Kenyatta family to build a City in Ruiri
hardwood wrote:Fyatu wrote:Kusadikika wrote:While some people are struggling to buy 50 by 100 plots there are people with 11,000 acres around Nairobi!!! Ni sawa tu. Wacha wajenge, at least they are investing in Kenya. It is better than buying castles in Europe. While some people fathers and grandfathers were still hunters and gatherers, running naked chasing after Guinea fowls and bush rats, some people grandfathers and fathers were in Europe studying, writing books and organizing political movements....I dont blame them for being rich. I blame my grandfather True. When Jomo was serving 7yrs in prison, with hard labour, fighting for independence, others were busy taking busaa and muratina. Choices have consequences. Hata Kaggia & the other 4 were in jela. How many acres did they leave behind?
Fyatu wrote:Kusadikika wrote:While some people are struggling to buy 50 by 100 plots there are people with 11,000 acres around Nairobi!!! Ni sawa tu. Wacha wajenge, at least they are investing in Kenya. It is better than buying castles in Europe. While some people fathers and grandfathers were still hunters and gatherers, running naked chasing after Guinea fowls and bush rats, some people grandfathers and fathers were in Europe studying, writing books and organizing political movements....I dont blame them for being rich. I blame my grandfather  I once passed by South C with my grandfather and he told me that in his heydays the land there was being sold cheap and he was offered since he worked for sirikal, but opted not to get it since animals would cross over from the park, he did not see value...ona sasa "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Kusadikika wrote:While some people are struggling to buy 50 by 100 plots there are people with 11,000 acres around Nairobi!!! Ni sawa tu. Wacha wajenge, at least they are investing in Kenya. It is better than buying castles in Europe. So Eurobond and SGR bore fruits at last? Now is to go big, eh! The rest of us let us keep voting the way we do, our taxpayers money will continue being put in good use on visible projects
AlphDoti wrote:Kusadikika wrote:While some people are struggling to buy 50 by 100 plots there are people with 11,000 acres around Nairobi!!! Ni sawa tu. Wacha wajenge, at least they are investing in Kenya. It is better than buying castles in Europe. So Eurobond and SGR bore fruits at last? Now is to go big, eh! The rest of us let us keep voting the way we do, our taxpayers money will continue being put in good use on visible projects The occupant of the house on the hill was rich even before this Eurobond fiasco theatrics. @Alph SGS was procured by the person you voted for as you have rightly observed only that the person put up one big house on a hill too .
Rank: Member Joined: 5/22/2014 Posts: 321 Location: Ndeiya
Lolest! wrote:hardwood wrote:Fyatu wrote:Kusadikika wrote:While some people are struggling to buy 50 by 100 plots there are people with 11,000 acres around Nairobi!!! Ni sawa tu. Wacha wajenge, at least they are investing in Kenya. It is better than buying castles in Europe. While some people fathers and grandfathers were still hunters and gatherers, running naked chasing after Guinea fowls and bush rats, some people grandfathers and fathers were in Europe studying, writing books and organizing political movements....I dont blame them for being rich. I blame my grandfather True. When Jomo was serving 7yrs in prison, with hard labour, fighting for independence, others were busy taking busaa and muratina. Choices have consequences. Hata Kaggia & the other 4 were in jela. How many acres did they leave behind? I like this question.
Mtafiti wrote:Lolest! wrote:hardwood wrote:Fyatu wrote:Kusadikika wrote:While some people are struggling to buy 50 by 100 plots there are people with 11,000 acres around Nairobi!!! Ni sawa tu. Wacha wajenge, at least they are investing in Kenya. It is better than buying castles in Europe. While some people fathers and grandfathers were still hunters and gatherers, running naked chasing after Guinea fowls and bush rats, some people grandfathers and fathers were in Europe studying, writing books and organizing political movements....I dont blame them for being rich. I blame my grandfather True. When Jomo was serving 7yrs in prison, with hard labour, fighting for independence, others were busy taking busaa and muratina. Choices have consequences. Hata Kaggia & the other 4 were in jela. How many acres did they leave behind? I like this question. Were they interested? Paul Ngei had a sizable piece of land in Garden estate, si ilienda hivyo na madeni? Kaggia was more interested in starting his religion if he wanted to make money like his fellow Murang'a comrades he would have Wealth acquisition is an attitude. Jomo having lived in the UK when the class system was rife, he adopted most of their living habits then. Even Jaramogi was never interested in wealth like his son. The wealthy plan for 3 generations, the poor plan for sato nights "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:Mtafiti wrote:Lolest! wrote:hardwood wrote:Fyatu wrote:Kusadikika wrote:While some people are struggling to buy 50 by 100 plots there are people with 11,000 acres around Nairobi!!! Ni sawa tu. Wacha wajenge, at least they are investing in Kenya. It is better than buying castles in Europe. While some people fathers and grandfathers were still hunters and gatherers, running naked chasing after Guinea fowls and bush rats, some people grandfathers and fathers were in Europe studying, writing books and organizing political movements....I dont blame them for being rich. I blame my grandfather True. When Jomo was serving 7yrs in prison, with hard labour, fighting for independence, others were busy taking busaa and muratina. Choices have consequences. Hata Kaggia & the other 4 were in jela. How many acres did they leave behind? I like this question. Were they interested? Paul Ngei had a sizable piece of land in Garden estate, si ilienda hivyo na madeni? Kaggia was more interested in starting his religion if he wanted to make money like his fellow Murang'a comrades he would have Wealth acquisition is an attitude. Jomo having lived in the UK when the class system was rife, he adopted most of their living habits then. Even Jaramogi was never interested in wealth like his son. The wealthy plan for 3 generations, the poor plan for sato nights which religion was Old Bildad starting? Hiyo sijawai skia Jomo took for himself all the land he could amass.
Lolest! wrote:murchr wrote:Mtafiti wrote:Lolest! wrote:hardwood wrote:Fyatu wrote:Kusadikika wrote:While some people are struggling to buy 50 by 100 plots there are people with 11,000 acres around Nairobi!!! Ni sawa tu. Wacha wajenge, at least they are investing in Kenya. It is better than buying castles in Europe. While some people fathers and grandfathers were still hunters and gatherers, running naked chasing after Guinea fowls and bush rats, some people grandfathers and fathers were in Europe studying, writing books and organizing political movements....I dont blame them for being rich. I blame my grandfather True. When Jomo was serving 7yrs in prison, with hard labour, fighting for independence, others were busy taking busaa and muratina. Choices have consequences. Hata Kaggia & the other 4 were in jela. How many acres did they leave behind? I like this question. Were they interested? Paul Ngei had a sizable piece of land in Garden estate, si ilienda hivyo na madeni? Kaggia was more interested in starting his religion if he wanted to make money like his fellow Murang'a comrades he would have Wealth acquisition is an attitude. Jomo having lived in the UK when the class system was rife, he adopted most of their living habits then. Even Jaramogi was never interested in wealth like his son. The wealthy plan for 3 generations, the poor plan for sato nights which religion was Old Bildad starting? Hiyo sijawai skia Jomo took for himself all the land he could amass. Fanya research "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:Fyatu wrote:Kusadikika wrote:While some people are struggling to buy 50 by 100 plots there are people with 11,000 acres around Nairobi!!! Ni sawa tu. Wacha wajenge, at least they are investing in Kenya. It is better than buying castles in Europe. While some people fathers and grandfathers were still hunters and gatherers, running naked chasing after Guinea fowls and bush rats, some people grandfathers and fathers were in Europe studying, writing books and organizing political movements....I dont blame them for being rich. I blame my grandfather  I once passed by South C with my grandfather and he told me that in his heydays the land there was being sold cheap and he was offered since he worked for sirikal, but opted not to get it since animals would cross over from the park, he did not see value...ona sasa Politics is just things to keep the people divided and foolish and put your trust in men and none of them can do nothing for you...
I concur with those blaming their grandpa s who didn't have similar vision. My grandpa earned 800 bob a month in the old days .an acre in shaggz cost 100 bob then.his monthly expenses were no more than 200 bob.You cannot blame those who choose to invest and use their money wisely
Kenyatta family to build a City in Ruiri