Did you know?
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Do you know the use of that tab below your side mirror? When you drive at night and the baga behind you puts full lights and causes glare through your rear view mirror you can just pull that tab to cut out the glare without adjusting the mirror To Each His Own
Did you know that almost over 100 million Nigerians do not have an ID card? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:Did you know that almost over 100 million Nigerians do not have an ID card? Any reason as to why? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Lolest! wrote:the Abagusii are close relatives of the Ameru, Aembu, Ambeere and the Agikuyu. They were left behind in the Eastern Bantu migration eastwards when they opted to settle in that fertile area in Nyanza Highly unlikely
Impunity wrote:murchr wrote:Did you know that almost over 100 million Nigerians do not have an ID card? Any reason as to why? They maybe never had a kipande system, or disregarded it after mbeberu but the country has been struggling to get people to acquire an ID. 30M registered 100M to go. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
That the kings of old,in particular prince charles had condoms made out of sheep's intestines? They were reusable,wash n wear. And to hide VD symptoms their women used to wear fake pubic wig. lol. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
Did you know there is no God ? work to prosper
essyk wrote:That the kings of old,in particular prince charles had condoms made out of sheep's intestines? They were reusable,wash n wear. And to hide VD symptoms their women used to wear fake pubic wig. lol.
Hello beb, How did you stumble on these facts? What were you searching for or researching on? These are not random facts If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:essyk wrote:That the kings of old,in particular prince charles had condoms made out of sheep's intestines? They were reusable,wash n wear. And to hide VD symptoms their women used to wear fake pubic wig. lol.
Hello beb, How did you stumble on these facts? What were you searching for or researching on? These are not random facts wewe uko na shida. I love historical documentaries. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
radiomast wrote:Lolest! wrote:the Abagusii are close relatives of the Ameru, Aembu, Ambeere and the Agikuyu. They were left behind in the Eastern Bantu migration eastwards when they opted to settle in that fertile area in Nyanza Highly unlikely How do we calculate the likelihood? Anyway, I think @Lolest is correct to a good degree.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
murchr wrote:Impunity wrote:murchr wrote:Did you know that almost over 100 million Nigerians do not have an ID card? Any reason as to why? They maybe never had a kipande system, or disregarded it after mbeberu but the country has been struggling to get people to acquire an ID. 30M registered 100M to go. Do you know many African countries don't have civil registries that have everyone registered in them? not that they don't have 'technology' or 'centers' to register people but because people don't see the point! Once you have an economy that does not required people to show pieces of paper with their faces on it - no one cares about coming to waste their time to pick it. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
masukuma wrote:murchr wrote:Impunity wrote:murchr wrote:Did you know that almost over 100 million Nigerians do not have an ID card? Any reason as to why? They maybe never had a kipande system, or disregarded it after mbeberu but the country has been struggling to get people to acquire an ID. 30M registered 100M to go. Do you know many African countries don't have civil registries that have everyone registered in them? not that they don't have 'technology' or 'centers' to register people but because people don't see the point! Once you have an economy that does not required people to show pieces of paper with their faces on it - no one cares about coming to waste their time to pick it. Hahaha never seen it from that angle. so would having applicant's photo do the trick? So much identity fraud avenues caused by this
That the World Wide Web turns 30years today? Amazing how this one invention has changed the world. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:That the World Wide Web turns 30years today?
Amazing how this one invention has changed the world.
Nikiwahi kutana na huyu jamaa nitampiga mangumi nyingi sana. I cannot imagine how much of my life I have spent on these world wide web reading useless things and watching useless videos. Kama ningekuwa nafanya kazi ya maana instead of spending all that time here, ningekuwa mbali sana. The problem with inventions is that they solve problems that people don't have. 30 years ago were people suffering because they did not have Google to look up anything instantaneously or Facebook to see what everyone is up to or get the latest news? What good is it that we can know immediately what is happening in New York or Mumbai? These inventions plus the smart phone have just made it easier for people to sumbuana.
Kusadikika wrote:murchr wrote:That the World Wide Web turns 30years today?
Nikiwahi kutana na huyu jamaa nitampiga mangumi nyingi sana. I cannot imagine how much of my life I have spent on these world wide web reading useless things and watching useless videos. Kama ningekuwa nafanya kazi ya maana instead of spending all that time here, ningekuwa mbali sana. The problem with inventions is that they solve problems that people don't have. 30 years ago were people suffering because they did not have Google to look up anything instantaneously or Facebook to see what everyone is up to or get the latest news? What good is it that we can know immediately what is happening in New York or Mumbai? These inventions plus the smart phone have just made it easier for people to sumbuana. 30 years ago, people wanted to share files without having to pay Fedex and UPS. That is what he solved. He did not ask Google to show up 10 years later "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
Kusadikika wrote:murchr wrote:That the World Wide Web turns 30years today?
Nikiwahi kutana na huyu jamaa nitampiga mangumi nyingi sana. I cannot imagine how much of my life I have spent on these world wide web reading useless things and watching useless videos. Kama ningekuwa nafanya kazi ya maana instead of spending all that time here, ningekuwa mbali sana. The problem with inventions is that they solve problems that people don't have. 30 years ago were people suffering because they did not have Google to look up anything instantaneously or Facebook to see what everyone is up to or get the latest news? What good is it that we can know immediately what is happening in New York or Mumbai? These inventions plus the smart phone have just made it easier for people to sumbuana. Kila kitu kwa internet sio yako! It’s like a supermarket- you don’t waste your time going all over especially if you just want to buy some veggies All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:Kusadikika wrote:murchr wrote:That the World Wide Web turns 30years today?
Nikiwahi kutana na huyu jamaa nitampiga mangumi nyingi sana. I cannot imagine how much of my life I have spent on these world wide web reading useless things and watching useless videos. Kama ningekuwa nafanya kazi ya maana instead of spending all that time here, ningekuwa mbali sana. The problem with inventions is that they solve problems that people don't have. 30 years ago were people suffering because they did not have Google to look up anything instantaneously or Facebook to see what everyone is up to or get the latest news? What good is it that we can know immediately what is happening in New York or Mumbai? These inventions plus the smart phone have just made it easier for people to sumbuana. Kila kitu kwa internet sio yako! It’s like a supermarket- you don’t waste your time going all over especially if you just want to buy some veggies @Masukuma, you clearly do not understand my dilemma. I grew up going to a duka where you asked for what you want so before you leave home you knew exactly what you were going to get. kilo mbili sukari, majani ndogo, mkate moja, roiko ndogo, kimbo kubwa, chumvi kubwa, steel wire, sabuni ya kipande mti moja. This is exactly what you said to the shopkeeper and with no questions asked he completely understood what you said, he reached out into the darkness behind him and came out with everything you had asked for. Upto this day I am still intimidated by supermarkets. Whenever I can I still prefer to shop in a kiosk where I ask for what I want and I am on my way. Choices do not help my life, they just get me disoriented. Why the hell do they have to have 20 different kinds of "sabuni ya kuoga"? It is the same thing with the internet. I hear of a plane crash and I find myself Googling plane manufacturers, black boxes etc. Juventus beats Atletico Madrid and I spend 20 minutes watching videos of Ronaldo dribbling skills. I add all these minutes up and a significant part of my life is wasted gathering trivial bits of information about random things. The change in technology is in my opinion just that, change. There is however a large majority who believe that it is not just change but progress, improvement, maendeleo, betterment of life. I am not completely convinced. Life without the internet or cell phones would not necessarily be worse, it would just be different.
That Moses, Elijah and Jesus must have been mathematicians of high calibre?
And that the claim that Mohammed the prophet was illiterate is barely correct?
The Archimedes principle was known and used before the Greek was born, and probably had a Nubian name?
Did you know?