wazua Wed, Jun 17, 2026

Kenya debt ratio-myths, half truths and naked truth
limanika
#11 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2015 8:03:59 PM

limanika wrote:
@masukuma, if someone didn't raise the issue then it doesn't mean he can't raise it now. In any case it's not our job. But main idea in this post is that jubilee's borrowing is like a bachelor driving 180KPH without a care in the world, despite warning bridge just ahead has been demolished

it's pointless to raise it when you have already swallowed it! it's not productive! it's idle... especially if you noticed... hawa ndio wanatakikana kuambiwa..
OH PLEASE! JUST SHUT UP! ULIKUWA WAPI?

Kindly read the post again.
limanika
#12 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2015 8:16:40 PM

limanika wrote:
@masukuma, if someone didn't raise the issue then it doesn't mean he can't raise it now. In any case it's not our job. But main idea in this post is that jubilee's borrowing is like a bachelor driving 180KPH without a care in the world, despite warning bridge just ahead has been demolished

it's pointless to raise it when you have already swallowed it! it's not productive! it's idle... especially if you noticed... hawa ndio wanatakikana kuambiwa..

Only Mwai Kibaki, GBHS, understand economics. That's why for a time things were cool.

I find it funny that its the young who are so used to credit cards who think that borrowing is fun.

It is not funny to borrow....It just isn't.

I see some fools on this forum saying how they are doing better than the US coz sijui China or some other foolish thing.

Listen

If you borrow your loan for whatever shit you want to do at 18%. You are f***ed. Yaani there's actually a jubilee "blogger" who posted how stupid David Ndii is for imagining 40%.

Here is the life of math.

In Kenya to get a mortgage, or a loan I pay say the cheapest 16%.

Some guy, probably a baby wiping Kenyan, as long as they are in the USA, is paying maximum 5%.

Let the mathematicians come here and tell us....

Amongst the two who will be richer in 10 years?

That's the reason others get rich as we still listen to hashtags.

I'm broke in Kenyan standards. Will never enter a bank and surely never enter a bank to get a f***ing car loan at 20%.

But you never see me calling you.

Borrow cheap is how you make it. Surely in 2015. There are companies giving Kenyans 0% loans as we speak. Just f***ing google.

Now that was micro economics

Now here's macro and I'll say it before I'm dumped in some mass grave in Mandera.

We shall pay as a country all of us for this hashtag queens with sijui debt ratio math.

Debt ratio depends on production. If you don't produce you ain't talking about debt ratios.

That's why the factory in industrial area will get loans even for combing their hair while you don't get anything.

Economics purists believe that money can not be made with dreaming and plans. Money is made with production. That's why the roads were built with debt in the US. They were not meant to look nice vs the african roads. They were meant to give the unemployed jobs to build the roads and the producers a faster way to market.

SGR, what does it mean to you? But you still owe in your damn taxes.

I just bought my beer at 300 bob, I'm pissed with this gov't. Sorry.

Govt borrowing is both an art and a science which should be managed very well. Kibaki was educated at london school of economics so had all these skills at his fingertips. Unfortunately we don't have anyone of his calibre near the corridors of power.
#13 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2015 8:36:02 PM

limanika wrote:

Only Mwai Kibaki, GBHS, understand economics. That's why for a time things were cool.

I find it funny that its the young who are so used to credit cards who think that borrowing is fun.

It is not funny to borrow....It just isn't.

I see some fools on this forum saying how they are doing better than the US coz sijui China or some other foolish thing.

Listen

If you borrow your loan for whatever shit you want to do at 18%. You are f***ed. Yaani there's actually a jubilee "blogger" who posted how stupid David Ndii is for imagining 40%.

Here is the life of math.

In Kenya to get a mortgage, or a loan I pay say the cheapest 16%.

Some guy, probably a baby wiping Kenyan, as long as they are in the USA, is paying maximum 5%.

Let the mathematicians come here and tell us....

Amongst the two who will be richer in 10 years?

That's the reason others get rich as we still listen to hashtags.

I'm broke in Kenyan standards. Will never enter a bank and surely never enter a bank to get a f***ing car loan at 20%.

But you never see me calling you.

Borrow cheap is how you make it. Surely in 2015. There are companies giving Kenyans 0% loans as we speak. Just f***ing google.

Now that was micro economics

Now here's macro and I'll say it before I'm dumped in some mass grave in Mandera.

We shall pay as a country all of us for this hashtag queens with sijui debt ratio math.

Debt ratio depends on production. If you don't produce you ain't talking about debt ratios.

That's why the factory in industrial area will get loans even for combing their hair while you don't get anything.

Economics purists believe that money can not be made with dreaming and plans. Money is made with production. That's why the roads were built with debt in the US. They were not meant to look nice vs the african roads. They were meant to give the unemployed jobs to build the roads and the producers a faster way to market.

SGR, what does it mean to you? But you still owe in your damn taxes.

I just bought my beer at 300 bob, I'm pissed with this gov't. Sorry.

Govt borrowing is both an art and a science which should be managed very well. Kibaki was educated at london school of economics so had all these skills at his fingertips. Unfortunately we don't have anyone of his calibre near the corridors of power.

For me it was not Kibakis education that mattered. Otherwise I'd get Ahmednassir

It's the fact that you have good people, beuracrats who tell you, that's not right and you don't listen.

Kibaki used to listen.

Here we have a gov't of hashtags that believes people listen to nice pictures.

Ohhh sijui the ASP has fallen apart, ohhh sijui Waiguru is queen, ooohh sijui, sijui, sijui

Kenyans are spending more money right now than they spent 2 years ago.

It's that simple.

Mambo ya debt ratio. those are things you tell akina mugo wa wairimu to talk about. Not here.

We are not in a good spot.

And everyone on Wazua had better be praying that kabetes is behaving as per his moniker which is to steal gov't contracts with is funny companies.

If what Kabetes has posted is true, if you vote for this gov't ever again, you are more stupid than a snail thinking that salt is the a good thing since Mahatma Gandhi was a nice fellow.

Economics has never lied. Math don't lie. Politicians and hashtags do.

limanika
#14 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2015 8:55:27 PM

@alma, don't downplay the fact that the old man was well educated in economics. At least this made him grasp the issues whenever the advice came. And kibakinomics was just about creating an enabling environment and easing cost of business- expanding democratic space, FPE, expansion of key roads, less govt borrowing to reduce interest rates I.e small things you do and go to sleep.
#15 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2015 9:12:43 PM

limanika wrote:
@alma, don't downplay the fact that the old man was well educated in economics. At least this made him grasp the issues whenever the advice came. And kibakinomics was just about creating an enabling environment and easing cost of business- expanding democratic space, FPE, expansion of key roads, less govt borrowing to reduce interest rates I.e small things you do and go to sleep.

I'm trying to be politically correct in this issue.

You said enabling environment and maybe that's what people need to know what the work of the gov't is.

It is not to make you rich
It is not to finish raira
It is not to finish ruto
It is not to go shainis
It is not to make your f***ing tribe powerful..your witchdoctor can make that happen

It's to create an environment where people prosper. Any other definition of gov't is mute.

I always say, Kibaki was the best president ever. As in ever in this country.

Gov't can't continue borrowing and the populace is busy with hashtags about Uhuruisnotinkenya....I mean so what if he's not here.

All I know is that my car is more expensive than last month.

Education in Kenya is at a premium.

#16 Posted : Wednesday, December 09, 2015 7:11:32 AM

Well said alma, numbers don't lie, that's why oil is down 67% in the last one year yet our pump prices have gone down only 27% jubilee government is the worst government ever!
#17 Posted : Wednesday, December 09, 2015 7:50:20 AM

kyt wrote:
Well said alma, numbers don't lie, that's why oil is down 67% in the last one year yet our pump prices have gone down only 27% jubilee government is the worst government ever!

You know the funny thing is that usually when I post I'm hoping that I'm wrong. Like heck its a forum so lets keep the conversation going.

But I get disappointed all the time.

I shall agree with you.

In the history of Kenya, there has never been a worse gov't. I don't even think its possible to be so aweful.

I know that the stupid Kenyans will vote for these cabal again. But that doesn't stop me from saying the truth.

There has never been a gov't ever in the life of this country where the gov't is working very hard to ensure that the money that the commoner has in their pocket is used for other things than what was intended.

If anyone on this forum or in the world can refute my argument, I'm willing to listen.

Hakuna. Water just jumped up 30% like seriously. Who does that kind of economics.

We shall be writing about the uhuruto gov't for ages to come. And the next president shall avoid every error they make. You can rest assured, the age of selfies shall die with this gov't

Just horrible.