Justice Phillip Dollars Tunoi
alma1 wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:alma1 wrote:If you haven't been reading kabetes trend on twitter the past 3 days, then you are missing a doozy.
Of course again, it is not true since he's in odm
This story in my opinion is more dangerous than Al-Shabaab.
I'll stop telling people not to pay bribes. Which is worse a judge being bribed or bringing along a bad guy to intimidate a judge. I think you are now confusing yourself. It's like asking which is worse, a thief who's stolen a handbag or bringing the police to ask the thief to pay up. Very confused. This is a serious issue my friend. Hii sio ile ya kawaida. If Tunoi did what he's said to have done, ALLLLL his judgements should be vacated. I mean all. Including the election petition. If Tunoi decides to not go down on his own, ohhh boy. What is happening on Twitter is not a fluke. I was commenting on the tweet which claims a judge was bribed by one side and the other side brought someone in court to intimidate the judge. so you are okay with bringing on an individual who intimidates a judge, but not okay with one who bribes the same. Both are forms of subverting justice, and in the above case the intimidation seems to have worked better then the bribe.
alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:
Waititu has gone to court to have that case re-looked at that is the first step.
I have expressed my views about the judiciary which includes the CJ on a number of issues esp on court orders, time factor and files disappering and appearing after the case deadline (that is an administrative incompetence why are the clerks still in office) and the reasoning behind case terminations. Most Kenyans don't take time to read rulings but Kidero's case was heavily determined off reference of Joho's case..Njoki Ndungu being the only dissenting judge gave a very lengthy rebuke of the decision of the majority.
About Njoki Ndungus ruling. You say it was a rebuke, yet she sided with the majority. Please explain to laymen like us how that happens. I think you understand the weightiness of this issue. If we the commoners start doubting anything coming out of that court, who told you that in 2017 anything ruled by that court shall be taken seriously. I'm not unaware of the fact that kabetes and ahmednassir are speaking the same language. It is not something to dismiss lightly. I am sure a lot of guys now are wondering if they should even take any case to any courtroom with this story hanging in the air. It should be sorted swiftly and not by the same standards that we do stuff. This is not a joke. Someone needs to hang and quickly. But I don't expect that to happen. I expect Raila to say that Kidero is being targetted. Just like the Kalenjin elders came out to say that their person is being targeted. And everyone shall start being targeted. I once saw a banana rotting. It did not rot at once. A fruit fly laid an egg. Just one, and soon thousands of ugly white things had infested the banana. Within a week, after a lot of rotting and bad smell, the banana was no more. Tafakari ya babu. Just read what Kabetes the crazy one is posting right now and tell me why we shouldn't be worried. Hii sio Eurobond. Either kabetes is arrested or we have people jailed. Njoki agreed with the fact that there was no evidence that Waitit won the election, but disagreed with the other reasons that were mainly the judiciary's doing. Those reasons were used in the Joho case. As for kabetes...the attention seeker did know nothing on Eurobond and right now he could be siding with his buddy and tribes mate....i still dont understand why you take his word seriously he's part of the mafia "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
alma1 wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:alma1 wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:This is what you get when you turn over institutions to activists In your view its better to leave them to people alleged to have bribed? no, you receive a bribe as a judge you should get jailed together with those you jailed, but throwing your system to activists especially those funded by foreign donors is suicidal. Its like appointing a sports pundit as a coach, you quickly realize that making noise on a program on radio or tv is very different from dealing with actual players, referees and winning games. Again you are more confused. Jailed by whom? The corrupt judge? Do you even know what these allegations mean for this country? Who will bother going to court anymore if they thought or even dreamed that Judges are being bought for x amount of money? come on you are acting as if this is the first case ever of a judge being alleged to be corrupt, the allegations mean that we may have some judges who are induced in one way or another to favor one party, its not like the apocalypse has descended on Kenya, people will still go to court. if tomorrow a guy grabs your plot, you will go to court, does not matter how corrupt you think they are, you will take your chances and hope for a sober judge.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:alma1 wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:alma1 wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:This is what you get when you turn over institutions to activists In your view its better to leave them to people alleged to have bribed? no, you receive a bribe as a judge you should get jailed together with those you jailed, but throwing your system to activists especially those funded by foreign donors is suicidal. Its like appointing a sports pundit as a coach, you quickly realize that making noise on a program on radio or tv is very different from dealing with actual players, referees and winning games. Again you are more confused. Jailed by whom? The corrupt judge? Do you even know what these allegations mean for this country? Who will bother going to court anymore if they thought or even dreamed that Judges are being bought for x amount of money? come on you are acting as if this is the first case ever of a judge being alleged to be corrupt, the allegations mean that we may have some judges who are induced in one way or another to favor one party, its not like the apocalypse has descended on Kenya, people will still go to court. if tomorrow a guy grabs your plot, you will go to court, does not matter how corrupt you think they are, you will take your chances and hope for a sober judge. Take your time and name another. Just take your sweet time as you do so. Use Google if you have to. Murchr, is Ahmednassir part of the Mafia? As usual you always go back to the least common denominator argument. Attack the accuser. This is the same guy who said NYS money was stolen and you vehemently denied but someone resigned. Same guy who said Weston belonged to a certain Mr. Singh who came months after, you had said it was not true, to say that it was his. As for Eurobond, its still in the same court as your Konza city. I don't trust him as far as I can throw him but between you and him, I think I'll keep my opinion to myself. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
Lets turn this debate Tom Ojienda is the advocate for Nairobi County govt, he is also Kidero's advocate and a member of the JSC that will review Judge Tunoi's bribery claims. He was also Mumia's company lawyer. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
alma1 wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:alma1 wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:alma1 wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:This is what you get when you turn over institutions to activists In your view its better to leave them to people alleged to have bribed? no, you receive a bribe as a judge you should get jailed together with those you jailed, but throwing your system to activists especially those funded by foreign donors is suicidal. Its like appointing a sports pundit as a coach, you quickly realize that making noise on a program on radio or tv is very different from dealing with actual players, referees and winning games. Again you are more confused. Jailed by whom? The corrupt judge? Do you even know what these allegations mean for this country? Who will bother going to court anymore if they thought or even dreamed that Judges are being bought for x amount of money? come on you are acting as if this is the first case ever of a judge being alleged to be corrupt, the allegations mean that we may have some judges who are induced in one way or another to favor one party, its not like the apocalypse has descended on Kenya, people will still go to court. if tomorrow a guy grabs your plot, you will go to court, does not matter how corrupt you think they are, you will take your chances and hope for a sober judge. Take your time and name another. Just take your sweet time as you do so. Use Google if you have to. Murchr, is Ahmednassir part of the Mafia? As usual you always go back to the least common denominator argument. Attack the accuser. This is the same guy who said NYS money was stolen and you vehemently denied but someone resigned. Same guy who said Weston belonged to a certain Mr. Singh who came months after, you had said it was not true, to say that it was his. As for Eurobond, its still in the same court as your Konza city. I don't trust him as far as I can throw him but between you and him, I think I'll keep my opinion to myself. @kabetes is just bitter that he's not part of the eating team. He is the same guy who wanted to mine titanium - Cortec Mining, the same contractor who wanted to renovate/upgrade Moi referral hosp for 17Bn, the same guy who had his set of Chinese contractors who apparently could build a better SGR. When NLC revoked a title he supposedly acquired he started singing that Uhuru wants to kill him. Do you remember Erad Suppliers...the company that wanted to auction National Produce and Cereals Board for Kes 521M? ..He probably has moles working at treasury hence his knowledge on IFMIS transactions or is close to the Ben Gethis and someone told him of the loot. Dont forget, waswahili wa Pemba wanajuana kwa vilemba. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
murchr wrote:Lets turn this debate
Tom Ojienda is the advocate for Nairobi County govt, he is also Kidero's advocate and a member of the JSC that will review Judge Tunoi's bribery claims. He was also Mumia's company lawyer. That's why I say this is so convuluted its amazing. And the Kabetes guy himself has personal court cases in all this stuff. I even saw Ahmendnassir, retweet Nyakundi I think I'll start taking weed, start listening to Bob Marley again, and become a rasta. Maybe we are watching the corruption cartels eating each other alive. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
was wondering why this small matter of 'retirement' is so hot. Kumbe ruling presidential petition is such a cow
alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:Lets turn this debate
Tom Ojienda is the advocate for Nairobi County govt, he is also Kidero's advocate and a member of the JSC that will review Judge Tunoi's bribery claims. He was also Mumia's company lawyer. That's why I say this is so convuluted its amazing. And the Kabetes guy himself has personal court cases in all this stuff. I even saw Ahmendnassir, retweet Nyakundi I think I'll start taking weed, start listening to Bob Marley again, and become a rasta. Maybe we are watching the corruption cartels eating each other alive. Atlast Fact is Mutunga got into the judiciary thinking that there are angels and devils...only to realize that those he thought were angels are the real devils. Am sure he will write a memoir "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:Lets turn this debate
Tom Ojienda is the advocate for Nairobi County govt, he is also Kidero's advocate and a member of the JSC that will review Judge Tunoi's bribery claims. He was also Mumia's company lawyer. That's why I say this is so convuluted its amazing. And the Kabetes guy himself has personal court cases in all this stuff. I even saw Ahmendnassir, retweet Nyakundi I think I'll start taking weed, start listening to Bob Marley again, and become a rasta. Maybe we are watching the corruption cartels eating each other alive. @alma, there once was a man named Patanjali; and he said that the great error is to believe the movie is reality.
Justice Phillip Dollars Tunoi