Spikes wrote:
enyands wrote:
loaded up extra.. approachin target of 5k. In other news, Ngunze must put his foot down on this.. Futa jangili moja au mbili for some strong reasons

but not the son of who is who in Kenyan politics. that will be a live electric wire. the ones to be fired will be sons on nobodies . hii kelele sio bure, someone is making noise knowing they have a backing of their dads. trust me I wont be surprised if Nguze goes.aint the parliament vying for their blood too?now pilots? this is just drama like the Kardashans

Please research just a little about the Ngunze family and its ties to the Kenyatta family..

if that's the case then let the fight of titans begin

@Obiero tonight we have ordained you the lord of mediocrity glorifying cronyism, nepotism and all ill manners of -isms in an authoritative thread. In all seriousness, how could you heroe-worship Ngunze on the mere fact that he has ties to Kenyatta family? You should commit to your memory that you got burnt materially because of questionable appointments to state-held corporations. I think it is long overdue Ngunze calls it quits.

I glady accept the term lord of mediocrity. So Ngunze never went to school?? He never held any high profile jobs before KQ?? Pole sana, I dint know.. I agree with you now, Ngunze is unschooled and therefore incapable of leading KQ

You have never known the most corrupt in Kenya are the most highly educated. Look at what happens across the board. The schooled have plundered this nation beyond repair. It is about one's character.

Are Uhuru and Ngunze corrupt. Site with examples and dont refer to their parents!

Swords drawn ,mighty titans obiero and spikes .let the fight begin Pray
#3362 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2016 10:13:23 PM

enyands wrote:
Spikes wrote:
enyands wrote:
loaded up extra.. approachin target of 5k. In other news, Ngunze must put his foot down on this.. Futa jangili moja au mbili for some strong reasons

but not the son of who is who in Kenyan politics. that will be a live electric wire. the ones to be fired will be sons on nobodies . hii kelele sio bure, someone is making noise knowing they have a backing of their dads. trust me I wont be surprised if Nguze goes.aint the parliament vying for their blood too?now pilots? this is just drama like the Kardashans

Please research just a little about the Ngunze family and its ties to the Kenyatta family..

@Obiero tonight we have ordained you the lord of mediocrity glorifying cronyism, nepotism and all ill manners of -isms in an authoritative thread. In all seriousness, how could you heroe-worship Ngunze on the mere fact that he has ties to Kenyatta family? You should commit to your memory that you got burnt materially because of questionable appointments to state-held corporations. I think it is long overdue Ngunze calls it quits.

I glady accept the term lord of mediocrity. So Ngunze never went to school?? He never held any high profile jobs before KQ?? Pole sana, I dint know.. I agree with you now, Ngunze is unschooled and therefore incapable of leading KQ

You have never known the most corrupt in Kenya are the most highly educated. Look at what happens across the board. The schooled have plundered this nation beyond repair. It is about one's character.

Are Uhuru and Ngunze corrupt. Site with examples and dont refer to their parents!

@enyands.. People might soon label me corrupt too. Its good to support arguments with examples. I feel Ngunze has done alot for KQ in the recent past. Halt of hedging, route optimization, renegotiation of loan tenor, sale of obsolete/underutilised assets, operational margin effeiciency, restructuting of procurement, open engagement with KALPA & KAWU..

KQ ABP 4.26
jgithige
#3363 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2016 10:13:26 PM

May the best win!
"Blowing out someone else candle won't make yours shine brighter"-Anonymous
Spikes
#3364 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2016 10:20:33 PM

enyands wrote:
Spikes wrote:
enyands wrote:

I think as a believer what is left in Kenya is forgiveness. As Kenyans we decide to forgive a bunch of folks who have wronged us. Even one of Jesus's disciples was a thief and He loved him that way without discrimination because the Son of God knew and had powers that whatever stolen shall be recovered.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Spikes
#3365 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2016 10:36:39 PM

Spikes wrote:
enyands wrote:
Spikes wrote:
enyands wrote:

I think as a believer what is left in Kenya is forgiveness. As Kenyans we decide to forgive a bunch of folks who have wronged us. Even one of Jesus's disciples was a thief and He loved him that way without discrimination because the Son of God knew and had powers that whatever stolen shall be recovered.

Wasomi ni wezi wasameheni jameni!
#3366 Posted : Saturday, January 30, 2016 7:23:34 AM

There's hope Obiero

USA TODAY wrote:
American Airlines Group ended 2015 with a $3.3 billion profit in the fourth quarter, capping off a record-breaking year and echoing the financial results posted by several of its peers.

The company's fourth-quarter profit counted a $3 billion special credit stemming from a change in its tax valuation allowance.

For all of 2015, American posted a record profit, including special items, of $7.6 billion or $11.07 per share. It had reported a $2.9 billion profit the previous year.

"It’s hard to imagine that just two years ago American Airlines was emerging from bankruptcy,'' Doug Parker, American's chairman and CEO, said in an earnings call Friday with investors and news media. "We are very pleased with our outlook given the positioning we have today."

Not counting special items, the airline saw a record fourth-quarter profit of $1.3 billion. And for the full year, it reported a $6.3 billion profit, not counting special items — another record.

With fuel accounting for roughly a third of an airline’s revenue, plummeting oil prices played a key role last year in boosting profits across the airline industry, and in many instances, to the highest ever. But American, which does not engage in fuel hedging, may have benefited more than most.

In large part because of a 40.8% drop in consolidated fuel expense, American reported that its total operating expenses in the October quarter were $8.6 billion, a 7.9% decline from the same three-month period in 2014.

"We have directly benefited from lower fuel prices due to our lack of fuel hedges,'' Derek Kerr, American's chief financial officer, said during the earnings call. Based on prices that they do not expect to top $1.30 a gallon in 2016, the company forecast consolidated fuel expense this year to improve by roughly $2 billion over the previous year. "We expect to see another year with significant fuel savings,'' Kerr said.

One issue garnering a great deal of attention at the start of this new year is the Zika virus, which has spread rapidly in travel markets such as the Caribbean and South America, and led some cruise lines and carriers to allow some travelers to cancel or change their itinerary without paying a penalty.

Scott Kirby, American's president, said during the earnings call that the carrier has not seen any impact on bookings so far. "We haven’t seen an effect yet,'' he said. "It’s important to point out, unlike some other viruses in the past that were airborne, this one is not airborne and can’t be transmitted from one passenger to another, so you wouldn’t expect to have as big an impact as something like SARS.’’

In 2015, the carrier saw several major milestones in its merger with US Airways, including attaining the operating certificate that allows it to operate as a single carrier, and moving to a single reservations system.

http://www.usatoday.com/...rd-profit-2015/79482416/
enyands
#3367 Posted : Saturday, January 30, 2016 7:26:07 AM

There's hope Obiero

[quote=USA TODAY]American Airlines Group ended 2015 with a $3.3 billion profit in the fourth quarter, capping off a record-breaking year and echoing the financial results posted by several of its peers.

The company's fourth-quarter profit counted a $3 billion special credit stemming from a change in its tax valuation allowance.

For all of 2015, American posted a record profit, including special items, of $7.6 billion or $11.07 per share. It had reported a $2.9 billion profit the previous year.

"It’s hard to imagine that just two years ago American Airlines was emerging from bankruptcy,'' Doug Parker, American's chairman and CEO, said in an earnings call Friday with investors and news media. "We are very pleased with our outlook given the positioning we have today."

Not counting special items, the airline saw a record fourth-quarter profit of $1.3 billion. And for the full year, it reported a $6.3 billion profit, not counting special items — another record.

With fuel accounting for roughly a third of an airline’s revenue, plummeting oil prices played a key role last year in boosting profits across the airline industry, and in many instances, to the highest ever. But American, which does not engage in fuel hedging, may have benefited more than most.

In large part because of a 40.8% drop in consolidated fuel expense, American reported that its total operating expenses in the October quarter were $8.6 billion, a 7.9% decline from the same three-month period in 2014.

"We have directly benefited from lower fuel prices due to our lack of fuel hedges,'' Derek Kerr, American's chief financial officer, said during the earnings call. Based on prices that they do not expect to top $1.30 a gallon in 2016, the company forecast consolidated fuel expense this year to improve by roughly $2 billion over the previous year. "We expect to see another year with significant fuel savings,'' Kerr said.

One issue garnering a great deal of attention at the start of this new year is the Zika virus, which has spread rapidly in travel markets such as the Caribbean and South America, and led some cruise lines and carriers to allow some travelers to cancel or change their itinerary without paying a penalty.

Scott Kirby, American's president, said during the earnings call that the carrier has not seen any impact on bookings so far. "We haven’t seen an effect yet,'' he said. "It’s important to point out, unlike some other viruses in the past that were airborne, this one is not airborne and can’t be transmitted from one passenger to another, so you wouldn’t expect to have as big an impact as something like SARS.’’

In 2015, the carrier saw several major milestones in its merger with US Airways, including attaining the operating certificate that allows it to operate as a single carrier, and moving to a single reservations system.

http://www.usatoday.com/...d-profit-2015/79482416/[/quote]

Not forgetting the excessive charges on extra suitcases
#3368 Posted : Saturday, January 30, 2016 6:27:38 PM

There's hope Obiero

[quote=USA TODAY]American Airlines Group ended 2015 with a $3.3 billion profit in the fourth quarter, capping off a record-breaking year and echoing the financial results posted by several of its peers.

"It’s hard to imagine that just two years ago American Airlines was emerging from bankruptcy Very important. KQ should go into US-style Chap 11 & emerge a stronger entity with lower debt ,'' Doug Parker, American's chairman and CEO, said in an earnings call Friday with investors and news media. "We are very pleased with our outlook given the positioning we have today."

With fuel accounting for roughly a third of an airline’s revenue, plummeting oil prices played a key role last year in boosting profits across the airline industry, and in many instances, to the highest ever. But American, which does not engage in fuel hedging, may have benefited more than most. No kickbacks for Alex Mbugua & friends

"We have directly benefited from lower fuel prices due to our lack of fuel hedges KQ thought it was smarter than Emirates & AA,'' Derek Kerr, American's chief financial officer, said during the earnings call. Based on prices that they do not expect to top $1.30 a gallon in 2016, the company forecast consolidated fuel expense this year to improve by roughly $2 billion over the previous year. "We expect to see another year with significant fuel savings,'' Kerr said.

http://www.usatoday.com/...d-profit-2015/79482416/[/quote]
KQ - As is, it is a dead bird flying.
#3369 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2016 12:36:43 PM

http://www.standardmedia...rbulent-financing-times

This is the guy who should be CEO...
#3370 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2016 2:38:24 PM

http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/ktnhome/video/watch/2000103018/business-today-29th-january-2016-kq-faces-turbulent-financing-times

50-60% fuel could have been hedged.
33bn Negative Equity as of 30 Sep 2015.
Kuna Shida.
littledove
#3371 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2016 2:48:33 PM

http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/ktnhome/video/watch/2000103018/business-today-29th-january-2016-kq-faces-turbulent-financing-times

They have hedged up to september 2016, and they are unlikely to stop hedging!! surely they are not ready to learn or what now
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
#3372 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2016 3:37:02 PM

littledove wrote:

They have hedged up to september 2016, and they are unlikely to stop hedging!! surely they are not ready to learn or what now

So another loss for 2H 2015-16 [March 2016]?
enyands
#3373 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2016 4:00:20 PM

Proves my point that "outside kenya trained experts perform well than locally trained ones. I'm not an exception. It's all about culture. Sometimes our business approach culture is wrong in comparison to outside kenya trained personnel.
#3374 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2016 8:33:27 PM

a 22 year low of KES 4.30 printed today

KQ ABP 4.26
#3375 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2016 1:13:05 AM

From Genghis/Business Daily:

"The national carrier had by March last year put in place hedging contracts for 79 per cent of its anticipated fuel requirements up to March 31, 2016 and 40 per cent of requirements to March 2017, when the fuel hedge contracts."

“Therefore, we anticipate that the company will still report losses on their fuel derivatives at the end of this financial year 2016, due to the falling oil prices. After the expiry of the contracts, the airline is expected to position itself to benefit from the falling oil prices,” said the Genghis analysts.
#3376 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2016 6:53:18 AM

"The national carrier had by March last year put in place hedging contracts for 79 per cent of its anticipated fuel requirements up to March 31, 2016 and 40 per cent of requirements to March 2017, when the fuel hedge contracts."

“Therefore, we anticipate that the company will still report losses on their fuel derivatives at the end of this financial year 2016, due to the falling oil prices. After the expiry of the contracts, the airline is expected to position itself to benefit from the falling oil prices,” said the Genghis analysts.

Old news. No one sane person expects a profit by March 2016..

KQ ABP 4.26
#3377 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2016 9:12:13 AM

18 months....
#3378 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2016 9:49:05 AM

18 months....

18 months from July 2015, implying Q3 2016-2017

KQ ABP 4.26
Spikes
#3379 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2016 9:53:36 AM

18 months....

18 months from July 2015, implying Q3 2016-2017

not 18 months . 4years by 2020...We have enough time to accumulate.
#3380 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2016 9:55:39 AM

This company has too many problems impending cockpit crew strike this Friday...500 cockpit crew account for 40% of the companies payroll...Tafakari hayo...