wazua Wed, Jun 17, 2026

Kiunjuri worth 800m
#1 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 9:53:51 AM

Yep. So baba should not complain when he buys a house at Kihingo at a mere 150m or an aston martin at some paltry 20m after he becomes CS.

http://www.businessdaily...2/-/ujpoidz/-/index.html
#2 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 10:18:53 AM

What am I missing? You leave a 5.6m a month job at Nairobi hospital for a 1.2 m job as CS?

Mailu is incoming Health Cabinet Secretary.

His main source of income in the preceding year is Sh67,000,000, being salary from the Nairobi Hospital employment,” the report says.

This means that Mailu will now earn over Sh40 million less than he has been earning a year, with CSs’ salaries and allowances set at around Sh1.2 million monthly.

http://www.the-star.co.k...u-richest-among_c1262149
popat
#3 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 10:53:09 AM

What am I missing? You leave a 5.6m a month job at Nairobi hospital for a 1.2 m job as CS?

His main source of income in the preceding year is Sh67,000,000, being salary from the Nairobi Hospital employment,” the report says.

This means that Mailu will now earn over Sh40 million less than he has been earning a year, with CSs’ salaries and allowances set at around Sh1.2 million monthly.

You and me know that the Ministry of Health budget is in the range of 30B.Operations say 20b.This guy needs only .01% of that to net 200m every year and he is sorted.How he does it?Tenderpreneurs are more than willing to sort him out as long as they are guaranteed to scoop these tenders.'Work smart not hard.'is their mantra.Thats why this country is doomed because when Wanjiku is toiling to make ends meet someone else is busy milking her dry.
#4 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 11:10:08 AM

Yep. So baba should not complain when he buys a house at Kihingo at a mere 150m or an aston martin at some paltry 20m after he becomes CS.

Not bad for a guy who was once a Matatu tout on the Karatina route.
#5 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 11:24:20 AM

Not bad for a guy who was once a Matatu tout on the Karatina route.

Kiunjuri worth more than Collymore and Oigara combined. Politics kitu msuri.
#6 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 11:34:11 AM

So Collymore earns more than 300K per day?! Ni sawa tu.
#7 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 1:23:38 PM

it's the same thing you missed when Uhunye and Co. spent 10 billion and RAO and Co. was planning on spending 13B for jobs that would earn them less than 5m a month (together)
#8 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 1:29:13 PM

only 3K dollars a day....heading a company that made 320 Million dollars in profit last year... I ACTUALLY THINK THE FELLOW IS UNDERPAID!!
sitaki.kujulikana
#9 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 1:32:39 PM

only 3K dollars a day....heading a company that made 320 Million dollars in profit last year... I ACTUALLY THINK THE FELLOW IS UNDERPAID!!

The problem is that the owners of the company are very many, and for that his pay is even more.
#10 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 1:39:49 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

The problem is that the owners of the company are very many, and for that his pay is even more.

Uhunye is heading a nation with a budget of one trillion so I guess his pay should be one billion.