Investor
Offshore
Realities of Forex Investment
@Passyson
I did not say that it is imposible but extremely risky which makes it unrealistic to think of those moves.Passyson i bet you are still on demo account thats why it gives you those projections.Look into the forex market as an investment rather than a speculative option as it is.loosing $120 in an account of $1000 by taking the SL of 30 pips is 12% of your capital is a single trade,far from the expirienced trader of 1- 2%!!!IT means you will be trading to recover those losses,taking into account day and night trading,surely you will toil to recover;trading on losses rather than profits.MInimizing the potential of risks either through the use of a tested system or analytical will always be the fore target.Whats your approach,or can you show your prove Sir.
Unless you have not known that there are some discrepancies between a demo account and a live account at some extent.I hope you are investing thats why you will put SL and TP,this means you need to have targeting like in any other investment.With 1000 and taking losses of 120 means you only want to realize a big profit of 200 which if you look closely its 20% profit a day!!Stop looking into the expectations which are practically hard to achieve and even if you achieve what will be your risk exposure levels in your equity capital.Unless you tell me you are a George Soros which almost all newbies dreams but not an experienced.NO miracles mind you,take into account all measurements possible and learn while in the game but dont come and also blame that this investment on how risky and bad forex it is!!! This investment has been there and one problem is that almost 90% of novice traders or somebody new thinks the market will only flow on his side and make something quick or imagining possibilities which i bet are not there,you are not the first it takes some time and if you take more time and be practical you will have realistic perspectives.I can say @passyson that there is no strategy which does not respect risk management and if there is then i can say you are just exposing guys to short time approaches rather than consistency in the investment.So i am not misplaced as your approach is mostly for guys who practise demo accounts but for an experienced though he can target it but will have different approaches and mostly not that targeting of 20% in a day!!!!!.Its dangerous to take those approaches as you will only make forex to look risky day in and out. With due respect I think you are only using demo passyson.
@NGAATU
hey u mean you can get 200 usd with an acc. of 1000 usd tell us how coz i ussually trade with an account of that kind but i have NEVER had such a profit,
PLEASE TELL US HOW DO YOU DO IT ?????????
getbusy
First of all,i am a live trader. Secondly,i don't just trade because i have to. If a market is ranging,i NEVER ever get into it. There are 3 trading sessions in a day. I always do the hour charts in combination with MACD,stochatics and EMA. Sometimes i use the DMI but only rarely.
I am with FOREX.com and so far so good.
There are many sceptics of forex trading who tend to "academically" bisect the market. It doesn't work out that way. If i told you today i have made a profit of 500$,yesterday 180$,day before 235$ and all on a mini account,what will you say? If i further told you i pay my clients,10% commission without fail per month,what would you say? I am sure someone in here will be cynical.
Some here trade with lots of 10,000...what the hell would you expect to achieve by that? Some do not trade the news...a very big source of money. The EUR today has been slaughtered based on Trichet's announcement...how many took advantage of it? Few i guess. And this is a trend that started right from the New York session,through Tokyo,London and now back to New York...
Forex trading is not just a matter of clicking buy/sell buttons...it's much more than that. You have to have patience. Patience not to trade when signals show you not to.
I am not posting any of my statetements on any website...if you want proof of trading,invite me over to trade your account in any session and let me prove a point to you. Until then,HAPPY TRADING.
Anyone who lives within their means suffers from a lack of imagination
PassySon,
You know what PassySon - I BELIEVE YOU.
Forget small-timers. I want to meet you.
Call me on 0727 520 504 as soon as you can. You won't regret it! I'll give you the biggest hook-up you've ever got!
Thanks steve but i am actually discontinuing client managed accounts. I want to fully concentrate on my own account in the long run ..if you got a personal account and you are having problems please let me know. I would be glad to give you a few tips here and there.
Enjoy your weekend
Passyson,
Managed accounts aside,why don't you just do me the selfless favour of meeting me.
You have nothing to lose but your time. Make sure you call me.
I went through this thread without understanding a thing with all the pipping and the S/L and T/L!!! But on reading deeper i started understanding.... Well this story started when a dude called ngaatu started this thread.this ngaatu fella is busy pipping stephen alala who seems to enjoy being pipped by ngaatu and then he would pipp back this ngaatu fella. So they went on pipping each other without a care in the world when this guy called pipped came along and said ala why you guys pipping each other and he brought melee! calling alala a con ....... i dont know if he was being pipped or not but i think at one time he had been pipped cause he is pipped!!! Pipped spoiled the story for ngaatu and alala. tonicasert wanted in on the action and admired ngaatu and alala pipping but not to be undone was showing them how he is also a pipper he he blew his pipe but i dont think he managed to pip alala or ngaatu. How can i forget passyson!!! Passyson is the chief pipper it seems whatever or who ever he pipped amazed ngaatu and alala. Cause they were up in arms like somali mps after he came in and said how he is a skilled pipper!! but passyson doesnt like pipping clients anymore he just pipps himself ..... i wonder why??? There i a dude called peace who didnt seem to like passyson to much! I think passyson is not a likable pipper but may be he is a nice guy but all the other pipper dont seem to like him??my be he pipped them without there permission or he out pipped them?? who knows with this pipping business!
lakini dont misunderstand me there are also mamas in this pipping game namely xnjambi who is the master pipper herself and ms investor who can pip and S/L with the best of them!!! Last but not least is primecorp!! Primecorp wants in on the action but the other pipper dont want to play with him. He is always busy asking bout pipping reuters and the usd. why wont the other pipper pipp with him??
Nway you i didnt undertand jack!! so enjoy you pipping and lakini mimi sikuelewa. I think you should meet amongst yourself and you can email each other and pipp each other whatever you can even S/L and T/L each other!!!! happy pipping!!
veni vedi vici
@ toni stark I think we are all here to teach ourselves and rectify if we are making mistakes or good things.There is no one who is perfect and whoever says that its also a lie.We are only trying to have a realistic aspect of the investment and help one another in forex investment.Nobody can claim perfection its about opinions and advice and complaints if they are existing,we are here to help one another.I also need more information from many of you guys around to help and maintain the tempo of this investment.My views are not final anybody can challenge them with facts or add substantiated information.The aim is to help more guys getting into the business and not put it into hands of few and selfish who only put unnecessary fear or hyping people.
If any inputs are irritating please dont hestitate to tell me and i apologise if it was that but the intent was not to discuss with one guy or two guys.I will only defend where i deem its not okay.I do welcome a lot of guys newbies,experienced and any kind of forex investor to help each other in this thread.
@passyson Thats not bad with you using the lots as you said and i guess you have volumes and good strategies in the market.I will also communicate to help each other,i do apologise if wronged.Although its possible you got your returns i still feel to give the expectations to all traders will also not be realistic.Nobody can distort the facts academically its all by means of practice to master all aspects a person using academics only has limitations if there are no practicals.Its through practise for a person to get information sir.
whether you are trading with accounts of usd 20000 and the one with an account of 150000 USD the principles will only be the same just difference in approach and targeting,but not big players and small players.Lets encourage all participants from 0 USD to 1m USD but not giving them fear!!!
Regarding the short position you took with eur/usd plummeting to low levels of 1.5215 as in the morning due to decisions and factors that followed from the E.C.B holding rates(its spiralling effect),the expectations of slow economic growth e.t.c were all in the wall written so for any trader with information he should have taken the neccesary position.For more assistance we could all help another by having a temporary thread in SK for our analysis of EUR/USD,GBP/USD,USD/JPY,USD/CHF and few others.
@NGAATU
@Toni Stark,
LOL
You's a funny guy,Toni Stark,
But in case you have any doubt about our feelings - PIP YOU TOO!
I can't help it Toni Stark. I just love stockskenya! And we just love the whole blogging thing. Beats the office notice board or emails.
Yeah,PIP YOU TONI (Sounds dirty? That's because its supposed to).
And PIP you too Pipped for coming here with hot air with no backup
I need no inspiration to make money
I have come across this discusion before by @ngaatu and i was pleased to see that people are participating in telling the truth and help one another.I am a victim of the forex perfectionists who ended up eating my funds.I invested with a guy in Upperhill in january 2007 about $4000 which was their minimum.In the end after giving me 11% for 5 months a problem started when i was enquring my capital. I did know about forex but did not have time to trade. Let me warn everyone that dont be lied that there is a guaranteed return of high amount.
The guys in upperhill showed me their live accounts which were having good returns and showed me their automated trading system which had been perfect for almost 7 months(they got assistance from zulu trade).I was bamboozled but after what happened to me i came to knew the facts about it and have been it for almost 1 year now making a living but as @ngatia said ealier you need realistic perspective.You need to have skills and knowledge enough if you want to make it big,dont rely on sketchy information and assistance from good systems,the best system is your skills.
@passyson should not tell guys of his acrobatics,thats what other people fleece others.There is no perfect thing everytime it needs to revised to keep it updated,you may take 8 months but when the trading system collapse clients will only end up crying the 10% return.A person can even get 30% return but remaining investing is important.So @passyson tell your clients facts and clients beware of your capital with the guys who offer you big returns you may be given returns but your capital is depreciating.
@alala i am suprised you defending the guys who have been mentioned by that they are misusing funds of people and saying untill they are proved guilty,am feeling bitter as it seems you are conspiring with them and i was a victim.Do you know that people loose money and they have mortgages,wifes and children? You also defended mint capital who people complained of in SK and you knew about him,Jane Kendi and the other guy in royal fortune who ate up people money you also knew them,andrew njoroge also ate money,all of these people were in the Corrupt FDC i saw them in your website till now.And a notorious one who dont know anything about forex but using it as gambling is the Winners Choice at posta sacco plaza who many have complained but alala anasema is right??The "FDC" is just a bogus individual body whom 3/4 of so called board members are all implicated in corruption and alala is protecting corruption by caliming he does not know their operations.Its a shame. Alala also refuted that they had not opened an office in Mombasa last year as some guys were conned their.Why were they operating at mombasa last year as genius kenya,didnt you know? I am one of the many out there who support those firms lying people to be ashamed and exposed and Genius is playing protector while people are conned,shame shame shame.
@ngaatu;continue telling us the facts and we will also support and cticize where possible.Dont spend time writing long texts sometimes they are boring!but we do support your initiative and there are many out there who are willing to invest in forex.Forex is good investment with nice returns but alala& co are just exploiting people who dont know.Please @ngaatu can you and others alike in this forum open a genuine self regulatory body as it seems you are giving a factual direction of the business,we are many who will participate in the forum and the body regulations.THis is a good investment messed up by a few who take ignorance of others and the new.At least we have confidence and people are now realizing the truth from the vichwa maji.
The only good financial market now is forex lets take advantage of it colleagues am living out of it comforatbly and i even left my work and i am getting thrice my salary!
HARD WORK,HARD WORK HARD WORK
This is the single one thread under investments that i have never ever logged into.. After 2140views and 70responses I'v finally read thro.. Never ever invest in something u do NOT understand...including shares!! If all u kno is bank account ama 'plantin seed' in church..just do that...n get rewarded there. You are better off puttin u cash in the bank ama ur wallet than givin it to 'magicians' of forex..or of stocks for that matter.
'I have heard of You,O Lord. Now mine eyes have seen thee! Baal Perazim..the Lord of the Breakthrough!'
Rank: Member Joined: 3/10/2008 Posts: 301 Location: Abu Dhabi
@StephenAlala
Interesting trades you have - for every EURUSD trade you take an opposite trade on USDCHF. Care to share: Is this like a hedging trade?
I'm with you on this one strak! Couldn't understand a damn thing. May be Ngaatu,passys et al should summarise this thread into simple points (bullets) and tell us the pros and cons of this thing. And make it brief so the rest of us mortals can read...
Happiness can't buy you money!
@Kilabe...i honestly do not understand what you are ranting about in the name of my acrobatics...if i make money,i do...why would you want me to tell you all that you want to hear? Is it a bitter pill to swallow?
When i say i make money,that does not mean i never get into losing trades...I WOULD BE LYING if i said that but on a given day,i average profits.
I also do not understand what you mean by your trading system collapsing...never heard of it before. I only know that the signals always give you an idea of where the currency pairs are moving. The main problem of trading is more to do with GREED,HOPE and lack of money management.
I am not here to get any clients. If you read my earlier posts,you will understand that simple fact. When you also state that "your capital is depreciating",would you care to elaborate? The reason i am replying to this thread is to debunk any myth on forex trading. It's a relatively new concept in the Kenyan market therefore it's liable to have all sorts of bad and good reviews.
Forex trading is an EXTREMELY risky venture. It is not suited for every trader. All the same,it presents a great opportunity for investment. If it is not suited for you,just walk away (this is a general statement by the way).
@Kilabe et all - just because you lost money does not mean you were conned. Now,all this vitriol is for Kilabe: 1. I practised litigation in the US for twelve years and if there is one lesson I can give this thread is this: Every human being is innocent until proven guilty. You would rather acquit 99 guilty people than convict one innocent man. 2. I think Alala is playing Devil's advocate - putting people to task to prove someone's guilt. I think that is very healthy and shame on you Kilabe for not appreciating that. What do you think Tonicasert and Ngaatu? 3. Have you watched the british series "Hustle",where they say that you can never con an honest person? Kilabe,when you say you invested $4,000 with the Upperhill guys,who are you talking about . Name names so that we can contact these people and give them a chance to explain themselves. How do we know your contract did not have a risk disclosure and a clause saying that you bear the risk of the investment? Give the details of the contract. Is this a simple deal gone bad and you are just crying from sour grapes? Now you are screaming con! con! con! If you can afford USD 4,000 you are not illiterate - now claiming ati you did not know what was happening. Ati you are an illiterate victim with $4,000. Yaani you could not even research what you were getting into? You were just greedy and you reaped the fruit of greed. Good for you! You are no different from the pyramid scheme victims who knew the risks,took them and began running and demonstrating in the streets screaming ati the GK saidia them. It takes two to tango. 4. We won't get moved just because you cried wolf. SK members are intelligent people. If you are saying the upperhill guys conned you give details. If you are defaming Charles Ngaara,Andrew Njoroge,Winners Choice and Kuinet,give us the exact details of the contracts you had with them and what happened. In fact,can someone provide us with some online space where Kilabe et al can post the actual contracts he had? I'll give you my attorney skills for free. But I cannot understand why you are attacking Alala just because he is asking all of you to prove your allegations. When Chomondley is being defeneded by his lawyer,would you call the lawyer a murderer too? Just like Alala,I am rooting not only for your rights Kilabe,but also for the rights of other Kenyans like Andrew Njoroge,Mint Capital,Winners Choice,Kuinet and the "upperhill guys". Now,come on and attack me for being fair. I swear,just try.
I need no inspiration to make money
So anyone out there.you guys have talked lots about forex investment for a new investor who wants to trade for themselves... are there colleges out there..? and if so please some one share their contacts.....???
money must be made coz at the end of the day it doesnt exist...!
Personally i NEVER encourage anyone to "Waste" money going to a forex college. There is a great site available for FREE on the net . www.babypips.comIt is a great forex site for any newbie and can always be augmented with a demo account from any of the leading forex brokers..i would recommend opening a demo account with www.forex.com You can then go through www.babypips.com as you apply the concepts in there on your demo account. Trade on the demo for like 4 months BEFORE opening a live account. And then be realistic on the demo account. There is no need of asking for a starting virtual capital of 50,000$ from the brokerage firm UNLESS you are hoping to start with the same amount on the live account...ideally,ask for 2,000-4,000$...this is a realistic amount as i am sure one can raise it to start a live account later...that way you have a feel of what will happen (on the demo account) with your money when you start a live account. Anyone who lives within their means suffers from a lack of imagination
@Tonicasert Glad you paid attention to www.forexkenya.com/eds.htm. Exciting stuff - eh? You are very observant. for every EURUSD trade you take a contemporaneous USDCHF trade. I think the tehnical term is called arbitrage as we are simply buying the dollar in Switzerland and selling it in the Eurozone and vice versa depending on which market is pricing the dollar lower. The trick in EDSAS is the close-and-reopen ratio of buys and shorts and the procedure for opening in order to maximise returns. If you do not master these you will fail But the basic idea is arbitrage. So when the EURUSD is running into a loss,your USDCHF is running into an almost equal profit. Sometimes the overall P&L is negative and sometimes its positive. All you have to do is wait until it is a positive and a positive that is worth your while like say 40 pips and then you close BOTH positions at the same time. It takes an average of three days to swing from one end of the pricing spectrum to the other. Just like a pendulum. I cannot tell you how stress-free this method of trading is. Forget the stop loss,forget the take profit,forget gambling on news,forget the idea that FX trading is stress-full. Forget sijui RSI,Scholastics,EMA,Bollinger - STOP! STOP! STOP! That's amatuer stuff. Once you understand the EDSAS rules you can either manually trade your account or you can automate the trade so that even when you are sleeping your autotrader is watching whether your 40 pips has been hit so that it can close both positions simulatenously. Genius,our firm must the the most experienced firm in FX trading in Kenya so take my word very seriously - wacha kujistress. Stop gambling (some call it speculation,others trading on fundamentals,others trading on technicals) Practice arbitrage - that's what big banks do. Societe General had authorised Kerviel to do only arbitrage. When he stopped doing arbitrage,he lost big. Welcome,Tonicasert,to the fold of big time trading. @Xnjambi and Kilabe - Keep it cool and collected. But be fair to everyone.
@xnjambi
What are you meaning???? Does it mean you have not seen or heard complaints or you want a due process to prove it. My question to you is what will you do if you get the facts? will you help in getting back the funds lost??? or will you continue to follow up the case.Have you get a case like that and help people or you are just talking of law because you know it and do nothing about it.Come on.
I am educated and informed and did not got into it like a pyramid scheme mr.,in my contract of agreement there was risk discloure but not that i will loose part of my funds,and this is how many who lost in those guys were told.There was guarantee of profit and return put at around 10-12% which was guaranteed and they well knew it was nothing but unrealistic approach. Thats what the guys have mentioned before are promising untill today and am suprised you are exposing high level of ignorance in forex investment by saying that ati untill you see the contracts!!Kwani what will you do with them,we also have many people to consult by we know where there escape routes are. How many people have mentioned the names of these guys here in SK and why didnt i mention others? I will repeat it cause am feeling pain of being taken out of ignorance and thats why many guys are being exploited,i know forex investment and i am living out of it,but a sense of order must be made to avoid exploitation. Are you alala stooge?That you cant defend facts in forex of guys who are everyday taken advantage that they will be given 20% returns and many others instead of giving a sensible direction.I will mention them and you are daring naively when you say attack you fairly?
Dont you know whats going around. About those mentioned unless you play dumb,names have been mentioned several times why havent you go and ask the firms implicated if they did bad to their clients and see their contracts and they defend if they have been accused falsely.They cant do that because we have facts about them.c'mon @njambi or whatever.You are there and play numb instead of putting a regulation kind of. And suprisingly all those were in "FDC".
HARD WORK,HARD WORK HARD WORK
Investor
Offshore
Realities of Forex Investment