wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

Tbill at 25% in 2016
Mainat
#1 Posted : Monday, January 11, 2016 6:30:40 AM

The huge stock of debt repayments haven't yet kicked in, and the slope is steadily going upwards.
Given its an erection yr (yr before election when money and politicians are made), money will be poured.

CBK will have to let interest rates or Ksh go. I think it'll choose temporary interest rate hike. Like it did last year.
I therefore see 25% paid even for the 364 bond...
Sehemu ndio nyumba
Spikes
#2 Posted : Monday, January 11, 2016 7:38:46 AM

Mainat wrote:
The huge stock of debt repayments haven't yet kicked in, and the slope is steadily going upwards.
Given its an erection yr (yr before election when money and politicians are made), money will be poured.

CBK will have to let interest rates or Ksh go. I think it'll choose temporary interest rate hike. Like it did last year.

@Are you a prophet of doom?
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#3 Posted : Monday, January 11, 2016 7:55:21 AM

Very realistic scenario. First huge repayments start in Feb/March. Its gonna be a bloodbath.
#4 Posted : Monday, January 11, 2016 8:14:00 AM

Spikes wrote:
Mainat wrote:

He is just being realistic...

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/a7iv08z/-/index.html

Rates will go up like crazy....
Spikes
#5 Posted : Monday, January 11, 2016 8:51:55 AM

Spikes wrote:
Mainat wrote:

You mean bloodbath will be uglier than what we saw last year?
#6 Posted : Monday, January 11, 2016 8:56:13 AM

Spikes wrote:
Mainat wrote:

snipermnoma
#7 Posted : Monday, January 11, 2016 10:11:58 AM

Spikes wrote:
Mainat wrote:

25% seems rather high. The t-bill rates will go up but considering the cash being held in anticipation, supply is high enough to keep the rate hikes in check.
whiteowl
#8 Posted : Monday, January 11, 2016 10:37:56 AM

Cash will be king till 2018.
Spikes
#9 Posted : Monday, January 11, 2016 10:45:54 AM

whiteowl wrote:

How can cash be a king when it is held without growth? Say bear run shall be a king and cash a queen.
#10 Posted : Monday, January 11, 2016 11:15:00 AM

Spikes wrote:
whiteowl wrote:

How can cash be a king when it is held without growth? Say bear run shall be a king and cash a queen.

When RAO continues to say the "he will not accept another stolen vote" and tha Jubilee mouthpiece in cost hold that "Jubilee gaamnet will win at all cost ata kama ni kuiba ama kuuwa" then the bloodiest bath at the NSE is sure like a cock!

whiteowl
#11 Posted : Monday, January 11, 2016 1:35:14 PM

Spikes wrote:
whiteowl wrote:

Growth is secondary, retaining the value of your investment/s will always come first.
bird_man
#12 Posted : Monday, January 11, 2016 1:55:41 PM

whiteowl wrote:
Spikes wrote:
whiteowl wrote:

Growth is secondary, retaining the value of your investment/s will always come first.

Cash to buy TBills will be King!
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
hisah
#13 Posted : Monday, January 11, 2016 1:58:40 PM

Dump equities, but low uptake in money market. This is one ugly market standoff! Definitely an ugly rate spike is coming up. GoK cash crunch is a guarantee and they can't escape it!
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Aguytrying
#14 Posted : Monday, January 11, 2016 8:23:06 PM

whiteowl wrote:
Spikes wrote:
whiteowl wrote:

That's the true definition of an investor
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Mike Ock
#15 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2016 12:05:16 AM

Roundi this I won't be left idling around. Already prepped.
#16 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2016 11:21:49 AM

Mike Ock wrote:
Roundi this I won't be left idling around. Already prepped.

Me wwaiting a couple of months till am 100% liquid...but I wont miss to jump in with some few hundred of KES when the deal taste past 20%.
Drool Drool

My portfolio is currently very thin on stocks.

#17 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2016 3:52:27 PM

hisah wrote:
Dump equities, but low uptake in money market. This is one ugly market standoff! Definitely an ugly rate spike is coming up. GoK cash crunch is a guarantee and they can't escape it!

banks will also enjoy the ride trading with govt which is less hectic
Cornelius Vanderbilt
#18 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2016 4:02:00 PM

mimi sitaki kuona mtu aki comment this thread and you have never looked at the nse chart. hiyo ujinga ndio sisi hatutaki.look at the nse chart squarely then comment . nkt ! lol
#19 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2016 5:35:03 PM

Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:
mimi sitaki kuona mtu aki comment this thread and you have never looked at the nse chart. hiyo ujinga ndio sisi hatutaki.look at the nse chart squarely then comment . nkt ! lol

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

@Impunity umeskia?
enyands
#20 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2016 5:38:08 PM

Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:

sisiLaughing out loudly ? wewe na nani