wazua Fri, Jun 19, 2026

11 Pages«<34567>»
Baba defends Kanyari & 310
#41 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 11:56:31 AM

streetwise wrote:
Matters of truth be told. The Government must protect the ignorant and naïve citizens from Conmen who come in the name of God.

This is a sensitive subject but we need to be all sober to the fact that most of these churches are houses of trade not of worship.

Says who? Tithing and giving is bibilical!
I remember a certain song by Jemimah Thiongo... UMBEA!! she asks...

at what point will the government become become a bible interpreter? Who can interpret the bible for others? Who is this authority? Remembering that the reason we have all these churches stems from interpretation differences? Hii ni live wire!!
#42 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 12:12:56 PM

streetwise wrote:
Matters of truth be told. The Government must protect the ignorant and naïve citizens from Conmen who come in the name of God.

This is a sensitive subject but we need to be all sober to the fact that most of these churches are houses of trade not of worship.

at what point will the government become become a bible interpreter? Who can interpret the bible for others? Who is this authority? Remembering that the reason we have all these churches stems from interpretation differences? Hii ni live wire!!

Gava's role is to educate the masses, but the choices and consequences are for the individualsmile
sitaki.kujulikana
#43 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 12:13:01 PM

streetwise wrote:

Please indulge us in sobriety. Name one.

I think all churches are houses of trade, maybe bar prophet oduor, who I hear does not take offerings.

You go to church and the church asks for your money in exchange for whatever they offer, either ogling at the beautiful pastor, or for that nice spiritual feeling, or for the networking, or for accepting your confessions, or as a platform for showing others what a beautiful family one has, or for the pastor predicting your future.
as long as the trade practices are within the laws of the land, then no problem.
#44 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 12:26:39 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
streetwise wrote:

I think all churches are houses of trade, maybe bar prophet oduor, who I hear does not take offerings.

You go to church and the church asks for your money in exchange for whatever they offer, either ogling at the beautiful pastor, or for that nice spiritual feeling, or for the networking, or for accepting your confessions, or as a platform for showing others what a beautiful family one has, or for the pastor predicting your future.
as long as the trade practices are within the laws of the land, then no problem.

NONSENSE! People give because they want to. You can always leave 1 church for another kama hautaki. Simple.
#45 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 12:35:41 PM

streetwise wrote:

Where do you draw the line? Is it only the panda mbegu crowd being fleeced, or should the govt also protect the 'ignorant and naive' middle class who give away their money to celebrity pastors who end up building private mansions in runda and increasing their collection of range rovers, BMWs and Harley-Davidsons?
sitaki.kujulikana
#46 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 12:37:30 PM

streetwise wrote:

Gava's role is to educate the masses, but the choices and consequences are for the individualsmile

the government does not understand theology, how will it educate the masses, either way even if they did the church would say the government is interfering with religion.
sitaki.kujulikana
#47 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 12:41:48 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
streetwise wrote:

NONSENSE! People give because they want to. You can always leave 1 church for another kama hautaki. Simple.

sasa matusi ni ya nini, you go to church because you have a certain need, whichever the need maybe, that's why you pay because you are getting something in return, otherwise if you did not have a need you would not go to church.
its not about just wanting otherwise you would randomly be going around places of worship including mosques and temples giving.
#48 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 12:51:35 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
streetwise wrote:

sasa matusi ni ya nini, you go to church because you have a certain need, whichever the need maybe, that's why you pay because you are getting something in return, otherwise if you did not have a need you would not go to church.
its not about just wanting otherwise you would randomly be going around places of worship including mosques and temples giving.

sorry but your assertion still wrong. nobody compels you to give. Kuingia na kutoka church is free. no usher follows up with waiter like impatience. If you dont feel like kutoa, just attend and leave every service
#49 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 12:55:00 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
streetwise wrote:

umewahi patiwa reciept? YOU DON'T PAY!! YOU GIVE!! IN THE SAME WAY YOU GIVE A BEGGAR OR YOUR RELATIVE... The pastor says... GIVE... not PAY... and it's brilliant... GIVE ME MONEY NOW! AND GOD WHO I HAVE TALKED TO WILL GIVE YOU YOURS LATER...(terms and conditions apply)
#50 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 12:58:20 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
streetwise wrote:

umewahi patiwa reciept? YOU DON'T PAY!! YOU GIVE!! IN THE SAME WAY YOU GIVE A BEGGAR OR YOUR RELATIVE... The pastor says... GIVE... not PAY... and it's brilliant... GIVE ME MONEY NOW! AND GOD WHO I HAVE TALKED TO WILL GIVE YOU YOURS LATER...(terms and conditions apply)

And as Bishop Wanjiro used to say "the more you give, the more you receive", amen.
11 Pages«<34567>»