wazua Tue, Mar 4, 2025

81 Pages«<1617181920>»
The KenolKobil 2015 pendulum
Cde Monomotapa
#341 Posted : Wednesday, February 24, 2016 10:47:47 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Mnasema Cde amekuwa msafi sana? Ameshau bus politics? Sawa. Twende kazi.

KK

Two words = Inventory Management
The way fuel prices have been dropping, only two results. 1. Hemorrhage & or 2. A profit warning.

That should add at least 5 more years in the trap.

KenRe

The same portfolio leveraged to settle the mega claims is certainly under water. 2. Even if HTM, the bond portfolio when MTM is further trimming. That report about mega gen. insurance claims? Better have those retro-covers ready!

Tulisema raundi hii it's to de-couple distillates... Mtajua JetA1 is the most combustible!

Mtaomba msamaha, wacha hesabu zitoke...

Meanwhile... We'll be unpacking the lean! mean! and reloaded! !!KQ!! [take a picture] http://www.theafricarepo...-in-2015-3q-profit.html

whiteowl
#342 Posted : Wednesday, February 24, 2016 12:13:38 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Mnasema Cde amekuwa msafi sana? Ameshau bus politics? Sawa. Twende kazi.

KK

Two words = Inventory Management
The way fuel prices have been dropping, only two results. 1. Hemorrhage & or 2. A profit warning.

That should add at least 5 more years in the trap.

KenRe

The same portfolio leveraged to settle the mega claims is certainly under water. 2. Even if HTM, the bond portfolio when MTM is further trimming. That report about mega gen. insurance claims? Better have those retro-covers ready!

Tulisema raundi hii it's to de-couple distillates... Mtajua JetA1 is the most combustible!

Mtaomba msamaha, wacha hesabu zitoke...

Meanwhile... We'll be unpacking the lean! mean! and reloaded! !!KQ!! [take a picture] http://www.theafricarepo...-in-2015-3q-profit.html

@cde so you're saying sell KK/KENRE buy KQ?
Cde Monomotapa
#343 Posted : Wednesday, February 24, 2016 12:45:22 PM

No. I've always said that we are here to learn, make informed decisions & ultimately create wealth.

When we veer off that course much, like malice, witch hunting, ngware - pia fimbo inaweza chapa!

Spikes
#344 Posted : Wednesday, February 24, 2016 1:04:36 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
No. I've always said that we are here to learn, make informed decisions & ultimately create wealth.

When we veer off that course much, like malice, witch hunting, ngware - pia fimbo inaweza chapa!

Thumbs up for inspiring the souls some of whom hemorrhaged more than 95% of their wealth because of financial mismanagement.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#345 Posted : Wednesday, February 24, 2016 1:21:36 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:
he Pendulum, still in motion!!!!!! smile

buyers and sellers are in a cold war

buyers are giving in to the 10bob reality,Kk is worth 15bob atleast

Supply at 10.00 was being mopped up as it came. Im not the optimistic one but i see scope for 11.00 before results. Nevertheless im even surprised were at 10.00.

@enyands. You can safely wake up today the VWAP is 10.00

tomorrow is key if 10 doesn't get a permanent bid which wont get exhausted,then a slide will be looming large

good development,sizable chunks trading at 10 indicates that this range is being accepted slowly but sure.looking at the supply side 11 is possible if the trend continues in coming days before results
#346 Posted : Wednesday, February 24, 2016 5:24:34 PM

KK has sold the (long)suffering TZ business (with 20 stations and some other assets/tanks). Good riddance.
In addition, the DRC business has also been sold.
#347 Posted : Wednesday, February 24, 2016 6:04:06 PM

KK has sold the (long)suffering TZ business (with 20 stations and some other assets/tanks). Good riddance.

Likely impact on the bottom line?
#348 Posted : Wednesday, February 24, 2016 6:15:33 PM

Likely impact on the bottom line?

Verifiable impact on the bottom line of an alternative investment investor

Suarez Navarro C. - Bacsinszky T.
Tip: 1 (H/A)

Total odds - 1.75 (10K)

Applause Applause Won.

My early morning picks

Cuevas P. - Pella G.

Tip: 1 (H/A)

Fritz T. - Menendez-Maceiras A.
Tip: 2:0 (CS)

I am curious as to how Cuevas will do in this match given both guys have disposed decent opponents to get here. I am giving it to Cuevas though,since it's hardly 24 hrs since he dismissed Nadal.

In the second game of ATP Acapulco, Fritz should surely have no problem winning in two straight sets thus my pick is for correct score (2-0).

Total odds - 2.08 (10K)

Cuevas had a tough second set, which he actually lost in a tie-breaker.He eventually won it 2-1. Fritz blitzed past poor Maceiras in two straight sets as anticipated. Bet won (Kshs 20,800)Applause

if you need more tips on technical analysis contact guka
Pesa Nane
#349 Posted : Wednesday, February 24, 2016 9:07:58 PM

Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Aguytrying
#350 Posted : Wednesday, February 24, 2016 10:03:48 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Sign of a management in touch with what's going on in the ground, and decisive. That decisiveness is what sparked the turnaround in 2012. Looks to me it may spark the next growth phase
Interested to see how far they've reduced the debt.

Wasn't it TZ Ohana visited, where he said he ate snacks on the way....
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#351 Posted : Wednesday, February 24, 2016 10:15:53 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

Sign of a management in touch with what's going on in the ground, and decisive. That decisiveness is what sparked the turnaround in 2012. Looks to me it may spark the next growth phase
Interested to see how far they've reduced the debt.

Wasn't it TZ Ohana visited, where he said he ate snacks on the way....

its not a bad idea to cut unproductive branches of a tree but how much were they worth??should we expect a special dividend?
#352 Posted : Wednesday, February 24, 2016 10:22:26 PM

@miennyma - No special dividend should be expected. As @Aguy hinted, I think the proceeds will be used to pay down debt. The TZ business was making losses or breaking even at best.

If KK borrows at 15% from banks, it can start saving a lot by paying down the debt used to purchase/maintain the TZ assets.
enyands
#353 Posted : Wednesday, February 24, 2016 10:26:25 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:
he Pendulum, still in motion!!!!!! smile

buyers and sellers are in a cold war

buyers are giving in to the 10bob reality,Kk is worth 15bob atleast

Supply at 10.00 was being mopped up as it came. Im not the optimistic one but i see scope for 11.00 before results. Nevertheless im even surprised were at 10.00.

@enyands. You can safely wake up today the VWAP is 10.00

Thanks aguy .I need to wash my face and put on my glasses so as to see if there is rainbow or there is storm clinging on kk. Hang on will let you know when I'm ready. But I'm awake now.
#354 Posted : Wednesday, February 24, 2016 10:38:18 PM

@miennyma - No special dividend should be expected. As @Aguy hinted, I think the proceeds will be used to pay down debt. The TZ business was making losses or breaking even at best.

If KK borrows at 15% from banks, it can start saving a lot by paying down the debt used to purchase/maintain the TZ assets.

true i have just seen the thing
#355 Posted : Wednesday, February 24, 2016 10:45:24 PM

http://www.businessdaily...70/-/ptfip7/-/index.html
#356 Posted : Thursday, February 25, 2016 5:49:49 AM

mlennyma wrote:

Tanzania is the graveyard of Kenyan companies. What's wrong with that country?

enyands
#357 Posted : Thursday, February 25, 2016 6:25:38 AM

mlennyma wrote:

Tanzania is the graveyard of Kenyan companies. What's wrong with that country?

Started way back to nyerere Statement that Kenya is a man eat man society
Gatheuzi
#358 Posted : Thursday, February 25, 2016 6:58:18 AM

The photo though is actually that of Segman and not the young Ohana.

Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
kryptonite
#359 Posted : Thursday, February 25, 2016 8:21:52 AM

Gatheuzi wrote:
The photo though is actually that of Segman and not the young Obama.

I doubt that's young Obama either
The harder you work, the luckier you get
AndyC
#360 Posted : Thursday, February 25, 2016 8:31:33 AM

DN reports of exit from Rwanda and Tanzania. They even quote the statement which has no word 'Rwanda'.