wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

refractory cement
sysdevPM
#1 Posted : Friday, January 22, 2016 4:02:50 PM

Dear wazuans

Any body with ideas where i can get refractory cement in kenya ? i need it for a project.
popat
#2 Posted : Friday, January 22, 2016 5:02:11 PM

Refractory ni gani.Ile ya kupitia nyuma ya factory ama.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
sysdevPM
#3 Posted : Saturday, January 23, 2016 6:59:13 AM

popat wrote:
Refractory ni gani.Ile ya kupitia nyuma ya factory ama.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Refractory cement is heat 'resistant ' cement able to withstand temperatures of about 800 degrees. Good for areas such as fireplace hearth
#4 Posted : Saturday, January 23, 2016 4:54:22 PM

Check with Nyumba ya Chuma (Lusaka rd) or Timwood (Dar es Salaam rd). They should be able to get you Fondu or Trimor. If it's a serious project, Trimor would be the best but then you would need Meltex fibre to mix with. I doubt Meltex is locally available though. Both castables cost kindu 50 bob a kg and comes packed in 25 kg bags.

@popat,
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ....you are smoking some banned substance,no?
#5 Posted : Sunday, January 24, 2016 1:30:47 AM

Check with Nyumba ya Chuma (Lusaka rd) or Timwood (Dar es Salaam rd). They should be able to get you Fondu or Trimor. If it's a serious project, Trimor would be the best but then you would need Meltex fibre to mix with. I doubt Meltex is locally available though. Both castables cost kindu 50 bob a kg and comes packed in 25 kg bags.

@popat,
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ....you are smoking some banned substance,no?

kwani wewe guka ni jerk of all trade(pun intended) master of none? untill today i had not heard of this substance. from welders to experts in space exploration , wazua is full of surprises.
#6 Posted : Sunday, January 24, 2016 9:29:26 AM

mpobiz wrote:

@popat,

kwani wewe guka ni jerk of all trade(pun intended) master of none? untill today i had not heard of this substance. from welders to experts in space exploration , wazua is full of surprises.

smile smile You should know people.smile
sysdevPM
#7 Posted : Wednesday, January 27, 2016 12:16:17 PM

@popat,

Njung'e .

Thanx man , i will try those places and see whether i can get the mats.

cheers.
#8 Posted : Wednesday, January 27, 2016 12:22:07 PM

sysdevPM wrote:

@popat,

Njung'e .

Thanx man , i will try those places and see whether i can get the mats.

cheers.

Cheers to and good luck. If you can't find the two,inquire if they have Arelcrete. British product,equally good but a bit expensive.