Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:If anyone here thinks BAT is a good company, please raise your hand so we can know how much change needs to be in our education system.
That company has for the past 5 years been taking my children's money so it can sell me what the gov't says is bad for you. Did anyone miss the irony in that statement. Gov't tells you something is bad even has warnings all over, but heck, just smoke it, they are paying taxes not like Mastermind.
I know its always sexy to add baba and uhuru on comments in wazua but lets be honest.
If BAT was a mama mboga selling changaa, they would have been shut down eons ago.
It has taken me like 5 days of pain to get rid of the shit they sell from my system. If I become president, I will shut down BAT. Mara Moja.
There is no politician, none, absolutely none in the whole wide world who has not taken money from these sellers of stuff that is likely to cause cancer even in children who don't smoke it. Don't run away from the issue. No one says that BAT is moral or what it sells is good heck, thats why they are taxed heavily, but we have elected "leaders" who we should trust to safeguard the moral authority and laws of this country but look, birds of a feather..only make noise when you are not eating With this argument, then we should ask all looters of public property to be taxed heavier. The issue of BAT and such companies is not a moral issue. It's actually a health issue. Let me see if I can make you understand. The ministry of health says that if you buy one of their products, you are likely to die young of cancer, your teeth will fall down, your children may also die coz of the dangers of second hand smoke. That's the ministry of health, not Alma. Then why not let us sell weed? And tax it heavier? Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
Hopkins has surely made kenya an interesting place to be now, whats more interesting than having baba roped in some corrupt scandal especially by the mzungu he praises so much.
skm should take the bull by the horns now, its like arsenal, the gods are literaly handing them the title, if they can't grab it now they never will.
same as for skm, the gods have with a single stroke wiped away his competitors, wets, risasi, mk. he should call a presser and announce that he is against corruption and that all those named take political responsibility.
Murchr I had to get rid of one notion first that you were trying to propagate. BAT is not a poster child for good companies. Now the other notion that you are stuck on. I'll use your very own logic. Which is the lesser of "two" evils. Baba takes an airline ticket from BAT. Ama is it Wetangula or is it Martha? I go take a childrens playground and say Singh did it? I go take NYS money under my pillow and claim it never happened. Which is the lesser of three evils? Your answer will betray you. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
alma1 wrote:Murchr I had to get rid of one notion first that you were trying to propagate. BAT is not a poster child for good companies.
Now the other notion that you are stuck on. I'll use your very own logic. Which is the lesser of "two" evils.
Baba takes an airline ticket from BAT. Ama is it Wetangula or is it Martha?
I go take a childrens playground and say Singh did it?
I go take NYS money under my pillow and claim it never happened.
Which is the lesser of three evils?
Your answer will betray you. Wachana na literature. Baba has been mentioned the same way he mentions Ruto and just the same way Waiguru was mentioned. Now as someone says, Kalooser should run with this one, amepitia kati kati ya Weta and Pamba "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:Murchr I had to get rid of one notion first that you were trying to propagate. BAT is not a poster child for good companies.
Now the other notion that you are stuck on. I'll use your very own logic. Which is the lesser of "two" evils.
Baba takes an airline ticket from BAT. Ama is it Wetangula or is it Martha?
I go take a childrens playground and say Singh did it?
I go take NYS money under my pillow and claim it never happened.
Which is the lesser of three evils?
Your answer will betray you. Wachana na literature. Baba has been mentioned the same way he mentions Ruto and just the same way Waiguru was mentioned. Now as someone says, Kalooser should run with this one, amepitia kati kati ya Weta and Pamba baba apologists will run with that angle, ati sijui they are getting foreign exchange via corruption while the local ones are taking away what they have brought in via corruption. utaona, they will cleanse baba's corruption make it whiter than the mzungus snow.
alma1 wrote:If anyone here thinks BAT is a good company, please raise your hand so we can know how much change needs to be in our education system.
That company has for the past 5 years been taking my children's money so it can sell me what the gov't says is bad for you. Did anyone miss the irony in that statement. Gov't tells you something is bad even has warnings all over, but heck, just smoke it, they are paying taxes not like Mastermind.
I know its always sexy to add baba and uhuru on comments in wazua but lets be honest.
If BAT was a mama mboga selling changaa, they would have been shut down eons ago.
It has taken me like 5 days of pain to get rid of the shit they sell from my system. If I become president, I will shut down BAT. Mara Moja.
There is no politician, none, absolutely none in the whole wide world who has not taken money from these sellers of stuff that is likely to cause cancer even in children who don't smoke it. My hand is up high,for six years this great company has enriched my bank account.I will be mean if i do not thank you and fellow smokers for the dividends.Now go review that education system. If there are warnings and you go ahead and indulge,don't you think the problem can only be with you? You would make a great president,after closing BAT who would follow?,EABL to get rid of the drunkards maiming others on our roads?,heck even all the soda manufacturing companies packing sugar filled drinks which wananchi consume partly contributing to lifestyle diseases. I wish you well in fighting your addiction,my other wish is for this 'scandal' to bring BAT's price far much lower for me to buy more on the cheap.
Former BAT employee Paul Hopkins "covered up for an official who died after a drug-fuelled orgy with prostitutes", the Independent reported on Saturday. Hopkins, who worked for BAT in Kenya for 13 years, ensured the autopsy report did not disclose drugs were found in the body and that police did not charge the sex workers. "When a senior British-born BAT finance director was found dead in one of Nairobi’s finest hotels after a company conference, Hopkins was asked to deal with the potential “reputational” problems." "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Seems BAT is the most corrupt company ever. And if the british govt could jail some private sector guys due to chicken gate, i believe the kenyan govt should also jail these BAT guys plus weta, Karua and baba due to this sigaragate.
cnn wrote:alma1 wrote:If anyone here thinks BAT is a good company, please raise your hand so we can know how much change needs to be in our education system.
There is no politician, none, absolutely none in the whole wide world who has not taken money from these sellers of stuff that is likely to cause cancer even in children who don't smoke it. My hand is up high,for six years this great company has enriched my bank account.I will be mean if i do not thank you and fellow smokers for the dividends.Now go review that education system. If there are warnings and you go ahead and indulge,don't you think the problem can only be with you? You would make a great president,after closing BAT who would follow?,EABL to get rid of the drunkards maiming others on our roads?,heck even all the soda manufacturing companies packing sugar filled drinks which wananchi consume partly contributing to lifestyle diseases. I wish you well in fighting your addiction,my other wish is for this 'scandal' to bring BAT's price far much lower for me to buy more on the cheap. Thumbs up! There are people who know not the difference between ethical and moral. “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
Kratos wrote:cnn wrote:alma1 wrote:If anyone here thinks BAT is a good company, please raise your hand so we can know how much change needs to be in our education system.
There is no politician, none, absolutely none in the whole wide world who has not taken money from these sellers of stuff that is likely to cause cancer even in children who don't smoke it. My hand is up high,for six years this great company has enriched my bank account.I will be mean if i do not thank you and fellow smokers for the dividends.Now go review that education system. If there are warnings and you go ahead and indulge,don't you think the problem can only be with you? You would make a great president,after closing BAT who would follow?,EABL to get rid of the drunkards maiming others on our roads?,heck even all the soda manufacturing companies packing sugar filled drinks which wananchi consume partly contributing to lifestyle diseases. I wish you well in fighting your addiction,my other wish is for this 'scandal' to bring BAT's price far much lower for me to buy more on the cheap. Thumbs up! There are people who know not the difference between ethical and moral. If you are such a genius in investing I'd advise you to start selling cocaine.. People who go around spreading disease are not good people. It's like owning shares in an aids infested prostitute on Koinange street then coming here to brag about how bright you are. There is nothing like a company that sells cancer being good. But as they say, the morally corrupt have a way of making the most stupid arguments seems normal to them. There is nothing to be proud about a company that is killing more people in the world than a lice infested crack head in Malindi beach. Sorry....But its the truth. Now suck it up you disease peddling shareholder. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?