wazua Tue, Dec 30, 2025

Baba can't be arrested.we cannot win against corruption
kiash
#21 Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2015 11:28:42 AM

I think in Kenya , the real let down on corruption is not Uhuru but Mutunga. I heard even Uhuru told him during Jamhuri day.This guy is like Miguna Miguna, goes abroad and gets a doctorate and starts the liberation thing saying ooh Moi oooh Moi and then he comes home , he is given the best job ever to show his skills and he ends up failig. He is saying the anticorruption courts will start operating in Jan next year yet the wetangular thing is in the courts since 2013.What has he done ???? Can't he get the best prosecutors ever?? And then he will retire just like he came.

Reminds me of PLO on the EACC, he had to march in the streets with normal wananchi
Orengo
Kiraitu wa murungi
Gitobu Imanyara
Maina Kiai

And now Boni Mwangi

Just activists
#22 Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2015 11:42:12 AM

kiash wrote:
I think in Kenya , the real let down on corruption is not Uhuru but Mutunga. I heard even Uhuru told him during Jamhuri day.This guy is like Miguna Miguna, goes abroad and gets a doctorate and starts the liberation thing saying ooh Moi oooh Moi and then he comes home , he is given the best job ever to show his skills and he ends up failig. He is saying the anticorruption courts will start operating in Jan next year yet the wetangular thing is in the courts since 2013.What has he done ???? Can't he get the best prosecutors ever?? And then he will retire just like he came.

Reminds me of PLO on the EACC, he had to march in the streets with normal wananchi
Orengo
Kiraitu wa murungi
Gitobu Imanyara
Maina Kiai

And now Boni Mwangi

Just activists

Do you know what you are talking about?????
#23 Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2015 11:48:25 AM

kiash wrote:

Orengo
Kiraitu wa murungi
Gitobu Imanyara
Maina Kiai

And now Boni Mwangi

Just activists

haha It's always someone elses fault. This gov't is safi kama pamba.

limanika
#24 Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2015 11:51:38 AM

It's also a system problem. Lawyers exploit weaknesses in financial management systems to convince the judge 'there's no evidence'. As a result most of money acquired through corruption ends up being 'cleaned' throu real estate b4 culprits can be brought to book or cases concluded.Perhaps we need to focus on this more than anything else. Blaming mutunga is just a way of passing the buck.
#25 Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2015 11:59:46 AM

kiash wrote:

Orengo
Kiraitu wa murungi
Gitobu Imanyara
Maina Kiai

And now Boni Mwangi

Just activists

Laughing out loudly wengi hawaelewi gatiba
sitaki.kujulikana
#26 Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2015 7:06:30 PM

funny place, we admonish the government for abetting impunity and when a high profile mtu wetu is summoned by a constitutional office we are here to try and find a way out for him, sijui whistle blower, sijui no reason for arresting him, we quickly become the investigating officers and the judge when it is mtu wetu.

I mean it was a summon and just as the government has wronged in disobeying court orders, or just as Oparanya has wronged to ignore the senate summons, baba wronged to ignore the summons.

When its mtu wetu its ok, when its mtu wenyu its bad.
#27 Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2015 7:33:35 PM

kiash wrote:

Orengo
Kiraitu wa murungi
Gitobu Imanyara
Maina Kiai

And now Boni Mwangi

Just activists

haha It's always someone elses fault. This gov't is safi kama pamba.

There are 3 arms of govt, the executive, legislature and judiciary. And the judiciary has been a big let down. Mutunga should at least jail one big fish before he retires.
Fyatu
#28 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2015 9:43:37 AM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
funny place, we admonish the government for abetting impunity and when a high profile mtu wetu is summoned by a constitutional office we are here to try and find a way out for him, sijui whistle blower, sijui no reason for arresting him, we quickly become the investigating officers and the judge when it is mtu wetu.

I mean it was a summon and just as the government has wronged in disobeying court orders, or just as Oparanya has wronged to ignore the senate summons, baba wronged to ignore the summons.

And that is the reason why this war on corruption will never be won. It is also the reason that this nation will continue rotting until Ethiopia and Tanzania dwarf us in economic and political affairs...indeed they will dwarf us in everything (social, economical, and political)that we foolishly boast about
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#29 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2015 10:26:44 AM

Fyatu wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

And that is the reason why this war on corruption will never be won. It is also the reason that this nation will continue rotting until Ethiopia and Tanzania dwarf us in economic and political affairs...indeed they will dwarf us in everything (social, economical, and political)that we foolishly boast about

Baba is a above the law and cannot be summoned by some fake concocted lousy lazy body to advance their course to be seen to be fighting corruption yet deep down we all know what is up..... !!!!!
#30 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2015 10:57:37 AM

Fyatu wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Baba is a above the law and cannot be summoned by some fake concocted lousy lazy body to advance their course to be seen to be fighting corruption yet deep down we all know what is up..... !!!!!

Then all kenyans should ignore the "lousy lazy body" including waegooroo & co. Coz baba has shown us the way.
#31 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2015 11:11:17 AM

Fyatu wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Then all kenyans should ignore the "lousy lazy body" including waegooroo & co. Coz baba has shown us the way.

Baba is an exception....... let the others try and see fireworks, they will be used as e.g.
#32 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2015 11:12:16 AM

I think the investigators lacked tact.
#33 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2015 11:16:22 AM

They are incompetent and lack moral authority to deal with Baba!
sitaki.kujulikana
#34 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2015 11:43:12 AM

lack of tack or not, the constitutional body was bullied, now whether its the president bullying them or risasi, it remains that we have sacred white milk and cotton in kenya.

Now the real baba wa nchi seems to have passed some qualities to his children and also to his short term adopted children.

it seems the institutions only work when they are not targeting one of us, otherwise we deem them useless the moment they have their spotlight on mtu wetu
#35 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2015 11:57:51 AM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

lack of tack or not, the constitutional body was bullied, now whether its the president bullying them or risasi, it remains that we have sacred white milk and cotton in kenya.

Now the real baba wa nchi seems to have passed some qualities to his children and also to his short term adopted children.

it seems the institutions only work when they are not targeting one of us, otherwise we deem them useless the moment they have their spotlight on mtu wetu

This is one way of looking at it that would probably worsen things. What I know is that even the constitution is subject to prevailing conditions and when implementing it, agents need to be careful on implications of various actions. The investigators for example, ought not to have gone for the sensational and risk losing out on their intentions-assuming the intention to investigate was genuine. Now they have to work double time to reach their goals.

An alternate hypothesis would be that the investigators in fact expected the reaction and the consequence would serve to divert attention from other investigations, and that Mr. Odinga walked into a trap.
kiash
#36 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2015 12:24:55 PM

kiash wrote:

Orengo
Kiraitu wa murungi
Gitobu Imanyara
Maina Kiai

And now Boni Mwangi

Just activists

Yeah i know , tell me what Mutunga has done so far on corruption. Do you want Uhuru to go and do the prosecution? If i do not know Mutunga's job, then tell me because you seem to know much better. As for the prosecutors, get their match it has always been the case of "the case was thrown out bla bla " and this is because these prosecutors cannot match the likes of Ahmednassir or kina Khaminwas .
#37 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2015 12:26:46 PM

kiash wrote:

Orengo
Kiraitu wa murungi
Gitobu Imanyara
Maina Kiai

And now Boni Mwangi

Just activists

Yeah i know , tell me what Mutunga has done so far on corruption. Do you want Uhuru to go and do the prosecution? If i do not know Mutunga's job, then tell me because you seem to know much better. As for the prosecutors, get their match it has always been the case of "the case was thrown out bla bla " and this is because these prosecutors cannot match the likes of Ahmednassir or kina Khaminwas .

Prosecutions/prosecutors is not the responsibility of Mutunga!!!
sitaki.kujulikana
#38 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2015 12:42:15 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

This is one way of looking at it that would probably worsen things. What I know is that even the constitution is subject to prevailing conditions and when implementing it, agents need to be careful on implications of various actions. The investigators for example, ought not to have gone for the sensational and risk losing out on their intentions-assuming the intention to investigate was genuine. Now they have to work double time to reach their goals.

An alternate hypothesis would be that the investigators in fact expected the reaction and the consequence would serve to divert attention from other investigations, and that Mr. Odinga walked into a trap.

ha, interesting angle, on the second point, I would love to hope that was the game plan.

but your first point just reinforces the notion that there are some people who are untouchables, I think if need be, a country like Kenya needs to go through or test those implications to the max otherwise you end up with a class of individuals who sadly believe that they are supreme beings who can not be touched.

Look at stuff like kazi kwa vijana, tokyo issue, weston and the kids among others, these are individuals who have gotten to a level where they feel nothing can happen to them, they are corruption pimps.
#39 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2015 1:01:13 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

ha, interesting angle, on the second point, I would love to hope that was the game plan.

but your first point just reinforces the notion that there are some people who are untouchables, I think if need be, a country like Kenya needs to go through or test those implications to the max otherwise you end up with a class of individuals who sadly believe that they are supreme beings who can not be touched.

Look at stuff like kazi kwa vijana, tokyo issue, weston and the kids among others, these are individuals who have gotten to a level where they feel nothing can happen to them, they are corruption pimps.

You can never throw Baba off the trail, that is just postponing the issue. He will be back with more noise noise noise plus documents regardless.
@tycho Baba will never be Mr. Odinga smile
#40 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2015 1:03:49 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Some say politics is a dirty game, and it's because essentially, politics is a war, the body politic the theater, and the laws a statement of rules of engagement. That makes things pretty complicated and it's not a matter of having sacred cows. In war sometimes you let the enemy go, negotiate for some moratorium and the like. But that doesn't mean the belligerents are necessarily fearing each other.

You say you wish that the possibility of a trap was true; but how does that differ from your protestations about sacred cows? To me, I see you are describing a wish in your mind that corruption meets no decisive action and are merely looking for someone to help you justify your position. And in this case you have Mr. Odinga.