Baba defends Kanyari & 310
If Uhuru wants to see another term he needs to forget about regulating the church.Africans are notoriously religious and the last thing the state wants to do is to compete with this spirituality. Demanding that the church ministers must have university degrees is nonsense.Kwani the disciples and apostles had degrees? The freedom of worship is a fundamental right enshrined in our constitution and the garment cannot take away this right. Those who want to give their money willingly to the church is their right and should actually be encouraged.It helps in bridging the haves and have not.The money donated is used in building schools,hospitals and other social amenities that helps in the welfare of the community. The few elements tarnishing the good name of the church should be dealt with individually as per the law and there is no need to put a blanket legislation to punish the whole church.The state cannot and will not win this war. Consistency is better than intensity
masukuma wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote: I don't get a receipt in the matatu either, the fact that the pastor promises something in return for you money means its a payment for something. you could as well say if the pastor did not promise to talk to God then one would not part with their cash.
yeah... but if you decide not to give money in a ma3 what happens? let's me redo this again... the PASTOR IS AN AGENT!! OK - understood? He tells you.... GOD WANT'S YOU TO GIVE HIM MONEY - understood? He says - GOD HIMSELF WILL GIVE YOU SOME STUFF IN EXCHANGE! - understood? He says - GOD WILL DO THIS BASED ON CERTAIN TERMS AND CONDITIONS? He reads some texts that point to all the above... after all he didn't write the bible right? So you believe those 3 things... 1) that he is an agent and that he will not give you anything 2) God is the one who wants you to give the pastor money not the pastor 3) God will bless you based in terms and conditions if you don't get the blessing... he refers you to the terms and conditions (in scripture)... things like... 'hidden sin' or 'in his time... (remember the 3 answers... No, Yes and wait?)"... so if God has not healed you yet... or you are not flowing in cash.... it's NOT YET!! You could however speed things up by giving some more!! still you are giving expecting something in return, and the reason you continue to give is because you are either getting what you came for, or you are expecting what you were promised. now giving something in return for something else is paying, the same way you give a lawyer money to represent you, he promises you the judge will rule in your favor, and gives you some terms and conditions.
PeterReborn wrote:If Uhuru wants to see another term he needs to forget about regulating the church.Africans are notoriously religious and the last thing the state wants to do is to compete with this spirituality. Demanding that the church ministers must have university degrees is nonsense.Kwani the disciples and apostles had degrees? The freedom of worship is a fundamental right enshrined in our constitution and the garment cannot take away this right. Those who want to give their money willingly to the church is their right and should actually be encouraged.It helps in bridging the haves and have not.The money donated is used in building schools,hospitals and other social amenities that helps in the welfare of the community. The few elements tarnishing the good name of the church should be dealt with individually as per the law and there is no need to put a blanket legislation to punish the whole church.The state cannot and will not win this war. where do the new rules say church ministers must have university degrees. its okay to point out a bad law, but I think its prudent to point out facts, you can read the rules published, God has blessed you with access to information and an education so that you can make informed decisions, while its okay not to question what your pastor says, but some little reading is vital.
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:PeterReborn wrote:If Uhuru wants to see another term he needs to forget about regulating the church.Africans are notoriously religious and the last thing the state wants to do is to compete with this spirituality. Demanding that the church ministers must have university degrees is nonsense.Kwani the disciples and apostles had degrees? The freedom of worship is a fundamental right enshrined in our constitution and the garment cannot take away this right. Those who want to give their money willingly to the church is their right and should actually be encouraged.It helps in bridging the haves and have not.The money donated is used in building schools,hospitals and other social amenities that helps in the welfare of the community. The few elements tarnishing the good name of the church should be dealt with individually as per the law and there is no need to put a blanket legislation to punish the whole church.The state cannot and will not win this war. where do the new rules say church ministers must have university degrees. its okay to point out a bad law, but I think its prudent to point out facts, you can read the rules published, God has blessed you with access to information and an education so that you can make informed decisions, while its okay not to question what your pastor says, but some little reading is vital. You can call it degree,diploma or any other other academic accreditation from a registered theological institution.You don't need to go school so that you can teach the word of God.It is a vocation. Consistency is better than intensity
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
Othelo wrote:washiku wrote:hardwood wrote:He has said worshipers are free to give to the pastor, and that govt should keep off matters religion.
Quote: "Why are we setting special rules for pastors? If people decide to give the church or their pastors money, the state has no business telling them that they cannot," he said.
If RUTO decide to give the church or their pastors money, (the) RAO has no business telling him that he cannotAnyway...kidding. Baba has NEVER told him he can/should not give, what Baba has been questioning is the source of money being given @Eurobond? On the BIGGER picture, if these stolen Eurobond is given to Kenyans who in turn spend the money within the Kenyans boundary then sioni chida mimi. The money can used to buy prots hence @Kamau thrives, it can be used by a Luo delegate to eat breako at Kempenski hence the hotel will employ more wanjikus... PLEASE LETS LOOKS AT THE GLASS AS HALF FULL. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
sitaki.kujulikana wrote: still you are giving expecting something in return, and the reason you continue to give is because you are either getting what you came for, or you are expecting what you were promised. now giving something in return for something else is paying, the same way you give a lawyer money to represent you, he promises you the judge will rule in your favor, and gives you some terms and conditions.
nope!! the pastor does not place himself in the mix of determining whether you get your comeuppance! A pastor does not 'tetea you' to God! that if he fails to do a good job you don't get nice things coming your way... he is just the guy you give cash halafu you fuata God.... kama pesa haikuji he refers you to some cryptic writings that say the possible reason you don't have good things coming your way and then asks you to ardently address this and try again. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
PeterReborn wrote: You can call it degree,diploma or any other other academic accreditation from a registered theological institution.You don't need to go school so that you can teach the word of God.It is a vocation.
it's madness.... I asked... do african traditional religions have their school? If God came to me last night and asked me to go preach kwa basi ya kuenda Naks - will I tell him I need to go to some school? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
PeterReborn wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:PeterReborn wrote:If Uhuru wants to see another term he needs to forget about regulating the church.Africans are notoriously religious and the last thing the state wants to do is to compete with this spirituality. Demanding that the church ministers must have university degrees is nonsense.Kwani the disciples and apostles had degrees? The freedom of worship is a fundamental right enshrined in our constitution and the garment cannot take away this right. Those who want to give their money willingly to the church is their right and should actually be encouraged.It helps in bridging the haves and have not.The money donated is used in building schools,hospitals and other social amenities that helps in the welfare of the community. The few elements tarnishing the good name of the church should be dealt with individually as per the law and there is no need to put a blanket legislation to punish the whole church.The state cannot and will not win this war. where do the new rules say church ministers must have university degrees. its okay to point out a bad law, but I think its prudent to point out facts, you can read the rules published, God has blessed you with access to information and an education so that you can make informed decisions, while its okay not to question what your pastor says, but some little reading is vital. You can call it degree,diploma or any other other academic accreditation from a registered theological institution.You don't need to go school so that you can teach the word of God.It is a vocation. What about lay readers in mainstream churchs kwanza in shaggs e.g. CPK aka Anglican church? Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
PeterReborn wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:PeterReborn wrote:If Uhuru wants to see another term he needs to forget about regulating the church.Africans are notoriously religious and the last thing the state wants to do is to compete with this spirituality. Demanding that the church ministers must have university degrees is nonsense.Kwani the disciples and apostles had degrees? The freedom of worship is a fundamental right enshrined in our constitution and the garment cannot take away this right. Those who want to give their money willingly to the church is their right and should actually be encouraged.It helps in bridging the haves and have not.The money donated is used in building schools,hospitals and other social amenities that helps in the welfare of the community. The few elements tarnishing the good name of the church should be dealt with individually as per the law and there is no need to put a blanket legislation to punish the whole church.The state cannot and will not win this war. where do the new rules say church ministers must have university degrees. its okay to point out a bad law, but I think its prudent to point out facts, you can read the rules published, God has blessed you with access to information and an education so that you can make informed decisions, while its okay not to question what your pastor says, but some little reading is vital. You can call it degree,diploma or any other other academic accreditation from a registered theological institution.You don't need to go school so that you can teach the word of God.It is a vocation. Now you are discussing something, you see its good to read  though its not even put as an academic accreditation if you read the rules well. so how do you teach if you have never been taught, you have to get some form of training before you teach, be it under discipleship, in a college e.t.c now whats the hard thing just showing that you have that basic understanding, I mean the Catholics have their structure, the muslims also have theirs, whats so bad about an accreditation.
masukuma wrote:PeterReborn wrote: You can call it degree,diploma or any other other academic accreditation from a registered theological institution.You don't need to go school so that you can teach the word of God.It is a vocation.
it's madness.... I asked... do african traditional religions have their school? If God came to me last night and asked me to go preach kwa basi ya kuenda Naks - will I tell him I need to go to some school? if to you a school is a room with walls then I get where the anger from Christians is coming from, but just for your knowledge african traditional religions have very strict schooling before you deemed fit to lead the various rites.
Baba defends Kanyari & 310