788 Pages«<144145146147148>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#2901 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2015 10:49:08 AM

Sober wrote:
How low can this plane fly? Are we on the ground? Technical guys wako wapi..

I stopped talking low on this counter after i got in at 7bob thinking this is the minumum reducible. Got out after being burnt at 5.80 and now waiting to have them for free

Imagine the dude who bought at 100...Sad Sad

Kq is hanging on the gvt bailout so stay calm,were it not for that it could be at 0 or suspension
#2902 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2015 2:33:26 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Sober wrote:

I stopped talking low on this counter after i got in at 7bob thinking this is the minumum reducible. Got out after being burnt at 5.80 and now waiting to have them for free

Kq is hanging on the gvt bailout so stay calm,were it not for that it could be at 0 or suspension

Meanwhile, there is a staff at KQ stealing inflight meals.. https://t.co/CbzDQitUXJ

KQ ABP 4.26
#2903 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2015 5:12:23 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Sober wrote:

Meanwhile, there is a staff at KQ stealing inflight meals.. https://t.co/CbzDQitUXJ

That looks like a fake story to me.

Let the buyer show us pictures of the items while still at Nakumatt shelves.

But again the njuices could have been stolen to the factory gate itself and not at KQ. The factory is called Kevian and located in Thika, the hot-bead of thieves.

Furthermore can the buyer show us the expiry date on the said njuices?May be he/she is a chokora who has just picked some expired njuices from Dandora dumpsite.

#2904 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2015 5:40:47 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Sober wrote:

But again the njuices could have been stolen to the factory gate itself and not at KQ. The factory is called Kevian and located in Thika, the hot-bead of thieves.

Furthermore can the buyer show us the expiry date on the said njuices?May be he/she is a chokora who has just picked some expired njuices from Dandora dumpsite.

Ni ngumu chokoraa kukuwa on twitter

KQ ABP 4.26
Cde Monomotapa
#2905 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2015 6:01:50 PM

Can also an audit be done on the tangible value of the GES, especially now that;

Kenya's imports from the US decline by 80% in Q1

The Leading Economic Indicators survey published on Friday shows the value of imports from the US dropped to Sh13.24 billion between July and September from Sh68.85 billion in 2014.

The value of imports from the US last year was boosted by new planes from Boeing ordered by national carrier Kenya Airways under its current expansion project.
- See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...q1#sthash.dAImvQL1.dpuf

When is that US direct approval again? What's in Iraq?

Cde Monomotapa
#2906 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2015 6:11:53 PM

The flow in this article... Mistari kali!

Welcome Jambojet! Now Bookable On Travelstart Kenya http://www.travelstart.c...kings-travelstart-kenya/
#2907 Posted : Wednesday, December 09, 2015 8:12:10 AM

[quote=Cde Monomotapa]The flow in this article... Mistari kali!

Welcome Jambojet! Now Bookable On Travelstart Kenya http://www.travelstart.c...ings-travelstart-kenya/[/quote]
Well-written

KQ ABP 4.26
#2908 Posted : Wednesday, December 09, 2015 8:15:40 AM

my position to guests and new farers on KQ.. do not attempt to buy the share untill full year results are revealed.. the turnaround will only be crystallized by the same. the stock appears to have a floor of KES 4.65

KQ ABP 4.26
#2909 Posted : Wednesday, December 09, 2015 9:53:34 AM

my position to guests and new farers on KQ.. do not attempt to buy the share untill full year results are revealed.. the turnaround will only be crystallized by the same. the stock appears to have a floor of KES 4.65

Yet you have added 500 shares so far?
Danganya toto...but @VVS is very happy that finally you are eating your humble stale pie.

#2910 Posted : Wednesday, December 09, 2015 9:55:27 AM

mlennyma wrote:
Sober wrote:

Ni ngumu chokoraa kukuwa on twitter

A smart phone is only 2K...and chokoras can still snatch your Techno smart phone, u will be shocked.

Cde Monomotapa
#2911 Posted : Wednesday, December 09, 2015 10:00:06 AM

OK.

Tourist arrivals in Kenya drop by 24pc in two months after Obama’s visit
The number of visitors arriving in the country through the main airports dropped by 16 per cent in August to 59,000 after President Obama's visit.

Latest data by the Kenya National Bureau of Statistics (KNBS) shows that July was the best month in visitor arrivals after 78,243 visitors arrived through the main airports. This was about 15,000 visitors more in the month the US president visited the country. Obama was in Kenya towards the end of July and the spike could be associated with this visit

Read more at: http://www.standardmedia...ths-after-obama-s-visit

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Can also an audit be done on the tangible value of the GES, especially now that;

Kenya's imports from the US decline by 80% in Q1

The Leading Economic Indicators survey published on Friday shows the value of imports from the US dropped to Sh13.24 billion between July and September from Sh68.85 billion in 2014.

The value of imports from the US last year was boosted by new planes from Boeing ordered by national carrier Kenya Airways under its current expansion project.
- See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...q1#sthash.dAImvQL1.dpuf

When is that US direct approval again? What's in Iraq?

#2912 Posted : Wednesday, December 09, 2015 11:13:35 AM

ProverB wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
How about poaching ET staff? I mean, We Lead, Others Follow: 1. KQ got an all ladies 787 crew, Dreamgirls, ET went got one too.

2. KQ got an all Sino crew, ET went and got one too! Smh.

Even the ET CE secretly alluded that for extra points he'd work for airline X! (he should name names)

Dumbfounding too is with ET having double KQ's fleet capacity, they carry circa a 3rd more passengers?!? That means KQ has some hidden potential that must be found and unlocked!

Bottom line, a dynamic balance to the multi-stakeholders interests must be arrived at soon - minimal casualties. Inclusive of the fact that shareholder interests have been neglected much too long!

Unfortunately we seem to have better insight outside and away from KQ management. Sad

Don't tell @obiero coz he will hunt you down. After all how could you know better than Alex on what KQ needs. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

@Obiero just reinvented himself, placed KES 300,000 on fixed deposit. Each month he will spare the accrued interest to purchase KQ. Today he managed the first few at KES 4.60

A for the idea. D- for execution on KQ.

@Obiero practicing casinomics and passing it off as investments.

Thats ideally not @obiero's money. Its free money which can be lost, freely!!! A for idea, A for execution.. We shall ride inside this plane, come what may. Though I am re-entering gradually, with utmost caution
For your health. Waa CD mbele ya kuingia KQ so you don't catch the Short-Term-Drama (STD) later! d'oh! Laughing out loudly d'oh!

@vvs seems like those weird people who laugh at funerals.. KQ kuangamia ya kupa raha kwanini?? The newish management looks like they have the best interests at heart. Shareholders at the AGM, roundly applauded Ngunze's strategic shifts
Was that before ANOTHER 30bn reduction in Shareholders' Equity for 1H 2015-16 was announced? How many shares does Ngunze have in KQ?

@vvs. That was before.. And no, ngunze doesnt have any KQ shares. A CEO does not have to own shares to ensure the company is profitable. I wonder, does Collymore own massive holding, if at all in SCOM. Nonetheless, he has been an auxilliary cause of drop in share price esp when he opened up to Chebet about paying salaries via loan. An experienced CEO would never do that

I believe he has 1m plus shares....

#2913 Posted : Wednesday, December 09, 2015 1:09:21 PM

hii Bob inalipwa about 9m kila mwezi

KQ ABP 4.26
#2914 Posted : Wednesday, December 09, 2015 1:36:11 PM

Dude has shares in both saf and vodacom. Good for the company
Pesa Nane
#2915 Posted : Wednesday, December 09, 2015 2:54:05 PM

Dude has shares in both saf and vodacom. Good for the company

No idea what Bob is doing in KQ thread.... but his holding seems to be an endorsement on Safcom share today
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#2916 Posted : Wednesday, December 09, 2015 3:02:31 PM

Danganya toto...but @VVS is very happy that finally you are eating your humble stale pie.

You of all people must know that I have made profitable trades in this very NSE.. Acting like no one has ever made a loss, shall delude new farers here. In stocks, there are bad calls, and sometimes the gods simply push you under the bus

KQ ABP 4.26
#2917 Posted : Thursday, December 10, 2015 1:34:43 AM

You of all people must know that I have made profitable trades in this very NSE.. Acting like no one has ever made a loss, shall delude new farers here. In stocks, there are bad calls, and sometimes the gods simply push you under the bus
Don't blame the gods for KQ. You were asked/begged/told tp reconsider lakini ulikaa ngumu!
#2918 Posted : Thursday, December 10, 2015 5:43:54 AM

Bad morning...it's going to be chaotic
#2919 Posted : Thursday, December 10, 2015 6:15:10 AM

Whats happened

KQ ABP 4.26
#2920 Posted : Thursday, December 10, 2015 6:57:08 AM

Whats happened

Amicabre has refused to ferry staff until they are paid....expected delays...more money to be spent on HOTAC...vicious cycle....