wazua Sun, Jan 11, 2026

788 Pages«<173174175176177>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#3481 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2016 11:53:39 PM

There I thought I was one of the few who believe everyone but the shareholders made money off KQ. It seems there are many more who have stated their stand on KQ.

Peace!

*Fill up at KenolKobil. KQ to pay cash. Thank you. Come again.*
#3482 Posted : Friday, February 12, 2016 7:00:23 AM

matatuman wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Mid and top level managers have agreed to stop their contributions to the KQ provident fund...This will release some 450m plus for the year...discussion with other employees still ongoing...duty allowance also stopped...

Hold on. Explain this to me.
If KQ employees stop their contributions [taken from salaries paid] to the Provident Fund how does that help KQ?

If I make 100,000 [take home after taxes/NHIF/NSSF] & contribute 5,000 to the Provident Fund [reducing my take home to 95,000] that's my contribution. How is KQ affected?

Employers have a matching component, so if employees agree to drop their contrubution then the employer saves.. Wewe kwani hujawai kuwa employee??
No.

For KQ its 10% - 10% so the whole amount will be held by the airline instead of going to the PF...
Please explain further, I did not understand it.

Sarcasm nayo.

Sarcasm myxxxx. This is true conspiracy to systematically stiffle the owners of this deadhorse and wash wash them clean. Everyother keen dude knows this hoarse is stifled by high wage,creditors(may be restructiuring pay periods with guranteed supplies at a higher cost etc etc,,will the deductions as they are beneficts to employee not fall due one day? My friend thinking is not easy, what of see things as they are ment to be, harder)and all that is gotten at a premium. Now they have seen the sense that they have milked hard enough and the cow is on its death bed. So what do they decide to do, keep the cow well in the ICU to skin it canibalise it while it still kicks. Collusion between the gagged manager and the gagger the employee. This cow must go since nobody is ready to take the bold step and put a torch on the head of the real monster inside here. Crocodile tears my fellow wazuans tu.

@Maka
I thought theirs is a defined contribution scheme. Are you sure it is a provident fund?

110% sure....
#3483 Posted : Friday, February 12, 2016 3:26:00 PM

4 bob. is obiero still alive? is this the right time to get this stock for the long term or I wait ifike 1 bob?
muandiwambeu
#3484 Posted : Friday, February 12, 2016 4:58:29 PM

matatuman wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Mid and top level managers have agreed to stop their contributions to the KQ provident fund...This will release some 450m plus for the year...discussion with other employees still ongoing...duty allowance also stopped...

If KQ employees stop their contributions [taken from salaries paid] to the Provident Fund how does that help KQ?

If I make 100,000 [take home after taxes/NHIF/NSSF] & contribute 5,000 to the Provident Fund [reducing my take home to 95,000] that's my contribution. How is KQ affected?

Employers have a matching component, so if employees agree to drop their contrubution then the employer saves.. Wewe kwani hujawai kuwa employee??
No.

For KQ its 10% - 10% so the whole amount will be held by the airline instead of going to the PF...

Sarcasm nayo.

Sarcasm myxxxx. This is true conspiracy to systematically stiffle the owners of this deadhorse and wash wash them clean. Everyother keen dude knows this hoarse is stifled by high wage,creditors(may be restructiuring pay periods with guranteed supplies at a higher cost etc etc,,will the deductions as they are beneficts to employee not fall due one day? My friend thinking is not easy, what of see things as they are ment to be, harder)and all that is gotten at a premium. Now they have seen the sense that they have milked hard enough and the cow is on its death bed. So what do they decide to do, keep the cow well in the ICU to skin it canibalise it while it still kicks. Collusion between the gagged manager and the gagger the employee. This cow must go since nobody is ready to take the bold step and put a torch on the head of the real monster inside here. Crocodile tears my fellow wazuans tu.

@Maka
I thought theirs is a defined contribution scheme. Are you sure it is a provident fund?

110% sure....

Instead of applying cosmetic surgery to dupe everyone, why not layoff employees after sale of planes, paycut should have be done as soon as yesterday. Accepting to uphold the wage bill and defter payments is in itself unethical and boarders to a crime in law. Those who r not ready to get the cut would definitely have to be shown the door. Employment is not a right,it is a privilege to serve in a company so long as your services are required. Redundancy is unacceptable. Their move to withhold legal deduction mistifies the fact that wage bill bill is huge here and the company is struggling to sustain the wage bill.
Its a legal requirement to save for your retirement and not optional.provident fund is such a contribution.
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#3485 Posted : Friday, February 12, 2016 8:49:47 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
matatuman wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:

No.

Sarcasm nayo.

@Maka

110% sure....

Instead of applying cosmetic surgery to dupe everyone, why not layoff employees after sale of planes, paycut should have be done as soon as yesterday. Accepting to uphold the wage bill and defter payments is in itself unethical and boarders to a crime in law. Those who r not ready to get the cut would definitely have to be shown the door. Employment is not a right,it is a privilege to serve in a company so long as your services are required. Redundancy is unacceptable. Their move to withhold legal deduction mistifies the fact that wage bill bill is huge here and the company is struggling to sustain the wage bill.
Its a legal requirement to save for your retirement and not optional.provident fund is such a contribution.

Why save for retirement in a company that's supposedly about to go under?? Secondly, watch the interviews last week by the CEO. He specifically said that jobs will be lost. Musikuwe kama fisi kangoja mkono wa binadamu kuanguka! Tulia muone Ngunze akiendesha hii ndege kwa mawingu

KQ ABP 4.26
Spikes
#3486 Posted : Friday, February 12, 2016 9:17:57 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
matatuman wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:

No.

Sarcasm nayo.

@Maka

110% sure....

Why save for retirement in a company that's supposedly about to go under?? Secondly, watch the interviews last week by the CEO. He specifically said that jobs will be lost. Musikuwe kama fisi kangoja mkono wa binadamu kuanguka! Tulia muone Ngunze akiendesha hii ndege kwa mawingu

.......hehehehehe.......aiendeshe The Defunct Project Mawingu.....
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#3487 Posted : Friday, February 12, 2016 10:31:44 PM

Spikes wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
matatuman wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:

No.

Sarcasm nayo.

@Maka

110% sure....

At least the brakes on KQ craft still function.. www.businessdailyafrica....4/-/y0f75yz/-/index.html

KQ ABP 4.26
#3488 Posted : Saturday, February 13, 2016 3:09:46 AM

Spikes wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
matatuman wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:

No.

Sarcasm nayo.

@Maka

110% sure....

At least the brakes on KQ craft still function.. www.businessdailyafrica....4/-/y0f75yz/-/index.html

Tempting Fate.
littledove
#3489 Posted : Sunday, February 14, 2016 1:36:21 PM

www.standardmedia.co.ke/mobile/article/2000191594/state-now-orders-review-of-skewed-kq-klm-pact
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
littledove
#3490 Posted : Sunday, February 14, 2016 1:43:51 PM

it will be a tall order to kick KLM out and revive kq, long court battles will also follow if force is used to kick them out, those who signed those agreements simply sold our country
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
#3491 Posted : Sunday, February 14, 2016 1:44:06 PM

Finally hits the papers...

http://www.standardmedia...to-scrap-pension-scheme
Spikes
#3492 Posted : Sunday, February 14, 2016 2:43:45 PM

Senate committee has recommended among other options sale of 29% government stake to obtain money for turnaround. Which means government will relinquish ownership to strategic shareholders and the proceeds shall be taken up by KQ and not the Treasury. Perhaps management will be very efficient if the government pulls out its control.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
enyands
#3493 Posted : Sunday, February 14, 2016 4:34:52 PM

Spikes wrote:

Senate committee has recommended among other options sale of 29% government stake to obtain money for turnaround. Which means government will relinquish ownership to strategic shareholders and the proceeds shall be taken up by KQ and not the Treasury. Perhaps management will be very efficient if the government pulls out its control.

Good news. Hope the serious investor has good turn around strategies. Less government influence the better.
#3494 Posted : Sunday, February 14, 2016 5:33:14 PM

Spikes wrote:

What nonsense? How do you turn around your investment by selling it. Turn it around for someone else to enjoy the proceeds?

The Senate seems ignorant of the fact that Treasury holds KQ shares in trust for taxpayers.
#3495 Posted : Sunday, February 14, 2016 10:54:16 PM

Spikes wrote:

What nonsense? How do you turn around your investment by selling it. Turn it around for someone else to enjoy the proceeds?

The Senate seems ignorant of the fact that Treasury holds KQ shares in trust for taxpayers.

I would rather GoK sells its 29% [for whatever cash it gets] and lets someone else rebuild the airline without using Taxpayer Funds.
Cde Monomotapa
#3496 Posted : Monday, February 15, 2016 2:34:46 PM

littledove wrote:

it will be a tall order to kick KLM out and revive kq, long court battles will also follow if force is used to kick them out, those who signed those agreements simply sold our country

I am certain that if we researched how many JVs exist on the NSE this wouldn't be much of a story. We can give Safcom as a example with Vodafone as technical partner.

So, this one has ran into some headwinds. As a constitution is merely a piece of paper without constitutionalism, then even the best JV with the best airline would not have prevented the following. We can ask Hersi again: Tourism slump hits retrenched hotel employees

Maybe the JV needs to be relooked yet also, it is a lesson on productivity - do more, get more*. A reason why Kenyans/Africans don't book early is they lack the disposable income to tie their money for a long while. It is also the stifling regulatory environment that makes flying a luxury.
#3497 Posted : Monday, February 15, 2016 2:44:56 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
littledove wrote:

I am certain that if we researched how many JVs exist on the NSE this wouldn't be much of a story. We can give Safcom as a example with Vodaphone as technical partner.

So, this one has ran into some headwinds. As a constitution is merely a piece of paper without constitutionalism, then even the best JV with the best airline would not have prevented the following. We can ask Hersi again: Tourism slump hits retrenched hotel employees

Maybe the JV needs to be relooked yet also, it is a lesson on productivity - do more, get more*. A reason why Kenyans/Africans don't book early is they lack the disposable income to tie their money for a long while. It is also the stifling regulatory environment that makes flying a luxury.

And you point is?

*Fill up at KenolKobil. KQ to pay cash. Thank You. Come Again.*
Cde Monomotapa
#3498 Posted : Monday, February 15, 2016 2:50:09 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
littledove wrote:

I am certain that if we researched how many JVs exist on the NSE this wouldn't be much of a story. We can give Safcom as a example with Vodaphone as technical partner.

And you point is?

*Fill up at KenolKobil. KQ to pay cash. Thank You. Come Again.*

Pull up your aerial.
muandiwambeu
#3499 Posted : Monday, February 15, 2016 4:29:37 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
littledove wrote:

You have to remain sober here or you may be duped that the saviour money cat that has always been missing just got loose. Unless for the already beaten management whatelse would the saviour bring onto the table in the he name of jv associate or whatever. Probably nego with shababs, deadly ebola, zika, harsh regulatory environment or economic slump. To face headwinds from the less concern GOK and the regulatory environment is what they will get for the money, probably the jv will ransack and put up the co for sale as scrapmetal, RVR is good for eyes here
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
Cde Monomotapa
#3500 Posted : Monday, February 15, 2016 4:53:42 PM

@muandiwambeu You're right. There is very little room for speculation right now. KQ has to do all within its reach now to emerge stronger. If you've been following I am not in the pro-bailout out camp as frankly, where is the money?

Non-cash interventions is what the GoK can offer fastest. Tweak regulations.

I am pleased with the measures KQ have taken so far within themselves, officially communicated.