wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

22 Pages«<1617181920>»
Yaani Eurobond billions are finished?
sitaki.kujulikana
#341 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 5:01:16 PM

Did I hear someone has sued or is it just the usual 2pm gang noise?

The cj said the cartels will never allow justice to be dispensed, do you ever see baba scared by those lawsuits, the cartels my friend its the cartels. One is better taking their complains to the cartels.
Risasi Sufuri
#342 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 5:03:16 PM

Risasi Sufuri wrote:
I was expecting something like this:

Person X-A Billions
Person Y-B Billions
Person Z - C Billions

Total = A+B+C=140 Billions

Then

A billions moved from point e to f to g and then to the account belonging to X.

However what I heard;
Folio number this folio number that, one sentence this!!

What babu has done and I which I must admit he is good at it is creating more propaganda on it.

I must say that the financial resources of this country must be used prudently and efficiently. I support all the efforts of ensuring that the we remain accountable and responsible.

I don't think your expectations matter to anyone but yourself.

What Babu has done is an opening for the people named in that list to take him to court and completely terrorise him for naming them as suspects in public.

We have to stop playing politics all the time.

This is a simple matter. If what he said is untrue, then at long last after 30years of trying to hang this fellow, he went on TV and declared himself bankrupt.

I'm one of those fellows who trusts no one in politics. Not cord, not jubilee. Now at last we can have real court cases going on so that we know the truth.

Not "propaganda" as you say.

@alma If it is not propaganda what was so difficult in saying person X is a thief and he has stolen A billions? Why hide under persons of interest or top leadership.

By the way was 140 Billion mentioned in the "Owino" report??

#343 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 5:08:12 PM

Risasi Sufuri wrote:

Person X-A Billions
Person Y-B Billions
Person Z - C Billions

Then

However what I heard;

What babu has done and I which I must admit he is good at it is creating more propaganda on it.

I must say that the financial resources of this country must be used prudently and efficiently. I support all the efforts of ensuring that the we remain accountable and responsible.

What Babu has done is an opening for the people named in that list to take him to court and completely terrorise him for naming them as suspects in public.

This is a simple matter. If what he said is untrue, then at long last after 30years of trying to hang this fellow, he went on TV and declared himself bankrupt.

I'm one of those fellows who trusts no one in politics. Not cord, not jubilee. Now at last we can have real court cases going on so that we know the truth.

@alma If it is not propaganda what was so difficult in saying person X is a thief and he has stolen A billions? Why hide under persons of interest or top leadership.

Propaganda is when you don't answer questions and instead look for red herrings.

Since Raila mentioned names, I have heard nothing from the other side other than just Raila hates Kenya and Raila is a bad man.

I don't know how to tell you this.

Losing 140billion is no laughing matter especially if the interest rates increase this year.

There are good lawyers such as Ahmednassir in your corner. Why not just sue the fellow and kill his political career for being the liar that he is?

It's the only logical thing.

It's rather tiring to keep on hearing "I hate Raila" music every time there is a question to be asked of this gov't.

Just deal with the issue. If no money was stolen, please sue the fellow.

Eiishhhh.

#344 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 5:09:28 PM

kollabo wrote:
David Goldman of the Foreign Correspondents Association of E.Africa (FCAEA) was at the meeting.

Read his comment here

Applause Applause

C+P from link

Foreign Financial Journalists Skeptical About Kenya’s Opposition Leader Odinga Report on Eurobond
“Today, no modern banking system has capacity to launder KSh 140bn in a matter of months without trace, naming the entire Fianance Ministry top brass and alleging higly reputable and thoroughly scrutinized international financial institutions like Citi-Bank and JP Morgan & Federal Reserve Bank of NewYork, is ridiculous!”.

Money Markets Analysts and experts in economic intelligence faults Kenya’s government for allowing politics and propaganda by opposition leaders citing opposition leader Raila Odinga as a threat to the country’s economy, specifically the financial/stocks market.

In reaction to Odinga’s 4-month long anti-Eurobond rhetoric, some members of the Foreign Journalists Association in East Africa (FCAEA), Raila Odinga and his consultants did not present any evidence/proof that the Eurobond money was stolen. “By claiming the transactions aren’t authentic was laughable, all we did was holding breaths for proof of theft as promised by Raila Odinga”

“Constant hyping and misreporting about such a valuable investment is a shame and threatens the investment in the markets. The people named by the former Premier are Government of Kenya’s officials tasked with management of the Finance Ministry, hence naming them was quite nonsensical. The hired consusltant account of the money trail targeting big corporations such as Citi-Bank and JP Morgan & Federal Reserve Bank of NewYork is also malicious and from our persepctive, a fishing expedtion.”

“If Raila Odinga doesn’t show evidence of this alleged theft today, it will be a hit to his credibility” another FCAEA member argued. “It is suspect what the motive of citing all finance ministry top chiefs is and why the onslaught on such a sensitive investment. It is likely Odinga wants the bond to lose value thus ensure the government won’t have funds to finance key projects it hopes to complete before the elections, and, use that to gain political mileage. All leads to the motive read economic sabotage!”

Hired foreign Journalists but we match on towards the unveiling what each thieve took from the @Eurobond.
#345 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 5:20:12 PM

Jitahidi wrote:
According to Wikipedia,"Person of interest" is a term used by U.S. law enforcement when identifying someone involved in a criminal investigation who has not been arrested or formally accused of a crime.

Uhhhh!!....So now Bupamba is US law enforcement?Sad
sitaki.kujulikana
#346 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 5:23:41 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
just asking why is the eurobond issue being discussed on the politics section, should't it be more relevant huko blue, at least those guys do some serious fact checking, and they would better understand those power-points.
Otherwise expecting akina @othelo, @swenani, and the welder to discuss them is asking too much. I can see @mapicha has gotten bored and started throwing in some pics.

From the list, it is obvious about the thieving .......... how much for each is the next action. smile

smile good, I have no clue what those power point presentations mean, even just the whole idea behind a bond and how the rates vary is alien to me.
If people stole 140b then we need them in custody and the cash needs to be refunded asap.
lets watch and see how the thing plays out, but I feel a bit concerned the topic has not been taken up in the blue section, 140b disappearing will surely have some effect on the economy.
Risasi Sufuri
#347 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 5:23:49 PM

Risasi Sufuri wrote:

Person X-A Billions
Person Y-B Billions
Person Z - C Billions

Then

However what I heard;

Propaganda is when you don't answer questions and instead look for red herrings.

Since Raila mentioned names, I have heard nothing from the other side other than just Raila hates Kenya and Raila is a bad man.

Losing 140billion is no laughing matter especially if the interest rates increase this year.

There are good lawyers such as Ahmednassir in your corner. Why not just sue the fellow and kill his political career for being the liar that he is?

It's rather tiring to keep on hearing "I hate Raila" music every time there is a question to be asked of this gov't.

Eiishhhh.

@ alma, Myself I like Babu especially the way he delivers propaganda. I like his consistency in his propaganda. I also like the way he utilizes the fourth estate as a tool in propaganda war. (Mark you, you need a budget for the fourth estate)

Any persons who pride himself to have interest in politics must study Babu's.

@alma kindly inform us whether the 140B was mentioned in the Owino report??

#348 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 5:28:44 PM

I just hope that the named persons of interest do not respond to Babu's rubbish. I just hope so because,any attempt will give minute credence to the rubbish. What it becomes thereafter, i don't know but there is no need.
#349 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 5:35:16 PM

Risasi Sufuri wrote:

Person X-A Billions
Person Y-B Billions
Person Z - C Billions

Then

However what I heard;

Eiishhhh.

@ alma, Myself I like Babu especially the way he delivers propaganda. I like his consistency in his propaganda. I also like the way he utilizes the fourth estate as a tool in propaganda war. (Mark you, you need a budget for the fourth estate)

Any persons who pride himself to have interest in politics must study Babu's.

@alma kindly inform us whether the 140B was mentioned in the Owino report??

Boss I don't know where you got the notion that I hold Babu's brief.

Mine is just a simple citizen observation. If it is true that Raila is lying. I'm sure that the political mandarins that have always wanted to finish him are now just peeing in their pants with excitement.

I don't deal with propaganda and actually hate it. There's nothing worse than lying then calling it another name.

I'm just tired of politicians and their online harlots who just yap all the time.

So its simple. Sue him or save us the noise please. We shall make our decisions based on that.

PeterReborn
#350 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 5:41:23 PM

Risasi Sufuri wrote:

Person X-A Billions
Person Y-B Billions
Person Z - C Billions

Then

However what I heard;

Eiishhhh.

Ohuru cannnot allow killing of Risasi.He depends on it.A big number of those who voted for him in 2013 is because they fear Risasi and not because they love Ohuru.
Consistency is better than intensity
PeterReborn
#351 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 5:42:54 PM

I just hope that the named persons of interest do not respond to Babu's rubbish. I just hope so because,any attempt will give minute credence to the rubbish. What it becomes thereafter, i don't know but there is no need.

Agreed.It will be a waste of time and energy.
Consistency is better than intensity
#352 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 6:05:40 PM

Nyaoga to sue. Haya!
#353 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 6:13:52 PM

Risasi Sufuri wrote:

Swenani seems you are satisfied by Matina....commentsLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I like Matinasmile smile smile

I guess in every way
#354 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 6:18:12 PM

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

Waa, was this one answered? I guess there are people who are tired of this shit already
#355 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 6:23:48 PM

This will be an interesting one...very interesting.
#356 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 6:27:27 PM

Huyu expert ameitwa "O"nani?

#357 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 6:32:44 PM

This will be an interesting one...very interesting.

Try holding breath on the same and see if you won't end up farting.
#358 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 6:41:44 PM

Nyaoga, Kinyua to sue.
#359 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 6:49:08 PM

Nyaoga, Kinyua to sue.

Ndung'u too. No wonder Maka is already salivatingsmile
#360 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 6:57:54 PM

Nyaoga, Kinyua to sue.

Ndung'u too. No wonder Maka is already salivatingsmile

Laughing out loudly maka is still loading......

PS: None of those named should resign, hii ni upus!