manugu fans saying its the results that matters and not how you play?
BTW Capello recently singled out Walcott, Milner and Rooney as the three players who have impressed him so far...so expect to see the young lad in South Africa. Don't be suprised if his given a start in some of those matches!
When i say what was at stake was whether the two teams play the same sort of soccer what am actually implying is that Assnole stood no chance in the world of beating Barca. So Assnole victory against Barca for me was never an issue since that was a possibility that was never to happen. I pose the question:- If Assnole and Barca play similar soccer ,how come Barca make both Chelsea and Man U look so ordinary....something Assnole has never done against those two EPL giants? Some people had predicted that the ref will do a lot of running....True, he ran but only in one direction....Following the yellow sea. When i talk of distant cousins playing......What am cryptically implying is that there can only be one common enemy and the enemy is well known. But of course you may prefer one cousin to the other. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
a draw from the cousins wld be just fine...just FINE! mambo bad...wonder how the two goals will be branded..drogba offside goal and Machedas handball goal...too bad..chelsea are the overall winners. nuggus and gunners now to fight for runners up!
You just don't count out Arsenal. A 1:0 win in the 95th minute is unbelievable! Game On! Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
Mwenza......as so many guys (including Messi) have said Arsenal and Barca play the same way. The difference between the two teams is the quality of the players thats why Barca had more of the ball.
Barca make teams look ordinary because of players like Messi, Xavi, Alves, Iniesta etc who cannot be compared to Arsenal's young lads.....Man U has invested so much into "top quality" players but they were not just beaten but outplayed, outclassed, outthought and out of the Champions League.
BTW we've been playing without our top striker (Van Persie) for so long but we're still fighting for the title, Man U look so average without Rooney
@ TAZ...................Its interesting how guys have 4goten how Man U a.k.a The champions of England have played a third of the season without their 1st choice defence. But i ask how can the linesman fail to spot two guys in an offside position?..And will the league be won by a goal scored scored from an offside position? The rogue distant cousin has won the match of the day....what an anti-climax? IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
@mlefu...........Kiko Macheda's imagined handball was not as clear as Semenya's a.k.a drogba's offside...Macheda scored from his stomach/chest. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
2day is the saddest day in the history of the EPL. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
OFFSIDE ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Hahahahahaha...!!!....Macheda scored "from" the stomach??....This Mwenza must have taken the wrong container....lmao!! @Mwenza, So much said and for anticipating kichapo cha mbwa (read cousins) ,you are now wearing a Chelsea T-shirt and a Man U short .....bure kabisa!! @Mcreggae, Off-side...Yes .Say it again....but the same ref never saw the two penalties and a clear "Thierry' handball....Stop crying.It's just a game.And if you continue,i may as well tell you to be prepared to cry the coming two weeks.Man U season will implode on Tuesday and there is no way your team will win away to both City and Blackburn.....Poleni.Who said life is fair ??. Lemme rub it in a little: Fergie: Chelsea, it's your title - Angry boss admits defeat as Blues punish miserable United Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
moneycity tore the wolves defense apart, to some extent the game was not interesting, wonder where they are racing to, they have to meet their worst rivals united,gunners,villas and hot spurs, with six games to go..i will give them max 12 points ie for all their home games.. nuggus have a ghost to chase. the "luck " team or what do you call 24 goal attempts only to end up with one goal way deep in to extra time nothing much can be said about them since luck is never predictable. chelsea will win their last league title and go back to where they were before the special idiot came knocking..experts wld relate the same fate to nuggus.
If Arsenal wins the remaining 5 matches, If Man Utd wins 4 matches and draws 1 match, If Chelsea wins 3 matches and draws 2 matches, Then... Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
@jguru.......Before you talk of too many if, if, if and if.........Look at the title of this thread again and there lies the answer...... A TROPHYLESS SEASON BECKONING for a certain club. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
@Mwenza, Pilipili iliyo shambani inakuwasha aje?...haha! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Kesho usiku itafika lini nione watoto wakitolewa diapers kwa uwanja? This is really gonna be a must watch game. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Mlefu, Ati special idiot!!! - LMAO Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
at the camp, i would respect and honor Barca if they "cook" the game and win by a one goal margin, that would really mean alot to those who understand babies.
Torres...the guys with so many if's...why don't you include his switch to Arsenal....something like..if Torres moves to Arsenal!!!...that wld silence a load of pple.
newcastle back to the major league...shame on Owen.
Rooney fit for Bayer game!...why work soo hard to force him to miss the World cup and next season...surely..nuggus are useless without him
This video is hilarious......and one comment almost broke my ribs. Excellent! Alcohol slows down recovery time. What a professional pinhead! http://www.caughtoffside...kily-drink-a-pint-video/Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Sports
ANOTHER TROPHYLESS SEASON NOW CONFIRMED