mlennyma wrote:
Eti nani ameresign huko?
Naona newsbit hapo chini ya KTN screen.
@maka,niaje?

commercial director but resigned earlier although the news serviced today publicly .This man "mbuvi ngunze" looks sincere and humble the senate wants his blood .will it happen?

Hugh Fraser.....YES/NO

No. Gerard Clarke. Ama whats the question..

Hugh making a comeback....

His first stint was decent until Nuttal brought the losses of 2009. We can give him another go and hope that lightning will strike twice!

KQ ABP 4.26
jawgey
#3182 Posted : Sunday, January 10, 2016 12:52:54 PM

Word on the street is that major structural changes for the carrier will be coming next month..
Seeing is believing
Spikes
#3183 Posted : Sunday, January 10, 2016 12:58:24 PM

jawgey wrote:
Word on the street is that major structural changes for the carrier will be coming next month..

Such news even if true have no impact on share price. This stock will remain on downward trend for long.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#3184 Posted : Sunday, January 10, 2016 1:14:10 PM

Spikes wrote:
jawgey wrote:

Such news even if true have no impact on share price. This stock will remain on downward trend for long.

If only @spikes was a true investor with real experience in stock picking.. 'noisy' investors never make money. @jawgey we are taking out alexmbugua

KQ ABP 4.26
Spikes
#3185 Posted : Sunday, January 10, 2016 1:17:50 PM

Spikes wrote:
jawgey wrote:

If only @spikes was a true investor with real experience in stock picking.. 'noisy' investors never make money. @jawgey we are taking out alexmbugua

Is not about noise! We are helping you avoid making losses.
#3186 Posted : Sunday, January 10, 2016 3:42:41 PM

Spikes wrote:
jawgey wrote:

@spikes thanks but no thanks. 2K KQ shares is nothing! once a child learns how to ride a bike, you let them go!

KQ ABP 4.26
#3187 Posted : Sunday, January 10, 2016 5:13:58 PM

Maka?
Spikes
#3188 Posted : Sunday, January 10, 2016 5:45:17 PM

Maka?

@Swenani una ukoo na @Martha Karua?
#3189 Posted : Sunday, January 10, 2016 5:48:02 PM

some extra good news.. KQ likely to fly to USA by June 2016

KQ ABP 4.26
#3190 Posted : Sunday, January 10, 2016 11:09:50 PM

Spikes wrote:
jawgey wrote:

@spikes thanks but no thanks. 2K KQ shares is nothing! once a child learns how to ride a bike, you let them go!
Lakini, sisi tulifikiri ulifundishwa kuendesha baiskeli lakini ukweli ni tumeshindwa!
#3191 Posted : Monday, January 11, 2016 9:07:38 AM

Spikes wrote:
Maka?

She will be the president in two years time
#3192 Posted : Monday, January 11, 2016 9:29:55 AM

Spikes wrote:
Maka?

She will be the president in two years time

Boss bado...inacome lakini promise.
#3193 Posted : Monday, January 11, 2016 11:09:00 AM

This is akin to the blunt noises being made by Jubilee gaaament that about 90% of all public primary schools are not connected to the grid.
Of what importance is thitima to schools which operates between 7.30am and 5pm?

Now with this news do you see a KQ flight to US direct or other American airlines doing the same?

Pesa Nane
#3194 Posted : Monday, January 11, 2016 6:19:19 PM

This is akin to the blunt noises being made by Jubilee gaaament that about 90% of all public primary schools are not?? connected to the grid.

Now with this news do you see a KQ flight to US direct or other American airlines doing the same?

Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
enyands
#3195 Posted : Monday, January 11, 2016 6:38:00 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

This is akin to the blunt noises being made by Jubilee gaaament that about 90% of all public primary schools are not?? connected to the grid.

monopoly needed here just like the ET.there is no other airlines flying to ethiopia from usa apart from ET,having said that then we should do the same. slap the american airlines with higher tarrifs,taxes,vat and parking charges till they shy away from that route.though this might lead to more sanctions
#3196 Posted : Monday, January 11, 2016 6:57:09 PM

enyands wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

monopoly needed here just like the ET.there is no other airlines flying to ethiopia from usa apart from ET,having said that then we should do the same. slap the american airlines with higher tarrifs,taxes,vat and parking charges till they shy away from that route.though this might lead to more sanctions

The US-Africa route is not profitable for most airlines, How many Africans travel to US on a weekly basis or how many African diasporans in US travel to Africa annually?

It's estimated that only 10-15 % of US population travel of which around 80% is for leisure travel but only 3 % of the leisure travellers visit Africa(S.A, Egypty,Morocco and Tunisia taking a big chunk of those travellers)
#3197 Posted : Monday, January 11, 2016 7:07:45 PM

Ethiopian Airlines:Beautiful crew but Poor cabin service
KQ: Crew just look ok but excellent cabin service
enyands
#3198 Posted : Monday, January 11, 2016 7:36:19 PM

enyands wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

The US-Africa route is not profitable for most airlines, How many Africans travel to US on a weekly basis or how many African diasporans in US travel to Africa annually?

It's estimated that only 10-15 % of US population travel of which around 80% is for leisure travel but only 3 % of the leisure travellers visit Africa(S.A, Egypty,Morocco and Tunisia taking a big chunk of those travellers)

Kwani how is ET making it to come to Africa Ethiopia from Dulles almost everyday .kenya seems to have more of an economic hub than Ethiopia ..forget diasporans ,all they need are subsidies for reduced fare that's it .they will come flocking
#3199 Posted : Monday, January 11, 2016 7:47:40 PM

enyands wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

One of the daftest comments I have come across in a while.
enyands
#3200 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2016 8:20:21 AM

enyands wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

One of the daftest comments I have come across in a while.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .During my case study of a certain species of sharks (layman- bull shark ) I realized they were aggressive species and loved to dominate in this case Pacific Ocean . They would constantly harass the dolphins ,and other species in the shark genus.underneath the belly there exist a pilot fish that no one knows it exists and the bull shark would constantly ridicule or mock the pilot fish for its inability to do aggressive attacks rather be a dependent of the shark for meals . The pilot fish would take the heat but let the bull shark do the careless aggressive and scathing hunting as it slowly feeds on the best carefully selected nutritive foods that the shark leaves .when the Chinese shark hunters came to the waters it was the shark fin they were after and never pilot fish . The pilot fish could swim away and look for another host since the aggressive master full of pride is in someone's dinner soup.

@obiero I fly to Dulles time to time and I don't like the service I get from ET. I wish there was a non daftest idea I could give kq but nothing would give me pride than to fly in my own Kenyan kq brand . I would love to see kq go to its glory again. Business wise it might be struggling right now but I'm sure with wise leadership it will rise . Wish they can look into the price of USA to Kenya .it comes ahead of patriotism