wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

Merc C180 kompressor ?
JkMwatha
#1 Posted : Wednesday, March 24, 2010 4:02:42 PM

What is the value of this car on the road?

2003/AvantGarde/Auto-Tiptronic/ fully loaded/MB service history/30k mls.SE-dark blue/...

I'd like to set a 'seductive' price. I don't want to hold onto it.
JkMwatha
#2 Posted : Thursday, March 25, 2010 12:39:34 PM

Okay.....

Can a C180 sell in Nairobi?.... No, In Kenya?
#3 Posted : Thursday, March 25, 2010 3:55:34 PM

Mwatha,

Hot cake.
Nandwa
#4 Posted : Friday, March 26, 2010 8:57:19 AM

@JkMwatha
There are many on our roads.
Guess you can sell yours easily given your 'seductive price'.
And what might it ber anyway.

Tell me something about Toyota Caribs - I have opened a seperate thread for that.
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
JkMwatha
#5 Posted : Friday, March 26, 2010 11:07:15 AM

Hot cake, eh?

@Nandwa - I was hoping someone tells me the going price... than I can set a seductive one.

I am guessing 1.75m is juicy
#6 Posted : Friday, March 26, 2010 11:13:34 AM

Hiyo itaenda.Is it in Kenya or over there in that "effing" cold place?
JkMwatha
#7 Posted : Friday, March 26, 2010 12:18:47 PM

@njunge - baado iko kwa freezer.

it leaves in 2weeks so expected there in six weeks (on the road) duty paid.
wanyuru
#8 Posted : Tuesday, April 20, 2010 7:43:18 AM

@mwatha,

hii kitu ilifika ama bado?
JkMwatha
#9 Posted : Tuesday, April 20, 2010 11:37:34 AM

@wanyuru - haijafika. Its not even 'with the pirates' yet.

The container (+ other vehicles) were loaded onto the vessel on Friday. (I believe).. Lankini sijapata Bills of Lading.

I would say start counting 35 days from now.

By the way - what is the value (roughly) of a 2003 Mitsubishi Shogun (Pajero) 3.2 DI-D.?
JkMwatha
#10 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 9:10:24 PM

wanyuru wrote:
@mwatha,

hii kitu ilifika ama bado?

....has landed/duty paid. Now in Mombasa.

luttz
#11 Posted : Monday, June 14, 2010 6:38:58 AM

@JK
How much duty did you pay? Got one landing soon hence needs to prepare for the same.

"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
JkMwatha
#12 Posted : Wednesday, June 16, 2010 1:57:29 AM

luttz wrote:
@JK
How much duty did you pay? Got one landing soon hence needs to prepare for the same.

It totalled to about 560k... but I think duty (strictly) was just below 510k.
luttz
#13 Posted : Thursday, June 17, 2010 1:28:30 AM

Thanks JK, let me prepare myself.

Cheers
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
kizee
#14 Posted : Friday, June 18, 2010 11:55:59 AM

i know a guy who landed a similar model at 1.2...so maybe u cud sell it at 1.3...just FMI wat wud it cost to land an M3 huku?
JkMwatha
#15 Posted : Friday, June 18, 2010 1:37:23 PM

kizee wrote:
i know a guy who landed a similar model at 1.2...so maybe u cud sell it at 1.3...just FMI wat wud it cost to land an M3 huku?

1.3 ? Singapore or UK model? Or in what condition?

Mine sold for sold for 1.79m.
I have another coming... C200K. Expected duty will be 585k...
and i'm hoping to sell for approx the same.

M3? beemer, ama?
Ric dees
#16 Posted : Friday, June 18, 2010 1:53:22 PM

@Kizee selling my M3, 50,000miles 2004, what say you?

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
JkMwatha
#17 Posted : Thursday, August 26, 2010 1:03:38 AM

C200komp. Just landed Mombasa.
Awaiting registration... KBM...
Everything auto... SE Blue.
can be seen here

http://www.motobex.co.uk/recent-results-1

open document named
[2003 C200 KOMP].pdf

Ash Ock
#18 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 9:20:58 AM

JkMwatha wrote:
C200komp. Just landed Mombasa.
Awaiting registration... KBM...
Everything auto... SE Blue.
can be seen here

I'm looking for a more "down to earh car" What's your landed quote for a 2003-4 VW Polo?
Sent from my Black Nokia 3310
JkMwatha
#19 Posted : Sunday, August 29, 2010 4:07:11 PM

Ash Ock wrote:

I'm looking for a more "down to earh car" What's your landed quote for a 2003-4 VW Polo?

Assuming you are looking for a hatchback (saloon models are rare this side)

2003-4 VW Polo - reasonably low mileage

CIF Mombasa
1.2L or 3-door or manual - ksh460 - 520k

1.4L or 5-door or auto-transmission - 625k+

common colours silver/blue/grey/green/red

In many cases overall condition of car will determine value.
Ash Ock
#20 Posted : Monday, August 30, 2010 9:38:10 AM

JkMwatha wrote:

Assuming you are looking for a hatchback (saloon models are rare this side)

2003-4 VW Polo - reasonably low mileage

CIF Mombasa
1.2L or 3-door or manual - ksh460 - 520k

1.4L or 5-door or auto-transmission - 625k+

common colours silver/blue/grey/green/red

In many cases overall condition of car will determine value.

Thanks. I think I'll go with the 1.4L auto-transmission. ~625k+ (hopefully - smile ) seems to be fair.

Let me contact you in a couple of weeks then we can talk seriously.
Sent from my Black Nokia 3310