wazua Wed, Jun 17, 2026

Seriously? Whats Wrong !!!
Cornelius Vanderbilt
#1 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2015 4:21:30 PM

DON'T MENTION MORE I WILL DROP DEAD!
1. KSh. 53 billion Laptop tendering rejected by court, whereabout of money already allocated by parliament unknown.

2. KSh314.2 billion Standard Guage Tendering (shrouded inflated Chinese
single sourcing).

3. KSh475billion Irregular Lamu Coal project award (a company that did not
even submit a proposal at the RFP stage).

4. Ksh10billion GDC tendering scandal.

5. K Sh55.6 billion JKIA New Terminal irregular tendering through KAA.

6. GDC 60Billion failed oil drill well

7. Chicken gate IEBC scandal kshs 50M.

8. Weston Hotel primary school land grab.

9. Lamu irregular land allocations revealed by post al shabaab terror attack investigations.

10. KSh. 8billion Karen Land saga involving 40mps.

11. Ksh38Billion medical import irregular leasing.

12. Parliamentary Accounts Committee.

13. Mara Narok 4.5Billion KAPS Revenue collection scandal (Ruto).
14. 15Billion CCTV Single sourced to Safaricom.

15. 1.3Billion irregular drug haul ship explosion.

16. 22 Dead Sheikhs in Mombasa killed
extrajudicially by Kenyan security forces
(ref Al Jazeera).

17. Kshs 100million hustlers jet.

18. Uhuru Angloleasing kshs 3Billion payout reward.

19. The forced digital migration and secret.

PANG 10% local shareholding muscling
into projected $550M revenue inadvertising next year.

20. Goodyear convicted in the USA for 1.5 Billion and 135Million bribes to senior
government officials.

21. Billions unaccounted in various ministries - Auditor General's report.

22. UKUTABerg scandal -
Kenya - Somalia border wall.

23. 800M NYS saga.

24. Galana irrigation scheme scandal.
Those in the offing.

25. Eurobond saga.

26. Waitiki Likoni land saga.

27. Kamlesh pattni's shops payment saga.
#2 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2015 4:52:50 PM

Seriously!! nothing wrong…at least with the Ms and Bs. However there is everything wrong with you, the Kenyan!Sad
limanika
#3 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2015 4:55:20 PM

Hii kitu kidogo is too much.If anyone knows of any 100percent clean contract in public sector awarded in the last 5years, please post.
#4 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2015 5:07:52 PM

Nothing is wrong.

#5 Posted : Wednesday, December 09, 2015 5:36:39 AM

This reminds me of Bob Dylan

How many times must a man turn his head and pretend that he just doesn't see.

How many times must a man look up before he can see the stars

How many ears must one man have before he hears people cry...

How many years can a mountain exist before it is washed to the sea.

The answer is blowing in the wind

and you though history doesn't repeat itself...

#6 Posted : Wednesday, December 09, 2015 2:28:08 PM

That's a long list of wrongs for Kenyans. Kweli we have problems, is all this during the Uhuruto tenure.

Can anyone generate a list of what has gone right. Or complete development projects.
#7 Posted : Wednesday, December 09, 2015 4:40:17 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
That's a long list of wrongs for Kenyans. Kweli we have problems, is all this during the Uhuruto tenure.

Can anyone generate a list of what has gone right. Or complete development projects.

If you are frustrated by the ills going on just head over to skyscrapercity kenya and you will be encouraged by what is going on.

http://www.skyscrapercity.com/forumdisplay.php?f=2629
#8 Posted : Wednesday, December 09, 2015 5:04:48 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

If you are frustrated by the ills going on just head over to skyscrapercity kenya and you will be encouraged by what is going on.

Haha.. Skyscrappercity is normally full of homesick diasporans who copy paste newspaper clippings in a bid to believe that something good is happening back home.

There's also abit of pissing contests among African countries so people tend to sweep the dirt under the rug.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, December 09, 2015 5:14:17 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Haha.. Skyscrappercity is normally full of homesick diasporans who copy paste newspaper clippings in a bid to believe that something good is happening back home.

There's also abit of pissing contests among African countries so people tend to sweep the dirt under the rug.

Might be the case, but there is usually photographic evidence of what is happening on the ground - I don't mind looking at the little good that's happening around once in a while, plus it does not hurt to appreciate the little good work some people are doing.

Plus you asked for a list of what has gone right, a few projects seem to be going well. smile