#861 Posted : Friday, December 18, 2015 1:39:49 PM

Spikes wrote:
nothing cooking just shafting take-off!

Appz
#862 Posted : Friday, December 18, 2015 1:45:01 PM

The demand price is at 1.8. However, am trying to sell at 2 and online as set the price limit to 1.59. What could be wrong here?
#863 Posted : Friday, December 18, 2015 2:08:59 PM

Appz wrote:
The demand price is at 1.8. However, am trying to sell at 2 and online as set the price limit to 1.59. What could be wrong here?

Everything is wrong. You trying to sell at 2 can be termed as fraud.. Pole lakini

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Boris Boyka
#864 Posted : Friday, December 18, 2015 2:48:02 PM

Appz wrote:

Everything is wrong. You trying to sell at 2 can be termed as fraud.. Pole lakini

Previous price 1.70, considering 10% (17 cents) limit then utmost you should sell @ 1.87 Unless you're a shark!
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#865 Posted : Sunday, December 20, 2015 4:41:09 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
Appz wrote:

Previous price 1.70, considering 10% (17 cents) limit then utmost you should sell @ 1.87 Unless you're a shark!

That 2 week price rally from 1.25 to 1.80 is inexplicable.. Must be one of the best performing shares in December

jerry
#866 Posted : Monday, December 21, 2015 9:01:41 AM

Appz wrote:

The volumes are normally too low. You could be selling a million shares!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#867 Posted : Monday, December 21, 2015 9:08:42 AM

wilyum In March 2014 wrote:
off the hook abit, i got this colleague of mine who believes in this company and sees it as perfect model to follow, told him to through this thread and this is what he had to say.

Quite a concern how the share price dropped so much…

Just thinking Home Afrika was the first company in the building Industry to get to the NSE. What this means is that it could have been misevaluated.

The bloggers here I don’t think really understand what the financial statement say..because they actually defend Home Afrika that is getting more efficient in its operations as indicated by the decline in Cost of Sales despite increase in Turnover…

In addition for Financial statement Analysis the what data do they have….

The guy also talks about the book value….Hope they mean Book Value of Equity per share. This value seeks to show the final claim by shareholders for each share. Standing on it’s own doesn’t say too much.

On this claim

The fact that Home Africa is a listed firm means that they file audited financial statements with the CMA – Capital Markets Authority….so who is the right person to ask really…..I think on the fly of it I find it quite baseless

My conclusion FINANCE LIKE IT is not a NO BRAINER

So, @Wilyum, did you listen to you "genius" colleague or the "illiterate" wazuanas?

If you listened to your "genius" colleague, how are you fairing financially now on HomeAfrika?

Understanding a financial statement is not rocket science for anyone with a college diploma, let alone a university degree.

I task you to ask your "genius" colleague what his/her thoughts are now.

HomeAfrika management is full of cons. And that is proof enough why to KEEP OFF. Just ask any of their employees, contractors and/or consultants.

enyands
#868 Posted : Monday, December 21, 2015 9:28:46 AM

wilyum In March 2014 wrote:
off the hook abit, i got this colleague of mine who believes in this company and sees it as perfect model to follow, told him to through this thread and this is what he had to say.

Quite a concern how the share price dropped so much…

Just thinking Home Afrika was the first company in the building Industry to get to the NSE. What this means is that it could have been misevaluated.

The bloggers here I don’t think really understand what the financial statement say..because they actually defend Home Afrika that is getting more efficient in its operations as indicated by the decline in Cost of Sales despite increase in Turnover…

In addition for Financial statement Analysis the what data do they have….

The guy also talks about the book value….Hope they mean Book Value of Equity per share. This value seeks to show the final claim by shareholders for each share. Standing on it’s own doesn’t say too much.

On this claim

The fact that Home Africa is a listed firm means that they file audited financial statements with the CMA – Capital Markets Authority….so who is the right person to ask really…..I think on the fly of it I find it quite baseless

My conclusion FINANCE LIKE IT is not a NO BRAINER

So, @Wilyum, did you listen to you "genius" colleague or the "illiterate" wazuanas?

If you listened to your "genius" colleague, how are you fairing financially now on HomeAfrika?

Understanding a financial statement is not rocket science for anyone with a college diploma, let alone a university degree.

I task you to ask your "genius" colleague what his/her thoughts are now.

HomeAfrika management is full of cons. And that is proof enough why to KEEP OFF. Just ask any of their employees, contractors and/or consultants.

Can't blame him . Maybe he has a paid consultant who tells him that ,so he is getting value for his money than Wazuans who don't charge and can't be trusted with their unreal names and hidden identity. Wacha aungue .some of us didn't listen when Wazuans talked of FEP .Now we are counting losses one by one Pray
DBLyon
#869 Posted : Tuesday, December 22, 2015 12:25:50 PM

That 2 week price rally from 1.25 to 1.80 is inexplicable.. Must be one of the best performing shares in December

When you live for others' opinions, you are dead.

- Carlos Slim Helu
hisah
#870 Posted : Tuesday, December 22, 2015 12:59:58 PM

This thing has ruined anything real estate... I-REITs will struggle to float.

HAFR is about to max at this level. Don't be shocked to see it below the shilling handle!

The bet should be when will it be delisted?
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Metch
#871 Posted : Tuesday, December 22, 2015 3:10:40 PM

hisah wrote:

HAFR is about to max at this level. Don't be shocked to see it below the shilling handle!

huge demand--- no supply.
this stock is headed north. clearly
Start!
hisah
#872 Posted : Tuesday, December 22, 2015 3:47:15 PM

Metch wrote:
hisah wrote:

All the best Pray
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
DBLyon
#873 Posted : Tuesday, December 22, 2015 3:48:23 PM

Metch wrote:
hisah wrote:

Metch...how far North? At 100% it will still be less than 4/=. Laughing out loudly
When you live for others' opinions, you are dead.

- Carlos Slim Helu
Metch
#874 Posted : Tuesday, December 22, 2015 4:12:45 PM

DBLyon wrote:
Metch wrote:
hisah wrote:

Metch...how far North? At 100% it will still be less than 4/=. Laughing out loudly

true @DBlyon. how far? guess we'll wait and see. the gains will depend on how much skin u got in the game. spectators will of course get zero. at least of that we are certain
Start!
MadDoc
#875 Posted : Wednesday, December 30, 2015 3:18:25 PM

DBLyon wrote:
Metch wrote:
hisah wrote:

2.6 almost 90%
streetwise
#876 Posted : Wednesday, December 30, 2015 3:46:15 PM

is this pure speculation or there is something unfolding.
#877 Posted : Wednesday, December 30, 2015 4:22:13 PM

streetwise wrote:

295,000 shares worth 766,000/- ... Perhaps speculation but too few shares traded to make a significant difference.
Spikes
#878 Posted : Wednesday, December 30, 2015 4:24:55 PM

Law of herd mentality! Elliot wave principle!
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#879 Posted : Wednesday, December 30, 2015 7:11:40 PM

streetwise wrote:

295,000 shares worth 766,000/- ... Perhaps speculation but too few shares traded to make a significant difference.

Hata mbuzi ikienda kichinjio, hunoneshwa kwanza

Metch
#880 Posted : Wednesday, December 30, 2015 9:28:20 PM

streetwise wrote:

Hata mbuzi ikienda kichinjio, hunoneshwa kwanza

Good lord! @Obiero, your stake in KQ grows by the day!
Achaneni na HAFR. This stock will mint millionaires just like it made paupers not too long ago. And thats got little to do with fundamentals. More to do with Kenyans' fascination with real estate
Start!