788 Pages«<152153154155156>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#3061 Posted : Friday, December 25, 2015 2:00:05 PM

[quote=Cde Monomotapa]au revoir..

flydubai East Africa Service Changes from late-Jan 2016
http://airlineroute.net/2015/12/25/fz-jan16/

How often does RwandAir fly from Kigali to Dubai? Could they have been the reason for FlyDubai cutting back?

Hello..

Kenya Airways Expands AIRFRANCE Codeshare from mid-Dec 2015
http://airlineroute.net/...5/kqaf-codeshare-dec15/[/quote]
#3062 Posted : Saturday, December 26, 2015 9:20:38 AM

Spikes wrote:
@obiero remember the company is operating with negative equity which translates to overpriced KQ at NSE bourse. If next loss announcement broadens further, it'll stir status quo of kes 4.5 by sending jitters amongst Wanjiko who would impulsively let it go on a free fall. Recall it is you to obey the law of gravity; however, if the law of gravity obeys you it is news. The price resistant at kes 4.5 is normal because some guys bought the share expensively and are expecting a reverse in performance which is not forth coming in the next 18 months. Finally the kes 4.5 floor will be broken, as some investors and a handful of speculators will grow impatient on government much awaited bailout, to unveil what is inside ground level.

@Spikes let me give you a basic schooling on how to value asssets.

Value of asset:ADD all foreseeable future incomes TO the expected terminal value of the asset AND discount all to the present value.

The market is saying that if you buy KQ today and hold till Jesus comes back, you will have made KShs 4.50 (give or take a few cents) in today's cash equivalent.

What you are telling us is that by the time Christ come back, you can only make KShs 2.

Thanks @sparkly some schooling was needed right there.. :)
As per post #1 adopted from ProverB, operating margin for KQ:
2015 projected -3.7%
2014 -14.8%
2013 -2.6%
2010 2.6%
2009 5.6%
2008 11.6%
2007 13.1%

KQ ABP 4.26
#3063 Posted : Saturday, December 26, 2015 12:18:42 PM

Spikes wrote:
@obiero remember the company is operating with negative equity which translates to overpriced KQ at NSE bourse. If next loss announcement broadens further, it'll stir status quo of kes 4.5 by sending jitters amongst Wanjiko who would impulsively let it go on a free fall. Recall it is you to obey the law of gravity; however, if the law of gravity obeys you it is news. The price resistant at kes 4.5 is normal because some guys bought the share expensively and are expecting a reverse in performance which is not forth coming in the next 18 months. Finally the kes 4.5 floor will be broken, as some investors and a handful of speculators will grow impatient on government much awaited bailout, to unveil what is inside ground level.

@Spikes let me give you a basic schooling on how to value asssets.

Value of asset:ADD all foreseeable future incomes TO the expected terminal value of the asset AND discount all to the present value.

The market is saying that if you buy KQ today and hold till Jesus comes back, you will have made KShs 4.50 (give or take a few cents) in today's cash equivalent.

What you are telling us is that by the time Christ come back, you can only make KShs 2.

Thanks @sparkly some schooling was needed right there.. :)

Well, I think @Spikes is optimistic. I value KQ shares in its current form [ceteris paribus] at zero.
1) There is no future income/profit expected for 18 months even by the ever optimistic @Obiero. It will take many years after that for profits to build up to decent levels.
2) The expected terminal value [based on today's NAV] is negative for many years. If anything, the hole gets deeper every month. [And there's the real possibility of 'dilution' by a sale of shares to a strategic partner. See ARM].
3) The current discount rate is 15% [I am using the 9-year IFB as my benchmark].

Let @Obiero provide the data as required and @Sparkly can do the maths for our benefit to find NPV.

Happy Holidays!
#3064 Posted : Sunday, December 27, 2015 3:34:56 AM

How often does RwandAir fly from Kigali to Dubai? Could they have been the reason for FlyDubai cutting back?

Hello..

http://www.theeastafrica...6/-/4svnc9/-/index.html

Fastjet to fly NBO-DSM ($175 Return) and NBO-JRO with future service NBO-ZNZ and MBA-DSM ... KQ charges $350 Return. Who would you fly?
Cde Monomotapa
#3065 Posted : Sunday, December 27, 2015 9:08:31 AM

Hello..

Fastjet to fly NBO-DSM ($175 Return) and NBO-JRO with future service NBO-ZNZ and MBA-DSM ... KQ charges $350 Return. Who would you fly?

Still early days. Let them come. Jambojet x-sells KQ on similar routes and a good reason is capacity?

A trader with cargo will be ill advised to fly a LCC. Think Eastliegh.

FJ can also codeshare with JJ on local and KQ on international.
#3066 Posted : Sunday, December 27, 2015 9:56:00 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Hello..

Still early days. Let them come. Jambojet x-sells KQ on similar routes
Lies, lies, bitter lies. On which 'similar' routes does JJ x-sell KQ?
and a good reason is capacity?

A trader with cargo will be ill advised to fly a LCC. Think Eastliegh.
What planes does KQ fly from NBO to JRO/DSM? Traders/importers in DSM are better off using direct flights into DSM from Dubai which is a major entrepot that serves China, India, etc.

FJ can also codeshare with JJ on local and KQ on international.
Of course FJ can codeshare with JJ & KQ. Though for now FJ will take marketshare from KQ on the KE-TZ routes.
Over time, I think FJ will also take marketshare of other routes i.e. NBO-DSM-Southern Africa (Lusaka, Harare, Lilongwe & the biggie Joburg) by providing lower fares.

For those looking at flying where FastJet flies...
http://www.fastjet.com/t...r-trip/fees-and-charges
http://www.fastjet.com/ke/en/ [Kenya Website]
http://www.fastjet.com/tz/en/ [TZ Website]
To fly beyond DSM, you may need to book a separate ticket due to Kenya CAA's restrictions.

Another airline that is cheaper [but 1 stop] than KQ for many intra-Africa flights is RwandaAir. And the flight stewardesses on RwandaAir [& ET)... Applause Applause Applause Drool Drool Drool #TeamMafisi
Cde Monomotapa
#3067 Posted : Sunday, December 27, 2015 10:04:42 AM

smile 4%
#3068 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2015 12:03:40 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
smile 4%

Just received 300k from a deal gone good. Im terribly confused as to my next move. Hata usingizi imepotea

KQ ABP 4.26
Spikes
#3069 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2015 7:07:53 AM

Congrats for 300k deal but do not attempt to dive into KQ. You will aid somebody pullout leaving you there to be burnt beyond recognition. Lets do a virtual Math: you enter@5bob you obtain 60,000 units then you come to Wazua gloating beating the chest 'I have punched it' only to be screwed @2bob proceeds of 120k . Shafting continues!
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#3070 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2015 7:31:55 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
smile 4%

Just received 300k from a deal gone good. Im terribly confused as to my next move. Hata usingizi imepotea

Refer to the "2 stocks for life" thread.
jerry
#3071 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2015 8:29:39 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
smile 4%

Refer to the "2 stocks for life" thread.

SCOM, KCB
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
enyands
#3072 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2015 9:24:30 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
smile 4%

Brother Obiero I don't know much about stocks like you do but don't attempt kq again . Already the signs are there .there are some other competitors who have just registered with the kenya airports authority making them run for their money . There are other stocks you can purchase refer to "stocks 4 life" "thread
#3073 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2015 9:49:50 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
smile 4%

You can't go wrong with KQ. It's the next hot stock. Mbuvi is the next Jobs mixed in with Zuckerberg, wrapped in Branson & drizzled with Bezos. Don't listen to @Kausha & @VVS who know nothing about investing who have boring Unga [food is booooring], KK [fuel is going out of fashion], KenRe [who needs insurance?], Williamson [Coffee not Tea is chic] and a shady bank called I&M [M-Pesa, Bitcoin is much better]... See you in the stratosphere as you shit on these naysayers!
ForSport2
#3074 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2015 10:58:17 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
smile 4%

You can't go wrong with KQ. It's the next hot stock. Mbuvi is the next Jobs mixed in with Zuckerberg, wrapped in Branson & drizzled with Bezos. Don't listen to @Kausha & @VVS who know nothing about investing who have boring Unga [food is booooring], KK [fuel is going out of fashion], KenRe [who needs insurance?], Williamson [Coffee not Tea is chic] and a shady bank called I&M [M-Pesa, Bitcoin is much better]... See you in the stratosphere as you shit on these naysayers!

Be charitable
#3075 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2015 11:04:18 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
smile 4%

I will follow advise of @enyands @kausha for now..

KQ ABP 4.26
#3076 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2015 11:36:20 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
smile 4%

I will follow advise of @enyands @kausha for now..

Noooo! @Kausha & @enyands have no vision. They are naysayers. Pessimists. You need to listen to @Cde because that is the way to go. Higher, Higher, Higher.
Look at KK as an example. Out with Naikuni/Segman. In with Mbuvi/Ohana. Only good things await you on KQ. You cannot go wrong. The sale of excess assets will fill the hole. The opening of new routes will boost revenue. Don't be lied to about underwater hedges. The talented and able CFO, Alex Mbugua, knows how to beat the likes of Goldman at their game. And when @VVS quotes Warren Buffett, tell him that Buffett is a loser. Tell him about IBM, Tesco, etc. @VVS or Buffett = L-O-S-E-R who doesn't know about running an airline profitably like the illustrious Board & Management of KQ. In 18 months, the likes of @VVS will regret not buying KQ at the discounted price of 5/- as it soars towards 140/-.

The illustrious, progressive and fiscally responsible government is backing KQ. They know what is going on. The Kenyan government has the best economic brains in the world. They are as clean as the driven snow. You, my friend, are in very good company!
Spikes
#3077 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2015 12:04:20 PM

Eti as it soars towards 140 bob?????? hahahaha ha ha ha ha ....@VV You are a confirmed liar plying Wazuans with falsehoods!
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#3078 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2015 12:17:10 PM

Spikes wrote:
Eti as it soars towards 140 bob?????? hahahaha ha ha ha ha ....@VV You are a confirmed liar plying Wazuans with falsehoods!

Haha. Sarcasm my friend.. @vvs know the future!

KQ ABP 4.26
Pesa Nane
#3079 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2015 12:35:27 PM

Spikes wrote:

Sppiiikkkkeeeeessssss!!!!!!!!
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#3080 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2015 2:38:55 PM

We are ready for the temporary losses. Soon we shall reach the desired place @maka @spikes @aguy @afroblk @muganda.. People have a new profession in bashing KQ, but they dont bother to tell you operating loss went down by KES 8.3B and that the loss before income tax actually narrowed marginally prior to consideration of the tax expense, noting last year KRA gave in a huge tax credit of backdated sums.. A trying period, but all is not lost. The writing is on the wall..

Warren Buffett's rules for investing:
1) Do not lose money.
2) Follow Rule #1

Yes, you are right. The writing is on the wall. B-A-N-K-R-U-P-T-C-Y ...

1. WALMART: Buffet USD 390M loss
2. IBM: Buffet USD 500m loss
3. TESCO: Buffet USD 750m loss
Cynthia Nyamai cannot warrant my attention. She is part of the crew that laid siege at KQ, with Naikuni.. www.kenyanbachelor.blogs...ge-her-cheating.html?m=1

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! I have no idea about any dalliances pale KQ lakini losses I know about! Ahem, Warren Buffett runs a firm with a POSITIVE Shareholders' Equity. And his firm makes a profit unlike KQ. And has made profits for the past 3 years unlike KQ. And Berkshire is expected to make a profit this year too unlike you-know-who. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

NSE investors like myself have seen a tumultous year.. www.businessdailyafrica....6/-/eojts4z/-/index.html

KQ ABP 4.26