wazua Tue, Mar 4, 2025

81 Pages«<1314151617>»
The KenolKobil 2015 pendulum
Spikes
#281 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2016 10:12:09 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
!!!! VALUE TRAP !!!!

Soon bear shall be over. Profit reports will begin trickling in.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Cde Monomotapa
#282 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2016 10:14:46 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
!!!! VALUE TRAP !!!!

Aguytrying
#283 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2016 11:01:16 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
!!!! VALUE TRAP !!!!

Comrade, your looking for me everywhere. Mara im undecided ( yet everyone knows my stand with kengen especially), now KK is a value trap. Relax, is the bear beginning to bite, keep your head these are the most important times.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Realtreaty
#284 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2016 11:12:13 AM

Spikes wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
!!!! VALUE TRAP !!!!

Soon bear shall be over. Profit reports will begin trickling in.

Sad Sad Sad Transcentury,SameerAfrica were very imaginary VALUE TRAPs!!!!!!
(A value trap is a company that appears cheap because of a large price fall, but which is actually still expensive relative to intrinsic value. In effect, it is masquerading as a value stock)SadSad
Spikes
#285 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2016 11:18:10 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
!!!! VALUE TRAP !!!!

Comrade, your looking for me everywhere. Mara im undecided ( yet everyone knows my stand with kengen especially), now KK is a value trap. Relax, is the bear beginning to bite, keep your head these are the most important times.

With KK sit tight but as for Britam there is a likelihood of more bloodshed when real profit report is made public.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#286 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2016 12:13:54 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
!!!! VALUE TRAP !!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly We are very happy buying PROFITABLE "value-traps" like KK while others chase 'explosive growth' 'turnaround in 18 months' stocks like KQ d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
Another "value-trap" I like [as long as and in so far as I trust the management] is KenRe. I picked up a few today.

KK - I anticipate EPS of 1.15 for FY 2015. And 2016 has started off very well with low(er) fuel prices.
KenRe - I am looking at an EPS of 3/- for FY 2015.
Cde Monomotapa
#287 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2016 5:49:38 PM

Mnasema Cde amekuwa msafi sana? Ameshau bus politics? Sawa. Twende kazi.

KK

Two words = Inventory Management
The way fuel prices have been dropping, only two results. 1. Hemorrhage & or 2. A profit warning.

That should add at least 5 more years in the trap.

KenRe

The same portfolio leveraged to settle the mega claims is certainly under water. 2. Even if HTM, the bond portfolio when MTM is further trimming. That report about mega gen. insurance claims? Better have those retro-covers ready!

Tulisema raundi hii it's to de-couple distillates... Mtajua JetA1 is the most combustible!

Mtaomba msamaha, wacha hesabu zitoke...

Meanwhile... We'll be unpacking the lean! mean! and reloaded! !!KQ!! [take a picture]
http://www.theafricarepo...s-in-2015-3q-profit.html
#288 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2016 6:57:50 PM

[quote=Cde Monomotapa]Mnasema Cde amekuwa msafi sana? Ameshau bus politics? Sawa. Twende kazi.

KK

Two words = Inventory Management YES. CORRECT.
The way fuel prices have been dropping, only two results. 1. Hemorrhage & or 2. A profit warning.

Neither 1. (what hemorrhage?) nor 2. (No profit warning in 2H) and 2016 is too early to call but I expect a wonderful 1Q 2016

That should add at least 5 more years in the trap.

KenRe

The same portfolio leveraged to settle the mega claims is certainly under water. What mega-claim? This I am very interested in coz 'hidden' claims worry me.
2. Even if HTM, the bond portfolio when MTM is further trimming. HTM's are not MTM but nevertheless KenRe should discount the holdings value if the yields have 'permanently' risen.
That report about mega gen. insurance claims? What report? Please help me out.
Better have those retro-covers ready! Tell me more.

Tulisema raundi hii it's to de-couple distillates... Mtajua JetA1 is the most combustible!
PMS is more combustible than Jet-A1.

Mtaomba msamaha, wacha hesabu zitoke...

Meanwhile... We'll be unpacking the lean! mean! and reloaded! !!KQ!! [take a picture] Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Bado. Ni 18 months for KQ. In the meantime let me enjoy KK's cash earnings.
http://www.theafricarepo...-in-2015-3q-profit.html[/quote]
*Fill up at KenolKobil. KQ to pay cash. Thank You. Come Again.*
PKoli
#289 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2016 10:42:53 PM

@VVS,
I am almost being converted to KK but unfortunately, oil stations are more pronounced in Kenya. In Uganda, where I am based, they have very few filling stations.
Aguytrying
#290 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2016 10:47:30 PM

@Cde. Ironically you are the one stuck in value traps which all happen to be gava firms. KQ, NBK, Kengen( not a value trap but major price declines since u boarded). Ama uliuza.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#291 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2016 11:37:45 PM

[quote=Cde Monomotapa]

Meanwhile... We'll be unpacking the lean! mean! and reloaded! !!KQ!! [take a picture]
http://www.theafricarepo...-in-2015-3q-profit.html[/quote]

listen to your elders when they tell you which shares to avoid. Stocks can remain depressed for longer than you can stay liquid. KQ has been a fair company in a bad industry but recently the chicken came home to roost. It's now a bad company in a bad industry. Matters are likely to get worse before they become better.
#292 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2016 9:54:54 AM

PKoli wrote:
@VVS,
I am almost being converted to KK but unfortunately, oil stations are more pronounced in Kenya. In Uganda, where I am based, they have very few filling stations.

UG (& Western KE) was a tough market for KK coz of the numerous independents who sell 'untaxed' fuel. KRA has cracked down on such sellers/suppliers in Western KE. Until URA does the same, there may not be many KKs. The new EAC Customs Rules may reduce the amount of untaxed fuel finding its way to UG.

KK has 35% market share in Burundi [but sales are probably down]. Rwanda seems to be doing well. Tanzania is a pain to deal with.

Yes, Kenya is the star market for KK just as it is for Equity, I&M, KCB, etc.

*Please fill up at KenolKobil. K-Card has a 2/- discount. Some stations will offer an additional 2/- off on Sundays. KQ pays cash. Thank You. Come Again.*

#293 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2016 10:21:08 AM

PKoli wrote:
@VVS,

UG (& Western KE) was a tough market for KK coz of the numerous independents who sell 'untaxed' fuel. KRA has cracked down on such sellers/suppliers in Western KE. Until URA does the same, there may not be many KKs. The new EAC Customs Rules may reduce the amount of untaxed fuel finding its way to UG.

KK has 35% market share in Burundi [but sales are probably down]. Rwanda seems to be doing well. Tanzania is a pain to deal with.

*Please fill up at KenolKobil. K-Card has a 2/- discount. Some stations will offer an additional 2/- off on Sundays. KQ pays cash. Thank You. Come Again.*

iam sure if ohana reads your comments on kk you will win a marketing award
heri
#294 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2016 10:36:41 AM

PKoli wrote:
@VVS,

Since i bought into KK last year, i am not fueling anywhere else
#295 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2016 10:52:47 AM

mlennyma wrote:
PKoli wrote:
@VVS,

iam sure if ohana reads your comments on kk you will win a marketing award

Proud Shareholder. Plus when you fuel at KK, I got a tinny bit back!
Pesa Nane
#296 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2016 2:00:45 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

#116 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2015 2:10:53 PM

Batch 1 @ Ksh. 7.90: Check!

60% lighter at Ksh. 9.80
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Aguytrying
#297 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2016 4:43:08 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

60% lighter at Ksh. 9.80

Umeuza Sad ?
Wont you wait for the promised land, even though its 2019. You see for KK 10.00 is like The Red Sea, thats why crossing 10.00 is so hard.
Pesa Nane
#298 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2016 5:14:45 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

60% lighter at Ksh. 9.80

Umeuza Sad ?
Wont you wait for the promised land, even though its 2019. You see for KK 10.00 is like The Red Sea, thats why crossing 10.00 is so hard.

See my post #232 explaining the stagnation

Hopefully I get them back at Ksh. 8! Drool But if it flies, well, I still make something of the remaining 40% smile
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Realtreaty
#299 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2016 9:08:11 PM

smile Mr aka SEGMAN is still behind the scenes and as a Passive Director in Kenya he is not sleeping. He can really be very active and drawing lines in the boardroom where his decisions are also sought. He is still one of the key investors nd won't wait to see his wealth go down.
What has he been upto?
Now he is behind the building own office to save money.
What other businesses are under his sleeve?smile
Under his active tenure information was king. We could tell a month erlier when results were expected.
Is Segman the Boy ringing the morning bell?Laughing out loudly
Aguytrying
#300 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2016 10:23:35 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
smile Mr aka SEGMAN is still behind the scenes and as a Passive Director in Kenya he is not sleeping. He can really be very active and drawing lines in the boardroom where his decisions are also sought. He is still one of the key investors nd won't wait to see his wealth go down.
What has he been upto?
Now he is behind the building own office to save money.
What other businesses are under his sleeve?smile
Under his active tenure information was king. We could tell a month erlier when results were expected.
Is Segman the Boy ringing the morning bell?Laughing out loudly

Link!