#41 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2015 1:07:04 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
I think the investigators lacked tact.

lack of tack or not, the constitutional body was bullied, now whether its the president bullying them or risasi, it remains that we have sacred white milk and cotton in kenya.

Now the real baba wa nchi seems to have passed some qualities to his children and also to his short term adopted children.

it seems the institutions only work when they are not targeting one of us, otherwise we deem them useless the moment they have their spotlight on mtu wetu

This is one way of looking at it that would probably worsen things. What I know is that even the constitution is subject to prevailing conditions and when implementing it, agents need to be careful on implications of various actions. The investigators for example, ought not to have gone for the sensational and risk losing out on their intentions-assuming the intention to investigate was genuine. Now they have to work double time to reach their goals.

An alternate hypothesis would be that the investigators in fact expected the reaction and the consequence would serve to divert attention from other investigations, and that Mr. Odinga walked into a trap.

ha, interesting angle, on the second point, I would love to hope that was the game plan.

but your first point just reinforces the notion that there are some people who are untouchables, I think if need be, a country like Kenya needs to go through or test those implications to the max otherwise you end up with a class of individuals who sadly believe that they are supreme beings who can not be touched.

Look at stuff like kazi kwa vijana, tokyo issue, weston and the kids among others, these are individuals who have gotten to a level where they feel nothing can happen to them, they are corruption pimps.

You can never throw Baba off the trail, that is just postponing the issue. He will be back with more noise noise noise plus documents regardless.
@tycho Baba will never be Mr. Odinga smile

Sorry, but I prefer less emotional names on people. I think I'm growing 'cold' by the day.
Fyatu
#42 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2015 1:17:20 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

lack of tack or not, the constitutional body was bullied, now whether its the president bullying them or risasi, it remains that we have sacred white milk and cotton in kenya.

Now the real baba wa nchi seems to have passed some qualities to his children and also to his short term adopted children.

it seems the institutions only work when they are not targeting one of us, otherwise we deem them useless the moment they have their spotlight on mtu wetu

This is one way of looking at it that would probably worsen things. What I know is that even the constitution is subject to prevailing conditions and when implementing it, agents need to be careful on implications of various actions. The investigators for example, ought not to have gone for the sensational and risk losing out on their intentions-assuming the intention to investigate was genuine. Now they have to work double time to reach their goals.

An alternate hypothesis would be that the investigators in fact expected the reaction and the consequence would serve to divert attention from other investigations, and that Mr. Odinga walked into a trap.

ha, interesting angle, on the second point, I would love to hope that was the game plan.

but your first point just reinforces the notion that there are some people who are untouchables, I think if need be, a country like Kenya needs to go through or test those implications to the max otherwise you end up with a class of individuals who sadly believe that they are supreme beings who can not be touched.

Look at stuff like kazi kwa vijana, tokyo issue, weston and the kids among others, these are individuals who have gotten to a level where they feel nothing can happen to them, they are corruption pimps.

Even the shady Weta(he of kshs. 20,000 bribes) is untouchable. The courts cannot nullify his election despite clear evidence of voter bribery and here we are talking about our seriousness in having "everybody" accountable for their sins/crimes/corruption etc
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
sitaki.kujulikana
#43 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2015 3:39:12 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

You can never throw Baba off the trail, that is just postponing the issue. He will be back with more noise noise noise plus documents regardless.

Sorry, but I prefer less emotional names on people. I think I'm growing 'cold' by the day.

risasi is a warm name, you should try it someday smile

But as per the gist of the thread, whistle blowers and guys who make noise noise noise have always been plentiful in kenya, some even went ahead and made sure atop of their noise they had recorded evidence, aka johni johni and the yes papas

Come to think of it, even Ababu had a recording staring some jama and featuring the one and only magufuli's childhood friend.

But unless we strengthen our institutions, and get rid of the 'untouchables' it will just be that, noise and a lot of it.
#44 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2015 3:42:44 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

But as per the gist of the thread, whistle blowers and guys who make noise noise noise have always been plentiful in kenya, some even went ahead and made sure atop of their noise they had recorded evidence, aka johni johni and the yes papas

Come to think of it, even Ababu had a recording staring some jama and featuring the one and only magufuli's childhood friend.

But unless we strengthen our institutions, and get rid of the 'untouchables' it will just be that, noise and a lot of it.

Untouchable didnot started and will not end with Baba. CC. started @Jomo's day. So we have a long way to go, i guess our generation will have just to live with it! Maybe your great grandchildren will benefit!!!!
sitaki.kujulikana
#45 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2015 3:45:35 PM

Fyatu wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Even the shady Weta(he of kshs. 20,000 bribes) is untouchable. The courts cannot nullify his election despite clear evidence of voter bribery and here we are talking about our seriousness in having "everybody" accountable for their sins/crimes/corruption etc

Funny that when we were championing the new constitution we were always thinking of the other guy.

We literally have constitutionally mandated institutions very fearful of some individuals, we have a set of guys who are more or less superior to the constitution.

The good thing is that the dynasties seem to be breaking, the kids are marrying wazungu huko austraria, us and europe and choosing to live there, the others are much more content posting pictures on instagram on how they are rich so at least we just have to hold out for the current generation, and nature has a way of dealing with such.
sitaki.kujulikana
#46 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2015 3:49:18 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Untouchable didnot started and will not end with Baba. CC. started @Jomo's day. So we have a long way to go, i guess our generation will have just to live with it! Maybe your great grandchildren will benefit!!!!

agree with you, I am resigned to that eventuality, the good thing is that the kids these days are more independent and do not necessarily follow the wazee, thanks to instagram and the likes of twitter and facebook they have a platform to keep them busy with the show offs and so hopefully their off-springs will not be a burden to our off-springs.
kiash
#47 Posted : Wednesday, January 13, 2016 11:13:44 AM

kiash wrote:
I think in Kenya , the real let down on corruption is not Uhuru but Mutunga. I heard even Uhuru told him during Jamhuri day.This guy is like Miguna Miguna, goes abroad and gets a doctorate and starts the liberation thing saying ooh Moi oooh Moi and then he comes home , he is given the best job ever to show his skills and he ends up failig. He is saying the anticorruption courts will start operating in Jan next year yet the wetangular thing is in the courts since 2013.What has he done ???? Can't he get the best prosecutors ever?? And then he will retire just like he came.

Reminds me of PLO on the EACC, he had to march in the streets with normal wananchi
Orengo
Kiraitu wa murungi
Gitobu Imanyara
Maina Kiai

And now Boni Mwangi

Just activists

Do you know what you are talking about?????

Laughing out loudly wengi hawaelewi gatiba

Had to bring this back. Now Mutunga has talked , those who talked about Katiba. What more power did Mutunga need ?

http://www.the-star.co.k...dit-economy-cj_c1274990

He goes ahead and gives the interview in Holland,he could as well had gone to Citizen TV like everyone else and then goes down the Uganda route to exile if he is afraid.
¿
#48 Posted : Wednesday, January 13, 2016 12:33:35 PM

kiash wrote:
I think in Kenya , the real let down on corruption is not Uhuru but Mutunga. I heard even Uhuru told him during Jamhuri day.This guy is like Miguna Miguna, goes abroad and gets a doctorate and starts the liberation thing saying ooh Moi oooh Moi and then he comes home , he is given the best job ever to show his skills and he ends up failig. He is saying the anticorruption courts will start operating in Jan next year yet the wetangular thing is in the courts since 2013.What has he done ???? Can't he get the best prosecutors ever?? And then he will retire just like he came.

Reminds me of PLO on the EACC, he had to march in the streets with normal wananchi
Orengo
Kiraitu wa murungi
Gitobu Imanyara
Maina Kiai

And now Boni Mwangi

Just activists

Do you know what you are talking about?????

Laughing out loudly wengi hawaelewi gatiba

Had to bring this back. Now Mutunga has talked , those who talked about Katiba. What more power did Mutunga need ?

http://www.the-star.co.k...dit-economy-cj_c1274990

He goes ahead and gives the interview in Holland,he could as well had gone to Citizen TV like everyone else and then goes down the Uganda route to exile if he is afraid.

If we do not fight the cartels, we become their slaves. But leaders who do take on the cartels must be prepared to be killed or exiled,” Mutunga said.

Ok, but first let me take a selfie.
livie
#49 Posted : Wednesday, January 13, 2016 1:36:13 PM

Mutunga said a bribe collected by a policeman from a motorist is shared all the way up to police headquarters.
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
#50 Posted : Wednesday, January 13, 2016 1:56:41 PM

livie wrote:
Mutunga said a bribe collected by a policeman from a motorist is shared all the way up to police headquarters.

So what about bribes collected by court clerks. It is shared all the way up to...............?
livie
#51 Posted : Wednesday, January 13, 2016 2:22:35 PM

If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
Fyatu
#52 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2016 8:16:19 PM

Fyatu wrote:
We cannot win against corruption because most individuals in Kenya are above the law. It is plain simple. Some individuals in Kenya cannot be arrested and charged in a court of law because they are above the law. Baba has sub-consciously proved this to be true.

Anyone perceived to be powerful in Kenya cannot be arrested or charged in a court of law because by doing so, there might be tribal upheaval leading to economic repercussions.

It is official. In Kenya you have to be big in monetary value as well as politically connected to be above the law. This rot is rooted down to the junior-most government officer or a any wanna-be businessman/tender-entrepreneur.

If we are serious in our fight against corruption then, a police constable should be able to arrest a former-senior government officer(Former prime Minister or even former President) without fear of repercussion.

The Kenyan courts should be able to make a just decision no matter who the accused is etc.

Hata yule dere ana angusha chuani kwa roady asi sazwe...pia huyo karao ana okota. Wote ndani na wanang'anywe mali....ni hayo tu kwa sasa

If some of these people are truly sincere about their love for Kenyans and Kenya, they should be directing this negative energy to the scourge itself.

It gets frustrating to the ordinary mwananchi (gongos) when some people can do anything for their quest for power for example;

1. No Raila = No peace = the national accord = mutilation of katiba = bloated grand corruption government;

2. No okoa Kenya or rather okoa Raila = IEBC must go = select commitee = mutilation of katiba

Now we are being told touch Ouko = no peace.

Why can't we have, Corruption in Kenya = no peace?

Perhaps if someone made this call then he might win some of "our" votes
#53 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2016 8:25:57 PM

Surprisingly he doesn't need those votes, he has survived without them all these years smile
Fyatu
#54 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2016 8:27:40 PM

Primitive energy hii hapa

LINK

Fyatu
#55 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2016 8:30:05 PM

Surprisingly he doesn't need those votes, he has survived without them all these years smile

fair enough smile
thuks
#56 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 12:17:37 PM

open this link for a laugh of your life smile
http://www.nation.co.ke/...428582-btcmm9/index.html
I care!
#57 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 1:10:54 PM

[quote=thuks]open this link for a laugh of your life smile
http://www.nation.co.ke/...28582-btcmm9/index.html[/quote]
True that, jokes Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly