wazua Sat, Jan 3, 2026

788 Pages«<157158159160161>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
enyands
#3161 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2016 6:41:46 AM

Spikes wrote:
[quote=VituVingiSana]Perhaps not all is doom and gloom for KQ [No, I am not getting soft. I will not invest in KQ any time soon BUT I do want KQ to succeed so it can pay cash to KK for Jet-A1]

Direct flights from Kenya to the US to begin by May http://www.nation.co.ke/...8/-/nt0qff/-/index.html

And praise for the expansion of JKIA http://www.nation.co.ke/...6/-/xffv2u/-/index.html[/quote]

I appreciate the opening of direct flights to US as from May. Is a good gesture for KQ and its competitors. But is KQ strategy in tandem with the timing of the route? I don't think so with the Kenyan culture blame game and even corrupt leaders who will collude with competitors for kickbacks. Policies governing the industry are at risk thereby will be flouted because of infamous mentality 'it is our turn to eat' which in my thinking is a vicious cycle. Every opportunity in this country meant to benefit Wanjiko is quickly converted into a major scam to fraudulently benefit those in power. KQ ni moto wa kuotea mbali.

I agree with you totally .mentality of its our turn to eat . Walichukua turns to eat wakakula pyrethrum, kahawa, kq, Kenatco .....sasa mca wanachukua turns na hii pia watalipwa na ndege zingine wakule .I think the mpigs should come up with a monopoly kinda just like Ethiopian airlines.thats the only airline that flies from Dulles to Addis .the same should happen to kq.so the policy makers and law makers and bill makers and Arap hyenas can pull off their claws and let wanjiku benefit for once .
#3162 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2016 5:58:39 PM

trading activity between 4.5 and 5.0 is indicative of bargain hunters discovery of stock speculation heaven. meanwhile, fastjet is here

KQ ABP 4.26
#3163 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2016 9:23:24 PM

Obiero or Maka, Please share with me the 24 item restructuring plan for KQ

wazuafishmonger@gmail.com
Spikes
#3164 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2016 9:27:34 PM

trading activity between 4.5 and 5.0 is indicative of bargain hunters discovery of stock speculation heaven

@obiero you are on the back of dead horse and still hopeful. Waiting for the announcement of disastrous results and obviously KQ is likely to crash land and I don't think @obiero you will survive a free fall from an altitude 2000 feet. If you get a parachute in time and a rapid descent with headwinds throws you into the ocean, will you again survive a momentum of unimaginable 2kgm/s on tsunami waters?
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#3165 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2016 9:56:58 PM

kesho
#3166 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2016 9:59:24 PM

kesho

Thanks in advance
#3167 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2016 10:37:45 PM

Will KQ benefit from EAC's open skies? [Competition from RwandaAir, FastJet, etc]
http://www.theeastafrica...0/-/wajgw2z/-/index.html
#3168 Posted : Wednesday, January 06, 2016 9:21:47 AM

kesho

pato nangojeako pwana
#3169 Posted : Wednesday, January 06, 2016 10:11:44 AM

kesho

pato nangojeako pwana

My source atanitumia vumilia kidogo...
Cde Monomotapa
#3170 Posted : Wednesday, January 06, 2016 12:15:33 PM

204 Cabot web. Last call.
kayhara
#3171 Posted : Wednesday, January 06, 2016 1:57:30 PM

I am reading something on KQ can someone educate me on some unclear things
-How many new planes did KQ buy?
-Does KQ fully own the planes or are they on lease
I have read they lease parts.
-If it leases, from whom do they do that and what are the figures.
-The fuel hedge, how long did they sign for, is there a way out?
-Why are minor services done abroad.
-Does KQ favor foreign expensive employees than cheaper locals.
-Is KQ getting screwed by skyteam and KLM
-What is the level of political interference in KQ
-Why is KQ closing routes instead of adding new ones.
-Has the new planes effect been felt since they they started operation.
To Each His Own
enyands
#3172 Posted : Wednesday, January 06, 2016 3:24:17 PM

kayhara wrote:
I am reading something on KQ can someone educate me on some unclear things
-How many new planes did KQ buy?
-Does KQ fully own the planes or are they on lease
I have read they lease parts.
-If it leases, from whom do they do that and what are the figures.
-The fuel hedge, how long did they sign for, is there a way out?
-Why are minor services done abroad.
-Does KQ favor foreign expensive employees than cheaper locals.
-Is KQ getting screwed by skyteam and KLM
-What is the level of political interference in KQ
-Has the new planes effect been felt since they they started operation.

Being baptized a great speculator by my own brother @vvs ,then I'll answer only this from a speculator point of view .
It his top class politicized because I know some pilots who cannot be fired because their parents are so and so in a political party and occupy a BIG OFFICE . Like when the pilots downed their tools some of them dared BOM to fire them ......well BOM walikunja mikia. So I don't know if this is political and social exposure
#3173 Posted : Thursday, January 07, 2016 2:47:52 AM

Jambojet to halt Lamu flights from next Tuesday

http://www.businessdaily...8/-/14e3hl1/-/index.html
mugo2of3
#3174 Posted : Thursday, January 07, 2016 2:39:29 PM

kayhara wrote:

Was looking for a flight to Chad mid December.

When I could not find the country listed on KQ's portal, I googled around and found this..

KQ suspends Chad Flights - Dec 2012

ET still flies there, twice a day at times. How come it's profitable to them ??
#3175 Posted : Thursday, January 07, 2016 8:11:55 PM

mugo2of3 wrote:
kayhara wrote:

Was looking for a flight to Chad mid December.

When I could not find the country listed on KQ's portal, I googled around and found this..

KQ suspends Chad Flights - Dec 2012

ET still flies there, twice a day at times. How come it's profitable to them ??

Coz ET is not a 'real' airline.. Government subsidizes that one by huge margins. Just look up the internet for data, nimechoka otherwise ningekusaidia..

KQ ABP 4.26
#3176 Posted : Thursday, January 07, 2016 10:45:14 PM

kesho

pato nangojeako pwana

Ulisahau?
#3177 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2016 7:03:26 AM

kesho

pato nangojeako pwana

Ulisahau?

Bado am still on it...
#3178 Posted : Saturday, January 09, 2016 8:40:30 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Eti nani ameresign huko?
Naona newsbit hapo chini ya KTN screen.
@maka,niaje?

commercial director but resigned earlier although the news serviced today publicly .This man "mbuvi ngunze" looks sincere and humble the senate wants his blood .will it happen?

Hugh Fraser.....YES/NO
#3179 Posted : Saturday, January 09, 2016 8:44:10 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Eti nani ameresign huko?
@maka,niaje?

commercial director but resigned earlier although the news serviced today publicly .This man "mbuvi ngunze" looks sincere and humble the senate wants his blood .will it happen?

Hugh Fraser.....YES/NO

No. Gerard Clarke. Ama whats the question..

KQ ABP 4.26
#3180 Posted : Sunday, January 10, 2016 6:37:13 AM

mlennyma wrote:
Eti nani ameresign huko?
@maka,niaje?

Hugh Fraser.....YES/NO

No. Gerard Clarke. Ama whats the question..

Hugh making a comeback....