wazua Wed, Jun 17, 2026

7 Pages<1234>»
'Bandit Economy'
#11 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 9:42:57 AM

mali ya nguvu wrote:
Prosecution lies in the office of the DPP...Judges provide rulings based on the evidence of the Plaintiff/Prosecutor and Defendant.A judge should be a fair referee for either side.

Which is under the Executive in the Constitution. So you cannot blame the referee if you are fielding weak players and always losing games. If you have attended court sessions in Kenya and watched lawyers vs Prosecutors arguements, then you know what am talking about.

Further, it is obvious that all arms of Gava are corrupt and the leading one in this is the Executive where prosecution lies!!!
#12 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 9:51:12 AM

The way Mootoonga is whining one may think he is a powerless junior court clerk at the judiciary. He should be giving us statistics on how many convictions he and his team have made for those involved in graft.

If the executive presents a weak case, what will the judiciary do?
#13 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 10:14:46 AM

mali ya nguvu wrote:
Prosecution lies in the office of the DPP...Judges provide rulings based on the evidence of the Plaintiff/Prosecutor and Defendant.A judge should be a fair referee for either side.

Which is under the Executive in the Constitution. So you cannot blame the referee if you are fielding weak players and always losing games. If you have attended court sessions in Kenya and watched lawyers vs Prosecutors arguements, then you know what am talking about.

Further, it is obvious that all arms of Gava are corrupt and the leading one in this is the Executive where prosecution lies!!!

thought the DPP is independent and with greater prosecutor powers?
sitaki.kujulikana
#14 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 4:22:16 PM

mali ya nguvu wrote:

that is where our gossip loving culture has taken us, intelligent individuals who take whatever their lead tribesmen tells them, no questions asked.
#15 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 6:32:01 PM

mali ya nguvu wrote:

Ever read the rulings and excuses these judges give? For example why should we be having cases brought before court in 1979 still pending?
Alba
#16 Posted: : Thursday, January 14, 2016 7:31:36 PM

Mutunga is saying that he is helpless which means Kenyans who want reforms are hopeless

“But as long as I fight the cartels and they are protected, you cannot achieve anything. You are taking these people into a corrupt investigating system, through a corrupt anti-corruption system, and a corrupt judiciary.”

The article also says that corruption in Kenya today is worse than its ever been. I can't even imagine how this is possible.
kiash
#17 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 11:52:54 PM

The way Mootoonga is whining one may think he is a powerless junior court clerk at the judiciary. He should be giving us statistics on how many convictions he and his team have made for those involved in graft.

Excactly , what did he achieve after all those years in the top ? That is why i say all these so called activists bure kabisa. Next time they name someone,i hope it will be like the CBK guy. Humble and knowing his work.
Who remembers the "BIG FISH ,SMALL FISH" guy in the EACC after eating 2M per month there was nothing to show. Sma applied to PLO .

Now MOTTTTTTTTTTTOOOONGA is complaining like a wazuan and he is in power. What am i supposed to do ? take a rope and hang myself? i see the same with Mp's complaining on twitte and facebook just like the ordinary wananchi and yet they have the power and the mandate and all they do in parliament is complain about food.d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
#18 Posted : Friday, January 15, 2016 4:26:35 AM

Just to understand Mutunga's frustration watch this video.

Here is a magistrate who is doing his job the best way he can then this happens. A case is brought to him about contraband sugar being smuggled into the country. He listens to all and according to the law makes a ruling that the sugar should be destroyed. He even goes personally to verify that his ruling is enforced and then when he gets there the contraband sugar has disappeared.

Tell me what more competence would you ask of this magistrate?? How long do you think it will be before this magistrate with his government salary in Wajir starts seeing that certain rulings are not only not beneficial to society but are also not beneficial to himself? Put yourself in Mutunga's shoes and hundreds of these magistrates call you every day with cases like this.

¿
#19 Posted : Friday, January 15, 2016 11:14:38 AM

Here is a magistrate who is doing his job the best way he can then this happens. A case is brought to him about contraband sugar being smuggled into the country. He listens to all and according to the law makes a ruling that the sugar should be destroyed. He even goes personally to verify that his ruling is enforced and then when he gets there the contraband sugar has disappeared.

Tell me what more competence would you ask of this magistrate?? How long do you think it will be before this magistrate with his government salary in Wajir starts seeing that certain rulings are not only not beneficial to society but are also not beneficial to himself? Put yourself in Mutunga's shoes and hundreds of these magistrates call you every day with cases like this.

sitaki.kujulikana
#20 Posted : Friday, January 15, 2016 11:24:09 AM

Mutunga's frustration is with the cartels, why should he be frustrated by a honest magistrate who is doing his job
7 Pages<1234>»