Market
Wanted
Cheapest Credit Card
Kwani niko nyuma aje...... I thought credit cards is my right not privilege . Why charge me work to prosper
Rank: Member Joined: 9/2/2010 Posts: 563 Location: Embakasi
Tokyo wrote:Kwani niko nyuma aje...... I thought credit cards is my right not privilege . Why charge me Debit cards are your "right", credit cards are optional. In a place where thought is abandoned, freedom can become a curse.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 8/15/2010 Posts: 99 Location: nairobi
[quote=ballistic][quote=Pierce]Hi guys,
Need some advise here.
I have been using Barclaycard for a very long tim
Rank: New-farer Joined: 8/15/2010 Posts: 99 Location: nairobi
[quote=ballistic][quote=Pierce]Hi guys,
Need some advise here.
I have been using Barclaycard for a very long tim
grolut wrote:Tokyo wrote:Kwani niko nyuma aje...... I thought credit cards is my right not privilege . Why charge me Debit cards are your "right", credit cards are optional. Even a debit card you pay to own!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
lovenuffs wrote:Tokyo wrote:Damn it!! You are charged to having a credit card?? Kenya bado tuko nyuma, in some countries you can use your credit card without incurring even a dime as long as you manage it well. Noooo, even in Kenya you would only pay for annual fee if you used the credit card well.....ni vile watu wanapenda kuenda ATM na credit card, that's never it's use!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 4/1/2008 Posts: 104 Location: Nairobi
@McReggae Ditto on that one; using your credit card to withdraw at the ATM...really?! Généralement, les gens qui savant peu parlent becoup, et les gens qui savant beaucoup parlent peu. - Rousseau.
@ kiwi, pierce, et al, what are the limits for those cards at NIC, CFC, KCB?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/2/2012 Posts: 1,134 Location: Nairobi
grolut wrote:Tokyo wrote:Kwani niko nyuma aje...... I thought credit cards is my right not privilege . Why charge me Debit cards are your "right", credit cards are optional. Even Debit Cards are not rights!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/2/2012 Posts: 1,134 Location: Nairobi
McReggae wrote:chiaroscuro wrote:I never thought the words CHEAP and CREDIT-CARD could be used in the same sentence! They are all damn expensive - some charge more interest that loan sharks! Ati 3% per month is cheap??? Aih - yawa! Loan sharks charge upto 10% per week kijana!!! If you put it that way; the they are cheap. But I thought sharks charge 10% per month... I guess I thought wrong since I've never taken a loan from them.
Rank: Member Joined: 9/21/2006 Posts: 422 Location: Nairobi
Tokyo wrote:Damn it!! You are charged to having a credit card?? Yeah, unless you want to spend bank's money in advance (credit) free of charge.
lovenuffs wrote:Tokyo wrote:Damn it!! You are charged to having a credit card?? Kenya bado tuko nyuma, in some countries you can use your credit card without incurring even a dime as long as you manage it well. How so?
mkeiyd wrote:lovenuffs wrote:Tokyo wrote:Damn it!! You are charged to having a credit card?? Kenya bado tuko nyuma, in some countries you can use your credit card without incurring even a dime as long as you manage it well. How so? No annual fees, then no interest if you pay all your dues (purchases, bill payments) before the due dates, talk of plastic money and convenience "Never regret, if its good, its wonderful. If its bad, its experience."
Tebes wrote:mkeiyd wrote:lovenuffs wrote:Tokyo wrote:Damn it!! You are charged to having a credit card?? Kenya bado tuko nyuma, in some countries you can use your credit card without incurring even a dime as long as you manage it well. How so? No annual fees, then no interest if you pay all your dues (purchases, bill payments) before the due dates, talk of plastic money and convenience @Tebes, even in Kenya you only pay annual fees, otherwise credit usage is for free if you pay before the due dates. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 10/19/2009 Posts: 671 Location: Nairobi
Any changes in Review on these Cards? Not heard Stanchart being mentioned at all. It's past a year since last post.. What would you recommend now? Esp for International usage? (where Security, Reliability, convenience very important).Wide coverage also (apart from it being either VISA/MASTER). KR, Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
Rank: Member Joined: 5/14/2014 Posts: 288 Location: nairobi
well, getting a credit card was my worst mistake in 2015. i have sliced mine into two as i repay at extremely high interest rates then close the card account by mid year i have learnt my lesson I find satisfaction in owning great business,not trading them
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/15/2013 Posts: 1,977 Location: Here
target1360 wrote:well, getting a credit card was my worst mistake in 2015. i have sliced mine into two as i repay at extremely high interest rates then close the card account by mid year i have learnt my lesson In Wazua spirit kindly share the bank, Bad experience, interest rates for fulfilling our learning and informative aspects here. Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Market
Wanted
Cheapest Credit Card