wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

198 Pages«<45678>»
Realities of Forex Investment
StephenAlala
#101 Posted : Monday, August 11, 2008 9:45:00 PM

Of course Passyson. The difference between you and me is that you are glued to the screen while I have been mountain climbing all morning here in Taita Taveta. More like hill climbing. It's bloody cold.

The last time I ever manually placed a buy or sell order or looked at a chart was in March this year. Life's so much more.
Passyson
#102 Posted : Monday, August 11, 2008 9:50:00 PM

To each man his meat @Alala...i prefer it that way,,,saves me the headache and heartache of imagining how my trading is going on.

I hope you are keeping warm...no need of dying from frostbite of the brain :)

Anyone who lives within their means suffers from a lack of imagination
StephenAlala
#103 Posted : Monday, August 11, 2008 10:06:00 PM

@Passyson

LOL

You worry because you have not taken time to understand the math. Once you do,you have no worries. I know that 1 plus 1 is 2 or at worst 1.89.

Why don't you open an FX account with FXCM under the Introducing brokerage of Genius Forex? If you do,we give you local support services. I also get paid 1 pip for every trade you make. This one pip is money you normally give the broker on your spread anyway. Maisha ni kusaidiana. Why give an American the money when you can give it to a fellow Kenyan?

And you also get to be invited for a Networking Event I hold for FXCM forex traders on 23rd August 2008 for free. There are some seriously wealth acquaintances you can make there.

I have selected about 600 clients (not all have confirmed) to show up at my offices on that day or subsequent networking events. I have another batch of 3,000 who I need to schedule.

If you guys have other ideas where we traders can physically meet each other,speak up!
Passyson
#104 Posted : Monday, August 11, 2008 10:19:00 PM

I am happy with my current trading strategy. The day i will run into some problems,i will look you up. Opening an FXCM account would not really be an issue for me. I can operate two platforms but that means more headaches!

On a serious note though,maybe with time,i will do that but as for now,let me try to make lots of money with FOREX.com

I hate maths...hated it since high school. I was more of a physics,chem and bio guy. Cannot see myself falling in love with it at this point...I am sure you understand.

NGAATU
#105 Posted : Monday, August 11, 2008 10:45:00 PM

@alala

You said that it can recorrect drawbacks which have occured in an instance of your example which you went long on Both the EUR/USD and USD/CHF and were able to get (+254 -215 ) which means thats you are with profit of +39.What i was getting across to you is about the strenghts of correlations in the currencies you are pairing them with and their effect. What about if you take long position on both pairs and strength of USD/CHF goes stronger than EUR/USD strength? The profits will be minimized without doubt,thats why i was telling you the system will much depend on the strength of correlations as they exist currently.
The advantage at the moment is that the correlation effect of EUR/USD USD/CHF is almost perfect negative at around maybe -99% opposite(if one pair goes up the other goes down) and its retracement is not strong even if it occurs.So its not a suprise to reap 324 pips on a paricular day like this while we tech/funda reap around 40-60 pips.The not usage of SL or TP is because of correction which will be expected by the negative correlations.
So at the prevailing current situation and maybe things constant the system may function well but subject to changes as most do in a period of about some months and mind you the changes of correlations to positive or negative is caused by the same fundamentals. This is a learning process and may be comfortable at achieving minimum daily target for anyone.High risks are mostly triggered by the person himself with his desire,but does not mean he will be susceptible to his own demise.
What i like about fundamentals is that you can easily identify the strategies of systems at ease like those of correlations and arbitrage and still use them to hedge yourself comfortably while enjoying your consistent small returns. I dont think it would be easy for a person introduced to systems directly to identify different correlations effects.He will only rely on a span of period where the correlation will hold tight but cant notice effects unless an experienced.For you the better and good.

Anyway its nice mature discussion

@NGAATU
StephenAlala
#106 Posted : Monday, August 11, 2008 11:02:00 PM

@Ngaatu

I still can't say I understand what you are asking but let me explain how covering the short end protects against a correlation breakdown.

The actual correlation between EURUSD and USDCHF is -93%. This means 93% of the times these counters go in exactly different directions at the same speed. It means that 7% of the times this does not happen. But his 7% is what moves the price spectrum of price difference of the dollar in the Euro and Swiss economies.

Now if you take a long on EURUSD and a long on USDCHF at 9.00 a.m. and at the same time take a short of EURUSD and a short on USDCHF. If the market moves in any way along the currency spectrum,your equity remains unmoved - correct?

One of the pairs (say shorts) will hit your profit target (say 30 pips). You will close this pair. When your profitable pair is closed and the price spectrum reverses,you make a gain in equity. If it proceeds in the same direction,you equity gets drawn down but less so because it was exposed much later in the price spectrum than would have been had the shorts not been opened at the begining.

With a reopen procedure for both long and shorts,and with 0.1 lots to every 1,000 dollars,you can survive for eons even WHEN THE CORRELATION OF -93 falls to a lower correlation (what you are calling a &quot;break-down&quot;). This is because your reopened shorts will keep booking profits.

Like I said,the trick is in the re-opening procedure to minimize drawdown and maximize gains. Most math fellows can already guess what this procedure is. Simple calculus.

Have I answered your question?
NGAATU
#107 Posted : Monday, August 11, 2008 11:03:00 PM

Sasa the meeting you are having is between your clients.Ama the 600 guys are traders with FXCM ama niaje huko.
You do have wealth acquaintance(hiyo jina ni ngumu kwa wananchi kama sisi) for your people is it related to forex ama you got other investment options.Si unaeza kutupatia some of the hints as we may add a few or embrace them.Thats good for developing the markets.

@ passyson how is forex.com.I have seen they have some good offers too.

@NGAATU
mozenrat
#108 Posted : Monday, August 11, 2008 11:07:00 PM

@Ngaatu

Lets stick to the facts bwana. I did not say that I was conned by a Ngaara of Mint Capital ( I don't know who that is!). I asked to be contacted by anyone who had lost money to ANDREW NJOROGE KANG'ARA and I thank those who responded. Forget Civil Court - we are not going to wait for five years to get our money.

Mafuta yake iko jikoni!
StephenAlala
#109 Posted : Monday, August 11, 2008 11:09:00 PM

@Ngaatu

Genius also has an IB contract with Forex.com. So if you want to sign up with them as opposed to FXCM,niambie so we can make some cash off them. I can also expedite customer care and application issues. Free of charge.

I can hook you up vi-deadly sana. I just need you to sign up under Genius' FXCM IB brokerage and you qualify for the meet. Of the 3,600,some a traders and some are fellows enjoying Zulutrade managed accounts.

To be honest,if you sign up for FXCM under Genius I can request FXCM to provide you with Managed Account facilities so that you can legally trade without breaching section 3 of the Banking Act (i.e. you will not be accepting deposits - FXCM will - and you cannot be maliciously charged with &quot;Obtaining Money by False Pretences&quot; - some fellows will try using cops to pressure you even when the risks are clearly stated to be theirs. It is so important not to accept money from investors. Your life becomes so much more easier)
NGAATU
#110 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2008 2:33:00 AM

i think the understanding is the same its only languange which was the difference.but what ur explaining is just the same.anyway we haue rested our case well.if ur affiliated wit forex.com the better. how is your meeting on 23rd. @rozenmart pole for mispeling kangara.get ur funds anyway

@NGAATU
Passyson
#111 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2008 1:59:00 PM

Good morning fellow traders. I hope you all slept well. Today,i have gone short (AGAIN) on the obnoxious EUR/USD pair since the Tokyo session and also the AUD/USD pair (gold prices have been down). I will TP right before the London session with a view of reentering the trades during that session.

I also look to short or long GBP/CHF pair depending on the outcome of the UK cpi m/m to be released @ 11:30am. I am hesitant on trading this news bit on the GBP/USD pair based on the USD bids prevailing in the market.

Happy trading all.

@NGAATU

FOREX.com refer a friend program is a good incentive for some bonus in your account....both your account and the referred friend.

Kal-El
#112 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2008 5:23:00 PM

@passyson and the rest

Sorry to crash the FX party but passyson mentioned gold prices which I'm interested in. Any of you know how one goes about trading gold and other commodities on the same scale as forex?

It's not about the ending,it's about the journey.
StephenAlala
#113 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2008 6:14:00 PM

@Kal-El

Genius Forex holds several Introducing Brokerage contracts with brokers who offer trading in Gold,Silver,Oil,the S&amp;P,NASDAQ indices etc.

If interested give me a call on 0727 520 504

@ Fundamental and technical traders - EDSAS Automated System has booked me 45 pips as of 1 p.m. today. Happy screen-staring!
Kal-El
#114 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2008 6:21:00 PM

@stephenalala

Thanks,but the number you gave me is being answered by someone who doesn't know you,might you have made a mistake?

It's not about the ending,it's about the journey.
Passyson
#115 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2008 6:45:00 PM

The reason why i trust my manual trading is that i am the sole decision maker of my trades :)

I have made cumulatively,376 pips on AUD/USD,EUR/USD,GBP/CHF pairs since my early morning screen staring sessions!

tonicasert
#116 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2008 7:29:00 PM

@Passy-on

You seem to be quite a scalptor/pip-raider - good one. Guess coz u do it for a living. What time frames do you use?

My job limits me on the trades i take in a day.

@All,

What do you think of the UK CPI numbers? Time for a rally of Her
StephenAlala
#117 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2008 7:36:00 PM

@ Kal-El

Pole,I had writtten 0720 instead of 0727. The number is 0727 520 504 or 020 211 3257

@Passyson,

How many lots do you trade a day?
Passyson
#118 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2008 7:47:00 PM

@Tonicasert...

I use 1 hour charts. I realised that the movement takes shape mostly around the 10-20th minute of the hour chart...that is when i enter the trade (if the definite movement takes place)

@Alala

Anywhere between 50,000-100,000 lots. Depends on the strength of the signal and the spread i am offered.

NGAATU
#119 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2008 8:06:00 PM

Hello guys!
@passyson
The movement of small dollars particularly the NZD,AUD,CAD has been much affected by the weakening of commodities prices( Gold,ore,e.t.c) as i know they are also affected by the B.O.P. So if you went short with AUD,NZD and long on CAD in the morning sessions i think you would have made almost 40-50 (on each pair) pips as the almost all their support levels have been broken down. Am still anticipating the small dollars movement to be almost bearish taking into mind the falling levels of commodities. Opinion: dont you see the fear of chinese economic growth has hampered more the demand of commodities( there is a fear of inflation and cost prices are high) dont you think the chinese economy is correcting itself?Similarly the fear of slow economic growth in europe and also in asia may reduce further the demand for commodities and thus affect the commodity driven currencies?Give me your take

to all: Do you feel this may be the end of the greenback slump or is it supported by oil levels and other countries economic weakness rather than factual macro economic events? My take is that it is somehow depending on the other factors rather than its factual fundamental issues(the country has some things to sort out still) although its sustain may be boosted if the other factors continue to weaken!
Is the global economy recorecting itself as the effects are now felt everywhere(even in the robust dragon economy) or the dollar was just being speculated against the crude oil much?

I think the 50000 - 100000 units is a good range to waddle between,taking into account the spreads and other factors constant.

@NGAATU
StephenAlala
#120 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2008 8:38:00 PM

@Passyson

You must mean USD 50,000 to USD 100,000 or 0.5 lots to 1 lot. Right?

Why do you want to stop managing accounts? You need to move your trades to the 5 million to 10 million dollar range. I can help you do this.