Investor
Property
Taj Mall title revoked to clear the way for Outer Ring
UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:My ideal comfortable life:
1. 500k assured monthly income in perpetuity from all my business
2. Good health, (gym, swimming, basketball, athletics) and free from erectyle dysfunction
3. Unlimited number of friends, blacks, whites, 'orange', african, Hispanics, poor, middle class, rich, celebrities
4. No celebrity: i want a life where i can walk freely without anyone noticing me and giving me unnecessary attention.
5. 2nd wife: Has to be a literate/learned wife from the cushitic community of Kenya (Rendille, Oromo, Marsabitians, Isioloians, Manderans, Wajirans or Moyalen)
6. Mpango wa kando: to be housed in those stand alone mansionettes opposite USIU Roysa area
7. 5 cars: - Nissan Patrol 2015 model - Mercedes Benz C Class - FORD Ranger Double Cabin - Toyota Alphard - Volkswagen Beetle 1972 model
8. 6 bedroom mansion occupying two acres with a swimming pool, basketball court and tennis court!!
9. 3 very big German shepherd dogs!
4 small Japanese Spitz dogs (the ones that are all white and small like)
10. 100 acre farm back in Nandi County to be used for farming dairy cows, wheat and tea farming.
My life will be complete if i happen to ammass all these and i will not require a heaven to transcend to upon the expiry of my allowed time on the planet. If i could have all these then, i would not steal from anyone or do any harm to anyone.
N/B (I dont smoke anything illegal, these are my true desires at my soberest state) You'll need kedo 100 million MINIMUM for that lifestyle.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Mike Ock wrote:UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:My ideal comfortable life:
2. Good health, (gym, swimming, basketball, athletics) and free from erectyle dysfunction
3. Unlimited number of friends, blacks, whites, 'orange', african, Hispanics, poor, middle class, rich, celebrities
4. No celebrity: i want a life where i can walk freely without anyone noticing me and giving me unnecessary attention.
5. 2nd wife: Has to be a literate/learned wife from the cushitic community of Kenya (Rendille, Oromo, Marsabitians, Isioloians, Manderans, Wajirans or Moyalen)
6. Mpango wa kando: to be housed in those stand alone mansionettes opposite USIU Roysa area
7. 5 cars: - Nissan Patrol 2015 model - Mercedes Benz C Class - FORD Ranger Double Cabin - Toyota Alphard - Volkswagen Beetle 1972 model
8. 6 bedroom mansion occupying two acres with a swimming pool, basketball court and tennis court!!
10. 100 acre farm back in Nandi County to be used for farming dairy cows, wheat and tea farming.
My life will be complete if i happen to ammass all these and i will not require a heaven to transcend to upon the expiry of my allowed time on the planet. If i could have all these then, i would not steal from anyone or do any harm to anyone.
N/B (I dont smoke anything illegal, these are my true desires at my soberest state) You'll need kedo 100 million MINIMUM for that lifestyle. With this lifestyle the 100m will be finished in less than a year... Kwanza two wives and a mpango Life is short. Live passionately.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,301 Location: kenya
sparkly wrote:Mike Ock wrote:UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:My ideal comfortable life:
N/B (I dont smoke anything illegal, these are my true desires at my soberest state) You'll need kedo 100 million MINIMUM for that lifestyle. With this lifestyle the 100m will be finished in less than a year... Kwanza two wives and a mpango About the mipangos, UpcomingPaperChaser chaser never fails to recognize their importance in the greater community.
enyands wrote:sparkly wrote:Mike Ock wrote:UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:My ideal comfortable life:
N/B (I dont smoke anything illegal, these are my true desires at my soberest state) You'll need kedo 100 million MINIMUM for that lifestyle. With this lifestyle the 100m will be finished in less than a year... Kwanza two wives and a mpango About the mipangos, UpcomingPaperChaser chaser never fails to recognize their importance in the greater community. I had to go back and check the topic of the thread, wazua Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Mike Ock wrote:UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:My ideal comfortable life:
N/B (I dont smoke anything illegal, these are my true desires at my soberest state) You'll need kedo 100 million MINIMUM for that lifestyle. Hii hata 100m haitoshi!!! The Mansion, the 100 acre farm, 5 cars and Mpangos house in USIU area, 100m iliisha kitambo!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Member Joined: 1/20/2015 Posts: 489 Location: Nairobi
enyands wrote:UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:My ideal comfortable life:
N/B (I dont smoke anything illegal, these are my true desires at my soberest state) UpcomingPaperChaser,  you made my evening . Wewe u never get late to mention " mpango" kwani wewe u have too much testosterone hormones aje. Two I'm happy all your ideas are based in kenya sio ulaya the way you had wanted earlier . I'm happy someone changed your mind somehow . Why do you need 6 bedrooms unless you want to have 6 children. Unless u want your mipangos to inhabit those rooms Have a trustworthy doc to help you with the antidepressants and bipolar meds .you will need him later when your mipangos start firing back Thank me later 1. Am going Ulaya to look for money to satiate this lifestyle 2. Mpango na second wife lazma. Balanced diet, not just boiled cabbages daily. 3. 6 bedroom, u neva know, daughters might bear kids before getting married n fail to get husbands!! so it will be babu na wajukuu wake 4. Playing basketball is entranched in my blood, so no worries for blood pressure. Enjoy every moment of your life, you never know when your time will come.
MaichBlack wrote:Mike Ock wrote:UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:My ideal comfortable life:
N/B (I dont smoke anything illegal, these are my true desires at my soberest state) You'll need kedo 100 million MINIMUM for that lifestyle. Hii hata 100m haitoshi!!! The Mansion, the 100 acre farm, 5 cars and Mpangos house in USIU area, 100m iliisha kitambo!!! Hhahaha.....but habari ndio hiyo!! dream lifestyle Enjoy every moment of your life, you never know when your time will come.
enyands wrote:sparkly wrote:Mike Ock wrote:UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:My ideal comfortable life:
N/B (I dont smoke anything illegal, these are my true desires at my soberest state) You'll need kedo 100 million MINIMUM for that lifestyle. With this lifestyle the 100m will be finished in less than a year... Kwanza two wives and a mpango About the mipangos, UpcomingPaperChaser chaser never fails to recognize their importance in the greater community. Absolutely, they play a critical role in ensuring that the social fabric is intact and ensuring merrier moments as asali ya kuchovya ni tamu kuliko ya nyumbani Enjoy every moment of your life, you never know when your time will come.
sparkly wrote:Mike Ock wrote:UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:My ideal comfortable life:
N/B (I dont smoke anything illegal, these are my true desires at my soberest state) You'll need kedo 100 million MINIMUM for that lifestyle. With this lifestyle the 100m will be finished in less than a year... Kwanza two wives and a mpango Boss, women from the cushitic community of kenya as long as there is food on the table and TV, they wont need more than that Enjoy every moment of your life, you never know when your time will come.
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:Its funny guys are defending normal life as having a car, putting kids through school, having a 5,6,7 m house. That is rich by kenyan standards, majority of kenyans are poor and live on less than a dollar a day. thats like 3k per month. Now imagine the 3k per month person saying, I don't want to be rich, a car is stressful with the parking menace, car jackings e.t.c, a house is stressful since you need metal windows and you can be attacked anytime, and you have to maintain it, have a house help, why put your kids to a school you pay 20-30 k per term that's like a ten year income. There is nothing like comfortable 'riches' all assets or money generating ventures comes at a cost. You are not getting the message. Money is not bad. The issue is the cost of getting it and the balance in life. If I am poor, then I will work even 15 hours a day because I am looking for basic needs!!! I will not work 8 hours for some balance while my kids are sleeping hungry, have been sent home for school fees etc. BUT when I get to some level (And this level depends on individuals and is where most of us go wrong) I reevaluate the balance. If have a home, a functional car, can afford to pay all bills and sudden financial shocks will not put my family's welfare in jeopardy, I have assured/passive income (A few hundred thousands as most are quoting a month) then I allocate more time to my kids, family, friends, hobbies, health etc. There is nothing wrong with one legally earning hundreds of thousands or even millions a month if the life-work balance is not upset (and is actually in favour of life). If I am making 500k a month working 6 hours a day but can make 1 million working 15 hours a day and in the process sacrificing things I hold dear to - like kids - believe you me, I will not!! But if using my brain I can make a million in the same 6 hours a day or may be I need to add an hour or two, then why not!!! Amassing wealth just for the sake has taken over our lives. You leave the house at 5:00am and you are working up to 10:00 pm for most of your life and for what? Your kids only see you on Sunday as you are taking them for the family outing/lunch where you spend half your time on the phone. You don't even know you kids' favourite food, music etc., you don't know the name of even one of their friends, you don't attend weddings, funerals, birthdays, get togethers etc ukitafuta pesa. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Investor
Property
Taj Mall title revoked to clear the way for Outer Ring