Kusadikika wrote:http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Corporate-News/Ex-Moi-aide-s-firm-seeks-compensation-for-prime-city-land/-/539550/3038966/-/rtdsh9z/-/index.html
Now this one wants to be paid for stealing. Kweli hii ni nchi ya majambazi. You grab a road reserve, create titles to the land and then when the Government wants to construct the road you want to be paid billions.
These guys never change. Singh did the same thing with Processional way, that road that links Nyerere road near Serena to State House Road. He actually returned one title but had already used another one to borrow millions from a bank. I wonder how the bank handled that, maybe just a bad loan while mwananchi bears the burden.
What if we're looking at things wrong? Like Mutunga is expecting a world dominated by good, enlightenment. Is that reasonable? I think not. Man of all creatures, happens to be the least domesticated animal. So, if the jungle is too 'thick' and our institutions don't fit, why not work out how to survive given the reality on the ground?
'Bandit' may be a misnomer. It may be directing our thinking the wrong way. 'Survivor', preying on others and others preying on you, things happening to you and around you that you can't fully control. Weakness and strength experienced together.
You know every time I try to create order, the more I create disorder. The more I try to be good, the more I embrace evil. Evil, is good. Everything is good.
Think about this; the nation state, society is glued with violence, war and the monopoly of it. But most citizens are made to believe in non-violence, non criminal behavior. A few are taken and taught how to kill and are used to kill other humans. And these who know how to kill, and take by force, keep the order. Now what happens when the killers go out, and kill and kill? They get sick in the mind. We're in the kingdom of 'madness'. And that too, is good.
Corruption is good. We should embrace it. We should use it to advantage. Like getting compensation for a building on a road reserve. That's good! See how to eradicate corruption?
In other words, we're deluding ourselves in the current metaphors. Mutunga for example, isn't being as pro-change as he'd have us believe. @Kusadikika is trying to deal with cognitive dissonance by posting and hoping to affirm Mutunga's ideals, which happen to be the ideals we've grown up believing. Consequently many if not most of us languish as slaves. Like me! And that, too, is good.
Every act of mine, must be good. Must affirm reality. The world. That sense sense of responsibility is what we're escaping. Better to hide in feeling guilty and making others feel guilty and justify this guilt by blaming others, the system, history. In this regard, Cain must have been a very virtuous and good man. He couldn't be Abel's keeper. The homicide was justified. Why take to a vengeful God all the goodies? Why try to be good and avoid evil?
Optimal corruption, is corruption without regret, a sense of being guilty or in danger. When we pray or speak against corruption we're only fooling ourselves. And fooling others.