Blackout!
Rank: Member Joined: 9/27/2011 Posts: 123 Location: Nairobi
No power in 87, Kinoo, Muthiga, Regen, Gitaru & its Kikuyu is affected. Any other areas?
Dear Customer, You can now report power interruption by SMS. Send Stima#AccountNo#Description of Outage to 95551 e.g. Stima#2201116#No power in the house. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:Dear Customer, You can now report power interruption by SMS. Send Stima#AccountNo#Description of Outage to 95551 e.g. Stima#2201116#No power in the house. Thanks but I've already done it. I'm just trying to gauge the extent as there's no power within 500 metres of my place.
KiFagio wrote:No power in 87, Kinoo, Muthiga, Regen, Gitaru & its Kikuyu is affected. Any other areas? Hapa stima mob sana where do I send the extra? Someone explain the correlation between rain and blackouts...never went to that physics class... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
KiFagio wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Dear Customer, You can now report power interruption by SMS. Send Stima#AccountNo#Description of Outage to 95551 e.g. Stima#2201116#No power in the house. Thanks but I've already done it. I'm just trying to gauge the extent as there's no power within 500 metres of my place. Hapa 'Karen' tuko sawa.
hardwood wrote:KiFagio wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Dear Customer, You can now report power interruption by SMS. Send Stima#AccountNo#Description of Outage to 95551 e.g. Stima#2201116#No power in the house. Thanks but I've already done it. I'm just trying to gauge the extent as there's no power within 500 metres of my place. Hapa 'Karen' tuko sawa. Nitahama. Shinda ni bibi - hataki maisha ya town. Na sio kukaliwa bro.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2014 Posts: 1,420 Location: Bohemian Grove
maka wrote:KiFagio wrote:No power in 87, Kinoo, Muthiga, Regen, Gitaru & its Kikuyu is affected. Any other areas? Hapa stima mob sana where do I send the extra? Someone explain the correlation between rain and blackouts...never went to that physics class... To paraphrase the former MD when he appeared on the trend some years ago. When it rains the posts are carried away by water, result: blackout. When it doesn't rain there isn't enough water in the dams,result: blackout.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 12/9/2015 Posts: 47 Location: +254
whiteowl wrote:maka wrote:KiFagio wrote:No power in 87, Kinoo, Muthiga, Regen, Gitaru & its Kikuyu is affected. Any other areas? Hapa stima mob sana where do I send the extra? Someone explain the correlation between rain and blackouts...never went to that physics class... To paraphrase the former MD when he appeared on the trend some years ago. When it rains the posts are carried away by water, result: blackout. When it doesn't rain there isn't enough water in the dams,result: blackout. Was this the same MD who said KP is not a monopoly because we have the option of using candles and lamps to light our homes? Anyway, they should be made to pay
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2014 Posts: 1,420 Location: Bohemian Grove
ForSport2 wrote:whiteowl wrote:maka wrote:[quote=KiFagio]No power in 87, Kinoo, Muthiga, Regen, Gitaru & its Kikuyu is affected. Any other areas? Hapa stima mob sana where do I send the extra? Someone explain the correlation between rain and blackouts...never went to that physics class... To paraphrase the former MD when he appeared on the trend some years ago. When it rains the posts are carried away by water, result: blackout. When it doesn't rain there isn't enough water in the dams,result: blackout. Was this the same MD who said KP is not a monopoly because we have the option of using candles and lamps to light our homes? Yes on that same episode of the trend.
whiteowl wrote:ForSport2 wrote:whiteowl wrote:maka wrote:[quote=KiFagio]No power in 87, Kinoo, Muthiga, Regen, Gitaru & its Kikuyu is affected. Any other areas? Hapa stima mob sana where do I send the extra? Someone explain the correlation between rain and blackouts...never went to that physics class... To paraphrase the former MD when he appeared on the trend some years ago. When it rains the posts are carried away by water, result: blackout. When it doesn't rain there isn't enough water in the dams,result: blackout. Was this the same MD who said KP is not a monopoly because we have the option of using candles and lamps to light our homes? Yes on that same episode of the trend. But all in all I still wonder how kp can have blackouts in the same area everyday multiple times, is the overtime formula to blame? To Each His Own
KiFagio wrote:No power in 87, Kinoo, Muthiga, Regen, Gitaru & its Kikuyu is affected. Any other areas? Why are wazuans living/staying in a hotebed of crime and terror? #wazuansforKifagio# Mpesa yourcontributions to 0722000000 If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
maka wrote:KiFagio wrote:No power in 87, Kinoo, Muthiga, Regen, Gitaru & its Kikuyu is affected. Any other areas? Hapa stima mob sana where do I send the extra? Someone explain the correlation between rain and blackouts...never went to that physics class... kwani una lalanga ndani ya base station ?
Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:maka wrote:KiFagio wrote:No power in 87, Kinoo, Muthiga, Regen, Gitaru & its Kikuyu is affected. Any other areas? Hapa stima mob sana where do I send the extra? Someone explain the correlation between rain and blackouts...never went to that physics class... kwani una lalanga ndani ya base station ? possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Veteran Joined: 6/23/2011 Posts: 1,740 Location: Nairobi
Uku old muthaiga iko sawa
Swenani wrote:[quote=KiFagio]No power in 87, Kinoo, Muthiga, Regen, Gitaru & its Kikuyu is affected. Any other areas? Why are wazuans living/staying in a hotebed of crime and terror? #wazuansforKifagio# Mpesa yourcontributions to 0722000000[/quot Thanks @swenani for your kind heart. I stay here not because I'm one of them but because of lack of means to shift. I hope your gesture isn't like the one of ODM for TSC by Baba so let me have your contribution now and let Wazuans know how much you are giving me. You dont need a paybill for your contribution so do it soonest and I will talk to the administrator to restore your ranking instead of being a user. Once again thanks and Martha for president 2017!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
Swenani wrote:KiFagio wrote:No power in 87, Kinoo, Muthiga, Regen, Gitaru & its Kikuyu is affected. Any other areas? Why are wazuans living/staying in a hotebed of crime and terror? #wazuansforKifagio# Mpesa yourcontributions to 0722000000 Good question! Are there Wazuans who live in Kenya? Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
KiFagio wrote:Swenani wrote:[quote=KiFagio]No power in 87, Kinoo, Muthiga, Regen, Gitaru & its Kikuyu is affected. Any other areas? Why are wazuans living/staying in a hotebed of crime and terror? #wazuansforKifagio# Mpesa yourcontributions to 0722000000[/quot Thanks @swenani for your kind heart. I stay here not because I'm one of them but because of lack of means to shift. I hope your gesture isn't like the one of ODM for TSC by Baba so let me have your contribution now and let Wazuans know how much you are giving me. You dont need a paybill for your contribution so do it soonest and I will talk to the administrator to restore your ranking instead of being a user. Once again thanks and Martha for president 2017! I contributed Kes ,2000 to that number, but i used it up to buy a new phone for the line If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Mambatha yote hakuna thitima, kenya power's sub-stations breaking down again ama ni nini To Each His Own
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
kayhara wrote:Mambatha yote hakuna thitima, kenya power's sub-stations breaking down again ama ni nini Hata MOUTH Kenya hakuna thitima.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/15/2013 Posts: 1,977 Location: Here
Seems its a National outage . Nairobi, mwambatha, Nakuru... Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Blackout!